DYMO Organizer Express Pro Embossed Label Maker

DYMO Organizer Express Pro Embossed Label Maker - image 1 of 4DYMO Organizer Express Pro Embossed Label Maker - image 2 of 4DYMO Organizer Express Pro Embossed Label Maker - image 3 of 4DYMO Organizer Express Pro Embossed Label Maker - image 4 of 4
DYMO Organizer Express Pro Embossed Label Maker - image 1 of 4
$11.59When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Plastic material
  • Perfect for DIY enthusiasts
  • Ergonomically designed for ease of use and modern look. Intuitive turn and click labeling system.
  • Prints letters, numbers and symbols with an extra degree of comfort and convenience.
  • Easy to use

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 3.75 Inches (H) x 6.25 Inches (W) x 8.38 Inches (D)
Package Quantity: 1
Material: Plastic
Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 53006275
UPC: 071701129666
Item Number (DPCI): 081-06-4495
Origin: Imported

Description

Perfect for scrap-booking, DIY gifting, home organization, and so much moreaker for homeowners and DIY enthusiasts. Featuring an intuitive turn-and-click labeling system, this embossing label maker prints fun, easy to cut labels. Explore your artistic side and use DYMO embossing labels to enhance your scrapbooks, photo albums or DIY projects maybe even your craft cupboard or closet! With DYMO, it's easy to keep organized and have fun doing it.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.87 inches length x 5.9 inches width x 3.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.51 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S., United States Minor Outlying Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does it come with any tape

submitted by Claire - 4 years ago
  • A: There are 3 in total! One black roll comes with the machine and is in it and there are one black and one red that also come with it!

    submitted byRobert93 - 3 years ago
  • A: It comes with one starter black tape

    submitted byRobert93 - 3 years ago

Q: Does this come with a tape cartridge??

submitted by JGIII - 4 years ago
  • A: There are 3 in total! One black roll comes with the machine and is in it and there are one black and one red that also come with it!

    submitted byRobert93 - 3 years ago
  • A: It comes with one starter black tape

    submitted byRobert93 - 3 years ago

Q: What are all the color options for tape refills?

submitted by Grannysquared - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello, this is Kasia from DYMO Consumer Care. Thank you for your interest in our product. Single tapes for this embossing unit come in three colors: Red, Black and Blue. There is also a multipack available with three tapes in the following colors: Blue, Green and Red. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to give our technical support team a call at 877 724 8324 Monday - Friday 9am - 5pm EST as we will be happy to assist you. You can also find ‘Contact us’ option under the support tab on the DYMO website.

    submitted byDymo Service Team - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What kind of cartridges do I need for a refill?

submitted by Megan - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello, this is Tarun from DYMO Consumer Care. Thank you for contacting us regarding our Organizer Xpress Pro. The Organizer Xpress Pro uses 3/8" Embossing Tapes. They are available in various colors such as blue, black, green and red. The part number for the black embossing tapes are (520109). If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to give our technical support team a call at 877-724-8324 Monday-Friday 9am-5pm EST and we will be happy to assist you. You can also use the ‘Contact us’ option under the support tab on the DYMO website.

    submitted byNewell Brands Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What size is the tape?

submitted by Emily - 3 years ago
  • A: Each roll measures 3/8-inch x 9.8-feet.

    submitted byRobert93 - 3 years ago

Q: No one seems to be answering the question about tape... does it come with any tape??

submitted by MommaChap - 4 years ago
  • A: Yes! One black roll comes in the machine and then it also comes with another black roll and a roll of red tape.

    submitted byRisa - 4 years ago

Q: I'm wondering how strong the adhesive is on these labels. Would they come off in the dishwasher adhered to a glass jar?

submitted by Lindy - 4 years ago
  • A: You can wash them to a point, it all depends on usage

    submitted byRobert93 - 3 years ago

Q: Does this product come with labels? Is it battery powered?

submitted by Margaret - 4 years ago
  • A: does not need batteries or a/c. hand crank.

    submitted byJoan in Ohio - 4 years ago

Q: How many blank labels does it come with

submitted by Warren g - 5 years ago
  • A: There are 3 in total! One black roll comes with the machine and is in it and there are one black and one red that also come with it!

    submitted byEliava - 4 years ago

Q: how many blank labels does it come with?

submitted by cp - 5 years ago
  • A: There are 3 in total!

    submitted byEliava - 4 years ago
3.5 out of 5 stars with 196 reviews
48% would recommend
96 recommendations
value: 3.13 out of 5
quality: 2.74 out of 5

Breaks right away

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Miranda - 5 days ago
Broke after 2 labels
Did you find this review helpful?

