DRIVEN – Recycling Truck – Micro Series

DRIVEN – Recycling Truck – Micro Series - image 1 of 4DRIVEN – Recycling Truck – Micro Series - image 2 of 4DRIVEN – Recycling Truck – Micro Series - image 3 of 4DRIVEN – Recycling Truck – Micro Series - image 4 of 4
DRIVEN – Recycling Truck – Micro Series - image 1 of 4
$5.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Green toy recycling truck for kids
  • Container tilts back, doors open, hood opens to reveal engine
  • Features flashing lights and realistic sounds
  • Suitable for indoor and outdoor play
  • Includes 3 x AG13 (1.5V) batteries
  • Recommended for kids aged 3 and up

Specifications

Number of Pieces: 1
Dimensions (Overall): 3.46 Inches (H) x 7.5 Inches (W) x 3.2 Inches (D)
Weight: .6 Pounds
Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up
CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts
Scale: Not to Scale
Vehicle type: Garbage Truck
Material: Plastic
Power Source: Non-Powered
Battery: 3 LR44 Alkaline, Required, Included
Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 80625240
UPC: 062243449848
Item Number (DPCI): 087-07-1039
Origin: Imported

Description

Get ready for recycling day with the Micro Recycling Truck from Driven by Battat! This green toy truck has tons of cool features that will keep you entertained for hours. Want to know what the driver’s seat looks like? The doors open so you can look inside! You can even open the hood to check out the engine. Press on the roof to hear realistic engine sounds and honk the horn to let everyone know you’re on the way! Working a night shift? Don’t worry – the headlights turn on so you’ll be able to see. Just don’t forget to push the button to pivot the loader when you’re on the job. When you’ve finished picking up everyone’s recyclables, tilt the container to empty it!
DRIVEN by Battat toys are designed to be durable – perfect for energetic playtime. Recommended for little recyclers aged 3 years and up. Remember: stay DRIVEN, because the crew depends on you!

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 3.72 inches length x 4.08 inches width x 8.38 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.59 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: What size are these toys?

submitted by Steffi - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Steffi, The dimensions of the Driven Micro Series Recycling Truck are Length 7.50" x Width 3.20" x Height 3.46". Thank you. The Battat Team

    submitted byBattat Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: how big are these trucks? no dimensions are provided

submitted by Steffi - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Steffi, The dimensions of the Driven Micro Series Recycling Truck are Length 7.50" x Width 3.20" x Height 3.46". Thank you. The Battat Team

    submitted byBattat Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.5 out of 5 stars with 157 reviews
91% would recommend
23 recommendations
value: 4.56 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4.52 out of 5
quality: 4.32 out of 5
length of play: 4.52 out of 5

Wiring issue on the motor.

2 out of 5 stars
Dnaltruoc - 1 month ago
originally posted on Maison Battat
Opened it up and everything worked fine except the motor to go forwards and backwards. I disassembled the truck and saw that the motor had a short circuit. I removed the extra bit of wire and now everything works fine. If anyone else has this issue the wire is very small and is touching the motor.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wiring issue on motor.

2 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on Maison Battat
Opened it up brand new and everything worked fine with the exception of the motor to go forward and backwards. I disassembled it and found that the motor wiring had a short circuit. I removed the extra bit of wiring and now it works fine. If anyone else has this issue, and what's to fix it, look closely as the wire was very small on the motor.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rachel - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
my son loves this! he wanted this for Christmas and it did not disappoint! there is a little button to dump a small container of garbage into the truck, or you can open up the whole back and put things inside. I love that it resembles a real truck. all the details and features are great! I'm a big fan of all the Driven trucks, especially this size and the micro!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Merry Christmas

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Linny - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
My cousin loves his Christmas gift 🎁
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Garbage Truck

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sonya - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
The price is great and it has held up well with my three year playing with (and dropping) it daily.
length of play: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Happy 2 year old!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lovetarget - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
My nephew loved the truck! We used it as his cake topper which was adorable. The he couldn’t wait to play with it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Garbage Truck

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Marina - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
My 4 year old absolutely loved the toy! Good quality.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Flimsy!

2 out of 5 stars
amarie - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
My five year old loves it but a door broke off just hours after unpacking it. If you’re going to make things open and close, at least build it better!
1 reply from Battat Team team - 6 months ago
Hi amarie! We’re sorry to hear that! We really want your little one to enjoy playing with all the fun features of the Driven Micro Recycling Truck. It sounds like you received a defective product, as this isn't a common issue. We strongly suggest that you go back to Target for an exchange. (Target makes it easy!) If you would like us to follow up with you, please go to the Battat website and fill out our customer service form. We always try to make sure that all of our customers are completely satisfied! Sincerely, Team Battat.
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Breaks super easily

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bri - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
The hood broke off in 1 day of my son playing with this toy. If you’re buying this for a toddler, just don’t. Might be better for an older child.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 9 months ago
Hi Bri! We’re sorry to hear that! We really want your little one to enjoy playing with our Driven Micro Recycling Truck! It sounds like you received a defective product, as this isn't a common issue. We strongly suggest that you go back to Target for an exchange. (Target makes it easy!) If you would like us to follow up with you, please go to the Battat website and fill out our customer service form. We always try to make sure that all of our customers are completely satisfied! Sincerely, Team Battat.
quality: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Truck

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Latk - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great little truck for my trash truck loving son.
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great toy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JJ - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
My son loves it! It’s a little hard to press button but they work.
quality: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great trash truck!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JessSakura - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My son loves this trash truck. He loves this brand of vehicles in general. They make noise and last a pretty good amount of time. This is his second one because his first one was so used up and broken we replaced it.
quality: 3 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great value.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pandagirl89 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Great for the price!
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great truck

5 out of 5 stars
Cami - 1 year ago
My 3 year old loves this garbage truck. He puts small ripped up paper in the back to act as the garbage. It's not too big or too small, just the right size to play with.
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

My 2 Year Old LOVES this truck

5 out of 5 stars
ebethearley - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
What mileage I have gotten out of this purchase in the last two weeks. This truck comes everywhere with us. He is truly in love. I will say that he is not a child who puts small parts in his mouth which is why I purchased it for a 2 year old.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Garbage Truck

5 out of 5 stars
JomarB - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Grandson loves his new recycling garbage truck. He even made some small cardboard cutouts to load into his truck. He is pretty rough with it and it is holding up well considering it is made out of plastic.
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
length of play: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Kid loves it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TNF - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My 16 month old loves it. Lights up and makes noise.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect size for a little trucker

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
SAL - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Great little (but not too little) garbage truck! Perfect size for my 3yo trucker. It can light up and make an engine sound, but it's minimal. I really love DRIVEN toys, but do wish they were sliiiightly sturdier or didn't have so many hinged parts. After a few month of regular play, I end up replacing some of the trucks... but, they are affordable enough to do so with minimal annoyance. The hinged/removable parts just wear down a little too easily, but otherwise great.
length of play: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love these!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hit or miss - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This is my son’s fourth Driven micro series truck, and he loves them! They are such cool little trucks, and the price is great! I do wish they had different sounds for each truck, but for $8 I can’t complain.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Stephanie - 2 years ago
Great buy!!!! Kids approved
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads