product description page

Dog Beach (Reprint) (Paperback) (John Fusco)

$10.20
MSRPReg: $15.00 Save $4.80 (32% off)
shipping to 94043 only 5 left
get it by Mon, Apr 30 with standard shipping.
free order pickup not available
not sold at Manhattan Herald Square

about this item

Acclaimed screenwriter and creator of the Netflix original series Marco Polo, John Fusco’s “vivid, action-packed tale of Asian gangsters and Hollywood moviemaking” (Publishers Weekly) follows the exploits of Louie Mo, once Hong Kong’s greatest stuntman turned Los Angeles knee-breaker, as his latest target unexpectedly casts him in the role of a lifetime.Leaving behind a successful career as a stunt double in Hong Kong to escape entanglements with the Chinese mafia, Louie Mo now makes his living in Los Angeles as a hired knee-breaker, putting fear into the hearts of people reneging on payments to investors.Troy, an aspiring director with NYU credentials and encyclopedic movie knowledge, is beginning to realize that he’s made a deal with the devil by agreeing to direct a film for producer Avi Ghazaryan. When Avi’s sketchy investors hire Louie to scare Troy into finishing their movie, Troy’s reverence for film and keen eye save him from a beating when he recognizes Louie Mo as the stunt man extraordinaire he once was and begs Louie to take the lead role in the movie based on Troy’s own pet screenplay.For Louie Mo, this chance at redemption might be his last. As his past catches up with him and his body becomes ever more broken down, he teams up with Troy in a race against the clock—and the bad guys—to pull off an impossible film of epic proportions.Dog Beach is a fast-paced, smart, and hilarious thrill ride. Equal parts dark satire and high-velocity action novel, this “poisonously funny Hollywood noir nightmare” (Warren Ellis, author ofRed and Gun Machine) is perfect for fans of Elmore Leonard and Don Winslow.

more to consider

  • Dead of Night (Reprint) (Paperback) (Erin Hunter)

    $7.99

  • Diversity of History : Essays in Honour of Sir Herbert Butterfield (Hardcover)

    $155.00

  • Dragon Dance (Reissue) (Hardcover) (Lou Kuenzler)

    $12.99

  • Drums Along the Mohawk : Library Edition (Unabridged) (CD/Spoken Word) (Walter D. Edmonds)

    $110.70

  • Dog Beach Unleashed (Reprint) (Paperback) (Lisa Greenwald)

    $7.95

recommended

  • SheaMoisture® Mongongo & Hemp Seed Oils High Porosity Moisture-Seal Shampoo - 13 fl oz

    $10.99

  • 2018 TF Publishing Desk Calendar

  • Employment Discrimination (Paperback) (Joel Wm. Friedman)

    $50.30

  • Thousands : Poems (Paperback) (Lightsey Darst)

    $11.56

  • Love Print Throw Pillow Collection - Surya

    $20.99 - $27.99


from the manufacturer


guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.