product description page

Downward Facing Death (Reprint) (Hardcover) (Michelle Kelly)

Downward Facing Death (Reprint) (Hardcover) (Michelle Kelly) - image 1 of 1

about this item

After ten years away, Keeley Carpenter is excited to be back in Belfrey, the traditional English village hometown she fled as a shy teen, with a plan to reopen her father's neglected butcher shop as a yoga café, where she will sell delicious vegetarian food by day and teach yoga classes at night. However the more traditional residents of Belfrey do not take kindly to this idea-or really anything they deem even remotely "New Age-y." Within an hour of her arrival, Keeley comes face to face with Detective Constable Ben Taylor, who tells her that someone has just tried to burn down her shop. When officers arrived to stop the blaze, a body was found upstairs. Horrified by this news, Keeley is also startled to be reintroduced to Ben as DC Taylor, as he was her high school crush. In spite of her instant attraction to him, Keeley is determined to keep Ben at arm's length.

As she settles back in to Belfrey and makes plans for her opening day, she soon finds herself embroiled in a murder investigation. When Keeley starts being threatened herself, she realizes someone may be out to kill more than her business prospects - but can she and Ben find the culprit before it's too late? A warm, intriguing cozy debut that includes recipes from Keeley's café,Downward Facing Death is perfect for fans of Laura Childs and Cleo Coyle.

Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 275.0
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Women
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: St Martins Pr
Author: Michelle Kelly
Language: English
Street Date: January 19, 2016
TCIN: 50257917
UPC: 9781250067371
Item Number (DPCI): 248-04-7886

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.