Electric Duke Faux Fur Throw - Beautyrest

Electric Duke Faux Fur Throw - Beautyrest - image 1 of 4Electric Duke Faux Fur Throw - Beautyrest - image 2 of 4Electric Duke Faux Fur Throw - Beautyrest - image 3 of 4Electric Duke Faux Fur Throw - Beautyrest - image 4 of 4
Electric Duke Faux Fur Throw - Beautyrest - image 1 of 4
$69.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX®
STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX®

Highlights

  • 1 controller with 3 secure heat settings
  • 2-hour automatic shutoff for peace of mind
  • Proprietary extra hotspot sensing technology for added safety
  • Proprietary overheating technology grants additional protection and extends product life
  • Temperature Boost technology offers faster and safer heating
  • 100% UL certified (US standard)
  • Machine washable. Minor shedding is expected with faux fur material and should subside after 3-4 washes
  • Oeko-Tex Certified, includes no harmful substances or chemicals

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 70 Inches (L), 50 Inches (W)
Weight: 3.87 Pounds
Fabric Name: Faux Fur
Textile Material: 100% Polyester
Sheet Features: Automatic Shut-Off, Controller, 1 Heating Zone
Thread Count: Not Applicable
Industry or Government Certifications: STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX
Fabric Weight Type: Midweight Fabric
OEKO-TEX Institution: HOHENSTEIN
OEKO-TEX Certification Number: 20.HCN.07816
Care and Cleaning: Machine Wash & Tumble Dry
Warranty: 5 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 51432137
UPC: 675716836894
Item Number (DPCI): 062-03-0616
Origin: Imported

Description

Our heated throw utilizes state of the art Secure Comfort heated technology that adjusts the temperature of your throw based on overall temperature, spot temperatures and the ambient temperature of your room, ensuring a consistent flow of warmth. This unique technology also emits virtually no electromagnetic field emissions, so you can snuggle up with confidence. This throw is oversized, nearly a foot larger in the length and width compared to standard heated throws. The ultra soft faux fur creates a cozy, comfortable throw. Featuring 3 heat settings, this throw is machine washable for easy care and OEKO-TEX certified, meaning it does not contain any harmful substances or chemicals to ensure quality comfort and wellness. Includes manufacturer’s 5-year warranty.
STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX®
We made it better so you can feel better. To keep you safe from harmful substances, this product has been independently tested and certified against a list of over 350 harmful chemicals according to strict STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® guidelines.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.84 inches length x 5.51 inches width x 12.99 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 4.3 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: how big is this ? twin , king ,queen? shopping on this site is SO DIFFICulT

submitted by drl - 6 years ago
  • A: 50" x 70" it shows when you add it to your cart

    submitted by1 - 6 years ago
  • A: throws don't come in bed sizes. They are for sitting on your couch or in a chair for personal warmth. I know what you mean. They should tell how many inches. Another I'm looking at only told size in questions and answers.

    submitted byGeorgie - 6 years ago

Q: How do you unplug the blanket from the cord to wash it? I can't figure it out for the life of me!!!

submitted by MizzBellaBella - 3 years ago
  • A: Just pull it hard. Sometimes it is very tight at the connector and need to pull hard....

    submitted byHeather - 3 years ago

Q: Will this fit in a top loading washer and what ARE the washing instructions?? Thanx much!

submitted by Debra J - 3 years ago
  • A: Yes, it will. Here are the care instructions: machine wash cold, gentle cycle, and separately. do not bleach. tumble dry low, remove promptly. do not iron. if there is no free movement in the washer or dryer, use large capacity commercial washer/dryer.

    submitted byHeather - 3 years ago

Q: In the item details it says there is a 10 he automatic shut off. In the one question that was asked and answered it says that there is a 2 he automatic shut off??... Which is it?

submitted by Kaffeine - 6 years ago
  • A: I believe it's 2 hours, not 10.

    submitted byLondon33 - 6 years ago

Q: How is the blanket heated battery,plug in outlet ?

submitted by Honey - 6 years ago
  • A: It plugs into an outlet and has an automatic shutoff time of 2 hours incase you forget about it.

    submitted bymarissa - 6 years ago
4.2 out of 5 stars with 58 reviews
53% would recommend
15 recommendations
quality: 3 out of 5
fit: true to size
value: 1.83 out of 5
comfort: 4.33 out of 5

Works great

5 out of 5 stars
Jen87 - 3 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This blanket is the perfect size for leaving on the couch and snuggling up during those cold winter days. Everybody tries to steal it from me. This blanket is extra soft and works very well. It has auto shut off so I never have to worry about leaving it on. It gets up to a nice toasty temp, but not too hot. I highly recommend to any cold natured person.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice and Stylish

5 out of 5 stars
Otcb114 - 4 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this product a few weeks ago. It has come in so handy. With the weather changing back and forth from warm to cold. This time of the year it is hard to set the thermostat at a comfortable median. With this product I am comfy cozy and stylish. This product has three heating settings. Also, this product has a convenient two hour auto shut off.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

It’s so soft!