Don't bother!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
hretx - 16 days ago
Read the reviews online about this thing, they’re true. It stopped working after 4 labels, and those 4 labels weren’t all that great. Just get the printer version.
1 reply from Dymo Service Team team - 13 days ago
Hello. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. The embosser may have stopped embossing due to the incorrect wheel alignment. Please try the following: 1. Remove any tape currently inserted. 2. Holding the top wheel of the device, turn the bottom wheel until the center of the cutter in the top aligns with the wide plastic block at the bottom wheel. You should hear a click when wheels get aligned correctly. If you are still having issues (If you have more questions or feedback), please reach out to us via our website or through LiveChat. We’re available Mon.-Fri. 9am - 5pm Eastern Time. Thank you! DYMO® Consumer Care
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Did not work

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sdray - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Didn’t work right out of the package :( Won’t not emboss the tape.
1 reply from Dymo Service Team team - 1 month ago
Hello. I apologize for the issues you are facing. Please make sure the two wheels are properly aligned as shown quick guide provided along with the device, in order to make this printer to emboss and cut those two wheels should be aligned properly. However, we value your feedback to improve our products time to time. If you are still having issues, please reach out to us via our website or through LiveChat. We’re available Mon.-Fri. 9am - 5pm Eastern Time. Thank you! DYMO® Consumer Care
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

I can't get it to cut the tape.

2 out of 5 stars
Noone - 1 month ago
originally posted on dymo.com
I just bought this today. It seems like a pretty simple machine to work. I've had them before. It prints onto the tape fine and the tape advances, but I can't get it to actually cut the tape. I presume there's a razor cutter inside and to cut the tape, you just have to squeeze the handle harder but I do that and it just does not cut the tape at all.
1 reply from DYMO team - 1 month ago
Hello. We apologize for the issues you are facing. Please make sure the two wheels are properly aligned as shown quick guide provided along with the device, in order to make this printer to emboss and cut those two wheels should be aligned properly. However, we value your feedback to improve our products. If you are still having issues, please reach out to us via our website or through LiveChat. We’re available Mon.-Fri. 9am - 5pm Eastern Time. Thank you! DYMO® Consumer Care
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Hot garbage

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
MMueller - 2 months ago
This thing broke after 5 uses. Not only did I waste my money, but I have useless refills too. Dymo used to make good products but like most things nowadays, they make cheap undependable garbage now. Super disappointing.
1 reply from Dymo Service Team team - 2 months ago
Hello. We apologize for the issues you are facing. If the Embosser is not embossing or cutting, please make sure the two wheels are properly aligned as shown quick guide provided along with the device, in order to make this printer to emboss and cut those two wheels should be aligned properly. we always try to give our best in making products and we failed you this time. However, we value your feedback to improve our products. If you are still having issues, please reach out to us via our website or through LiveChat. We’re available Mon.-Fri. 9am - 5pm Eastern Time. Thank you! DYMO® Consumer Care
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy to use, but jams

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
micwein - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Overall, this embossed label maker is easy to use and is inexpensive! It’s a cute and practical tool to have around the house. Refilling get cartridge is always tricky, but I eventually figure it out. I also had the cartridge get jammed and I was never able to fix it, so I bought a new one (again, because the price is affordable), because I love how easy it is to use. It feels a little retro—like using the dial phone as a kid. :)
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good little helper!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Autumn - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
This label maker is reminescent of the one my family had back in the 80's/90's, so I really bought it for rustic nostalgias sake. It is easy to use, and stamps neatly for this kind of product. I would suggest making a space at the end of whatever label you are creating to match the space that is automatically placed at the beginning of the label. Good product for a decnt price, and the refills are inexpensive, which I love!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Did not work

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Katy - 4 months ago
Didn’t work. Would not fully emboss letters.
1 reply from Dymo Service Team team - 4 months ago
Hello. We apologize for the issues you are facing. Please make sure the two wheels are properly aligned as shown quick guide provided along with the device, in order to make this printer to emboss and cut those two wheels should be aligned properly. However, we value your feedback to improve our products. If you are still having issues, please reach out to us via our website or through LiveChat. We’re available Mon.-Fri. 9am - 5pm Eastern Time. Thank you! DYMO® Consumer Care
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Read The Reviews for Instructions

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lee - 4 months ago
It didn’t come with instructions but reading through these reviews helped! The first two letters kept bunching up when I first started using this- but adding a space at the beginning solved the problem. The embossing was really light- realized I needed to press harder and that resolved as well.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Does not work

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
maaalpal - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
TERRIBLE. I purchased two and both were not functional in the slightest. The first worked for about a week and the second won't even feed the tape through.
1 reply from Dymo Service Team team - 5 months ago
Hello. We apologize for the issues you are facing with our embossing unit. Kindly make sure the two wheels are properly aligned as shown quick guide provided along with the device. In order to make this printer to emboss and cut those two wheels should be aligned properly. However, we value your feedback to improve our products time to time. If you are still having issues, please reach out to us via our website or through LiveChat. We’re available Mon.-Fri. 9am - 5pm Eastern Time. Thank you! DYMO® Consumer Care
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

DO. NOT. BUY.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
jo - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Horrible. It’s a plastic piece of trash. Couldn’t even get one label out of it.
1 reply from Dymo Service Team team - 5 months ago
Hello. We apologize for the issues you are facing with our embossing unit . Please make sure the two wheels are properly aligned as shown quick guide provided along with the device. In order to make this printer to emboss and cut those two wheels should be aligned properly. However, we value your feedback to improve our products. If you are still having issues, please reach out to us via our website or through LiveChat. We’re available Mon.-Fri. 9am - 5pm Eastern Time. Thank you! DYMO® Consumer Care
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Didn't even work once

1 out of 5 stars
- 6 months ago
originally posted on dymo.com
Just recieved today and all of the letters are bunched up. Do not recommend buying.
1 reply from DYMO team - 5 months ago
Hello. We apologize for the issues you are facing. Please make sure the two wheels are properly aligned as shown quick guide provided along with the device, in order to make this printer to emboss and cut those two wheels should be aligned properly. However, we value your feedback to improve our products. If you are still having issues, please reach out to us via our website or through LiveChat. We’re available Mon.-Fri. 9am - 5pm Eastern Time. Thank you! DYMO® Consumer Care
Did you find this review helpful?

