Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Dreadnought (Paperback) (April Daniels)

Dreadnought (Paperback) (April Daniels) - image 1 of 1

About this item

An action-packed series-starter perfect for fans of The Heroine Complex and Not Your Sidekick.“I didn’t know how much I needed this brave, thrilling book until it rocked my world. Dreadnought is the superhero adventure we all need right now.”—Charlie Jane Anders, author of All the Birds in the SkyDanny Tozer has a problem: she just inherited the powers of Dreadnought, the world’s greatest superhero. Until Dreadnought fell out of the sky and died right in front of her, Danny was trying to keep people from finding out she’s transgender. But before he expired, Dreadnought passed his mantle to her, and those secondhand superpowers transformed Danny’s body into what she’s always thought it should be. Now there’s no hiding that she’s a girl.It should be the happiest time of her life, but Danny’s first weeks finally living in a body that fits her are more difficult and complicated than she could have imagined. Between her father’s dangerous obsession with “curing” her girlhood, her best friend suddenly acting like he’s entitled to date her, and her fellow superheroes arguing over her place in their ranks, Danny feels like she’s in over her head.She doesn’t have time to adjust. Dreadnought’s murderer—a cyborg named Utopia—still haunts the streets of New Port City, threatening destruction. If Danny can’t sort through the confusion of coming out, master her powers, and stop Utopia in time, humanity faces extinction.
Number of Pages: 279
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Superheroes
Series Title: Nemesis
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Ingram Pub Services
Age Range: Teen
Author: April Daniels
Language: English
Street Date: January 24, 2017
TCIN: 51545424
UPC: 9781682300688
Item Number (DPCI): 248-23-6167
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$10.49
MSRPReg: $14.99 Save $4.50 (30% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Ratings & reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.