5 out of 5 stars
kmextra - 4 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This blanket is absolutely wonderful! It arrived at the perfect time, just as the weather is getting cold. This is the softest blanket I’ve ever had - so nice and luxurious. It is the perfect size for throwing over myself on the couch or in bed. The controller is simple and easy to use with three heat settings. I also love that the cord is detachable so I can take it off it I don’t need the heat function. Overall I am so pleased with this blanket and will definitely be using it all winter. I have a feeling we will need more than one of these in my household!
Did you find this review helpful?

Softest blanket ever

5 out of 5 stars
Gperkins100677 - 4 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Not only is the Heated Duke Faux Fur Heated Throw the softness blanket I have ever felt but it heats to the most PERFECT temperature for those chilly nights.
Did you find this review helpful?

love my heated blankets

5 out of 5 stars
KathyR - 4 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Heated Faux Fur Heated Throw is much softer and bigger than I expected. It is 4 1/2' by almost 6' so it covers me completely. It is faux fur made of 100 polyester and so soft. Lightweight but so warm when on. Best part is the heating element inside are small and don't are not bulky in the blanket. The controls are easy to use with 3 different settings. Has a automatic shut-off after 2 hours. Comes with easy to care for instructions. Will be using it soon nightly for winter. Definitely recommend this great product from Beautyrest.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome!!!

5 out of 5 stars
julies0428 - 4 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Beautyrest Heated Duke Faux Fur Heated Throw is so amazing! It is gorgeous and so soft and comforting. It is well made and provides so much cozy warmth. It is awesome, highly recommend!
Did you find this review helpful?

Love this blanket

5 out of 5 stars
Akb421 - 4 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was excited to get this blanket for the winter, but being in New England, I already started using it! It's perfect to use on a cold fall day when you haven't turned the heat on yet! This blanket is so fluffy! I love the color and plush feel. When you add the warmth, it's perfect! I can't see myself ever using a regular blanket again.
Did you find this review helpful?

My New Security Blanket

5 out of 5 stars
GreenAcres - 4 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] There are so many things to love about this throw. The first is that it is insanely soft, faux fur has come a long way, it feels positively luxurious. The second is that the heating function is easy to operate, has a large controller that fits in one's hand and is easy to read. I like that it has auto shut off after two hours, though I tend to turn it off on my own. I have enjoyed it so much, I often removed the heater cord just so I could snuggle with it as I go to bed. I definitely will be buying these for holiday gifts.
Did you find this review helpful?

Feels so Good!

5 out of 5 stars
Roni42 - 4 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Beautyrest Heated Duke Faux Fur Heated Throw feels so soft, like real mink! Besides the feel, it’s the right size to just throw over you when you’re reading or watching TV. It comes with a temperature control to provide heat for warmth if needed. I feel it could be a little heavier and longer though. Other than that, it’s perfect!
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice and warm!

5 out of 5 stars
JImmm - 4 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My girlfriend absolutely loves this blanket. She has always been one to be bundled up, even in the summertime. So having the ability to plug in the blanket and get cozy is the ultimate!
Did you find this review helpful?