Very nice

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
DP - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very easy to use and I love the font of this label maker!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Do Not Recommend

1 out of 5 stars
JJH330 - 6 months ago
originally posted on dymo.com
I just bought this today and it is already broken. It worked for 1 label and now will no longer imprint any characters or cut the label.
1 reply from DYMO team - 6 months ago
Hello, I apologize for the inconvenience caused. we always expect to give best products and we failed in your case. This printer do not cut or emboss when both the wheels are misaligned. Please make sure the two wheels are properly aligned as shown in the user guided provided with the device. However, you feedback is highly valuable to us to improve our products. If you are still having issues, please reach out to us via our website or through LiveChat. We’re available Mon.-Fri. 9am - 5pm Eastern Time. Thank you! DYMO® Consumer Care
Did you find this review helpful?

Trash

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Trash - 6 months ago
Literally got it a couple hours ago and used it for 5 minutes. No more than trash. I’m gonna return this
1 reply from Dymo Service Team team - 6 months ago
Hello. I apologize for the inconvenience that you had experienced with our device. Your feedback is very valuable to us to improve the product standards in all terms and I appreciate fi you could specify the issue by contacting DYMO support to resolve the issue quickly and in efficient way. If you are still having issues, please reach out to us via our website or through LiveChat. We’re available Mon.-Fri. 9am - 5pm Eastern Time. Thank you! DYMO® Consumer Care
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Align the arrows B4 using

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
kelz - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Exactly what I wanted but wasted tape when i first tried it out bc you need to align the arrows to able to punch your label and cut it correctly.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works well BUT some tips

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rennae - 7 months ago
This works fine for me I bought it in-store and here are my tips: - You have to pull the trigger very hard and hold for about a second to print the letter right - In order for the letters to be perfectly aligned, you have to make sure the letter is perfectly between the two lines. Some of the letters are slightly off so you'll have to realign them on their own - To make sure there's enough space on the end of the word add an extra space before cutting Again, this works fine if you follow these tips.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Jams up and wont emboss anymore!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Destinee - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Jams up easily and stopped embossing! This has the potential to be a great product but the quality really failed.
1 reply from Dymo Service Team team - 7 months ago
Hello Destinee. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by our product. If you are still experiencing issues with embossing please remove any tape currently inserted and holding the top wheel of the device, and turn the bottom wheel until the center of the cutter on the top aligns to the wide plastic block of the bottom wheel. There should be a click sound when the wheels are aligned correctly. To make sure the tape is also inserted correctly, open the back of the device and rotate the character wheel to show the ‘spacebar’ character, feed the tape into the gap ensuring the colored part faces you, and press the trigger one to two times to ensure that the tape is held in correctly. You may need to cut off the first 2-3mm to ensure that any new embossing is at the correct start point. Once fed through, rotate the wheel to the cutter character (scissors), press the trigger and that should solve the issue. If you have any more questions, please reach out to us via our website or through LiveChat. We’re available Mon.-Fri. 9am - 5pm Eastern Time. Thank you! DYMO® Consumer Care
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not the vibe

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
kris d - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
This thing feels nice,looks nice,, lightweight,, has cool font- but broke within first few mins of use. Would be great if it actually worked. Waste of money and plastic
1 reply from Dymo Service Team team - 7 months ago
Hi Kris, If you are experiencing issues with embossing or cutting, it may be due to the character wheel alignment. To resolve these issues, please try the steps below: 1. Remove any tape currently inserted. 2. Holding the top wheel of the device, turn the bottom wheel until the center of the cutter in the top aligns to the wide plastic block of the bottom wheel. There should be a click sound when the wheels are aligned correctly. If you have more questions or feedback, please reach out to us via our website or through LiveChat. We’re available Mon.-Fri. 9am - 5pm Eastern Time. Thank you! DYMO Consumer Care
Did you find this review helpful?

Broke instantly for no reason

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Linda - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Stopped working after two labels.
1 reply from Dymo Service Team team - 7 months ago
Hello Linda. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. To fix embossing issues, please remove any tape currently inserted and holding the top wheel of the device, and turn the bottom wheel until the center of the cutter on the top aligns to the wide plastic block of the bottom wheel. There should be a click sound when the wheels are aligned correctly and that should fix the issue. If you have any more questions, please reach out to us via our website or through LiveChat. We’re available Mon.-Fri. 9am - 5pm Eastern Time. Thank you! DYMO® Consumer Care
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads