product description page

Duncan the Story Dragon (Hardcover) (Amanda Driscoll)

Duncan the Story Dragon (Hardcover) (Amanda Driscoll) - image 1 of 1
$11.89
MSRPReg: $16.99 Save $5.10 (30% off)

about this item

A charming story about the joys of reading that is perfect for fans of Dog Loves Books andStellaluna.Duncan the Dragon loves to read. When he reads a story, his imagination catches fire! Unfortunately . . . so does his book.Fire breath is great for roasting marshmallows, but it’s not so great for reading. Duncan just wants to get to those two wonderful words, like the last sip of a chocolate milk shake: The End. Will heever find out how the story ends?This bright, warm tale champions determination, friendship, and a love for books. And milk shakes!
A charming story about the joys of reading that is perfect for fans of Dog Loves Books and Stellaluna.

Duncan the Dragon loves to read. When he reads a story, his imagination catches fire! Unfortunately . . . so does his book.

Fire breath is great for roasting marshmallows, but it?s not so great for reading. Duncan just wants to get to those two wonderful words, like the last sip of a chocolate milk shake: The End. Will he ever find out how the story ends?

This bright, warm tale champions determination, friendship, and a love for books. And milk shakes!
Number of Pages: 1.0
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Friendship, Animals
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Random House Childrens Books
Age Range: 4-8 years
Author: Amanda Driscoll
Language: English
Street Date: June 9, 2015
TCIN: 16982470
UPC: 9780385755078
Item Number (DPCI): 247-43-8169

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.