Loading, please wait...

product description page

CD Dwight Yoakam - Dwight Live (CD)

Dwight Yoakam - Dwight Live (CD) - image 1 of 1
not available
Not in stores

About this item

Rolling Stone (9/7/95, p.72) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...Instead of reciting the hits in the manner of most country acts, Yoakam and band hit harder and go deeper in concert, attacking with a recklessness that recognizes no distinction between honkytonk spirit and rock & roll attitude..."
Q (9/95, p.122) - 3 Stars - Good - "...He has a hard, dry grip on the honky-tonk traditions that others looked in danger of forgetting. And from the sound of this album, he is not letting go..."
NME (Magazine) (7/15/95, p.49) - 6 (out of 10) - "...a reminder of his sparky style as he reads from the songbooks of Buck Owens and Elvis and lets rip with a Kentucky yodel or two..."
Disc 1
1. Little Sister
2. It Only Hurts When I Cry
3. Heart That You Own, The
4. This Time
5. Streets Of Bakersfield
6. Little Ways
7. Please Please Baby
8. Nothing's Changed Here
9. Lonesome Roads
10. Thousand Miles From Nowhere, A
11. Wild Ride
12. Two Doors Down
13. Fast As You
14. Long White Cadillac
15. Miner's Prayer
16. Rocky Road Blues
17. Suspicious Minds
Musical Style: Contemporary Country, New Traditionalist, Country-Rock
Sub-Genre: Alternative Country, Contemporary Country, Honky Tonk, Folk/Country Rock
Genre: Country
Record label: Flashback/Rhino
Musical Artist: Dwight Yoakam
Software Format: CD
Street Date: December 8, 2009
TCIN: 15082711
UPC: 081227982003
Item Number (DPCI): 244-30-1880
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.

*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.