Loading, please wait...

Don't Date Rosa Santos - by Nina Moreno (Hardcover)

Don't Date Rosa Santos - by  Nina Moreno (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Don't Date Rosa Santos - by  Nina Moreno (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 336

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Disney-Hyperion

Age Range: Teen

Book theme: Contemporary

Author: Nina Moreno

Language: English

Street Date: May 14, 2019
TCIN: 54469195
UPC: 9781368039703
Item Number (DPCI): 248-87-2810

Description

For fans of GILMORE GIRLS and TO ALL THE BOYS I'VE LOVED BEFORE, this effervescent love story from debut author Nina Moreno will sweep you away.
Rosa Santos is cursed by the sea-at least, that's what they say. Dating her is bad news, especially if you're a boy with a boat.
But Rosa feels more caught than cursed. Caught between cultures and choices. Between her abuela, a beloved healer and pillar of their community, and her mother, an artist who crashes in and out of her life like a hurricane. Between Port Coral, the quirky South Florida town they call home, and Cuba, the island her abuela refuses to talk about.
As her college decision looms, Rosa collides-literally-with Alex Aquino, the mysterious boy with tattoos of the ocean whose family owns the marina. With her heart, her family, and her future on the line, can Rosa break a curse and find her place beyond the horizon?
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations

A Great Summer Read!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AndreaM - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Nina Moreno has a gift with words and can weave them together beautifully. Don't Date Rosa Santos tells the story of a Cuban American girl living in a quaint and quirky Florida town with her abuela and her in-and-out-of-the-picture mother. We follow Rosa's struggles throughout the story -- struggles with choosing a college, navigating the relationship between the women in her family, being pulled into a forbidden romance, wanting to know more about the island her family is from, and trying to find herself. Moreno has a wonderfully descriptive way of writing that allowed me to visualize the characters and the town, hear the music and the sounds, smell and taste the Cuban food. I loved reading this love story to Cuba and family... you will, too!
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.