Doesn't get very warm

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Blanket - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Just pulled it out of the package, have had it on high for about an hour. Barely warm.
1 reply from JLA Home team - 11 months ago
Hello Target Customer, Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear of the issues you are having with the Electric Duke Faux Fur Throw you purchased at Target. We do our very best to manufacture great quality products to ensure the satisfaction for all customers and have taken your feedback into consideration. Note, all Electric Products come with a 5-year warranty. For warranty support, please contact JLAHome at 866-456-8852, or you can email your request to jlacs@jlahome.com, Monday-Friday 7:00am-3:30pm (PST). Again, your feedback is very much appreciated!
value: 1 out of 5
comfort: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Waste of money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Chris - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Worked great for about 3 days... now only one section of the blanket warms up. Dont waste your money.
1 reply from JLA Home team - 1 year ago
Hello Chris, Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear of the issues you are having with the Electric Duke Faux Fur Throw you purchased at Target. We do our very best to manufacture great quality products to ensure the satisfaction for all customers and have taken your feedback into consideration. Note, all Electric Products come with a 5-year warranty. For warranty support, please contact JLAHome at 866-456-8852, or you can email your request to jlacs@jlahome.com, Monday-Friday 7:00am-3:30pm (PST). Again, your feedback is very much appreciated! Published by Brand expert team
1 reply from Brand expert team team - 1 year ago
Hello Chris, Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear of the issues you are having with the Electric Duke Faux Fur Throw you purchased at Target. We do our very best to manufacture great quality products to ensure the satisfaction for all customers and have taken your feedback into consideration. Note, all Electric Products come with a 5-year warranty. For warranty support, please contact JLAHome at 866-456-8852, or you can email your request to jlacs@jlahome.com, Monday-Friday 7:00am-3:30pm (PST). Again, your feedback is very much appreciated!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful blanket but quit working

1 out of 5 stars
JAR - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
The blanket itself is very soft and a beautiful creamy ivory color. It worked great till I washed the blanket. However, after the washing it stopped working. Maybe order a darker color that doesn't need to be washed. Super disappointed!
1 reply from Brand Expert team - 1 year ago
Hello Target Customer, Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear of the issues you are having with the Electric Duke Faux Fur Throw you purchased at Target after washing. We do our very best to manufacture great quality products to ensure the satisfaction for all customers. The electric Throw must be washed on a delicate cycle for no more than a 4-6 minute cold water wash and best to hang dry. Please note your Beautyrest Electric product comes with a 5-year warranty. For warranty support, please call 866-456-8852 or email JLA-Home jlacs@jlahome.com, Monday-Friday 7:00am-3:30pm (PST). Again, your feedback is very much appreciated
1 reply from JLA Home team - 1 year ago
Hello Target Customer, Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear of the issues you are having with the Electric Duke Faux Fur Throw you purchased at Target after washing. We do our very best to manufacture great quality products to ensure the satisfaction for all customers. The electric Throw must be washed on a delicate cycle for no more than a 4-6 minute cold water wash and best to hang dry. Please note your Beautyrest Electric product comes with a 5-year warranty. For warranty support, please call 866-456-8852 or email JLA-Home jlacs@jlahome.com, Monday-Friday 7:00am-3:30pm (PST). Again, your feedback is very much appreciated
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kelly - 2 years ago
I was really excited about this blanket but noticed the cord broke open after a few weeks of use and started burning. Left a burn mark on my carpet. Fire hazard!
1 reply from JLA Home team - 2 years ago
Hello Target Customer, Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear of the issues you had with your Electric Throw/ Blanket you purchased at Target. We do our very best to manufacture great quality products to ensure the satisfaction for all customers. Please note your Beautyrest Electric product comes with a 5-year warranty. For warranty support, please call 866-456-8852 or email JLA-Home jlacs@jlahome.com, Monday-Friday 7:00am-3:30pm (PST). Again, your feedback is very much appreciated!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
comfort: 3 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Did not last long

3 out of 5 stars
CJCKMT - 2 years ago
Gorgeous blanket, but did not last long at all! Only worked for 3 months. Too expensive for the price paid.
value: 3 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So far, so good!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ts - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This is much much better than the Biddeford blanket I returned. The quality is much better and it doesn’t get TOO hot, just right for a throw. Very soft and very comfortable. Happy happy happy.
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
fit: runs large
value: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Loving this blanket!

5 out of 5 stars
Ta2dbabydoll - 2 years ago
originally posted on Designer Living
I got this a few weeks back and I love it. The material is soft and has a great feel to it. Not to thick but not too thin. The blanket heats evenly and has 3 different modes of heat. The standard low, medium, and high. Each is perfect for however warm you need to be. It's very easy to operate and does the job! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Super Sized

5 out of 5 stars
Belinda G. - 2 years ago
originally posted on Designer Living
I have only been used to those old day electric blankets and this was such an upgrade! I had no idea that there was a heated throw and have I been missing out! This is quite large and perfect for a living room or even on your bed for those afternoon naps. I am showing pictures of it on my queen size bed to give you perspective of the size. It comes with a long cord so you can take to any room with you without any worries of it reaching an outlet. This would make the PERFECT gift for all ages. Also has a safety feature where it cuts off after two hours! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
19 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So Comfy!

4 out of 5 stars
Deandra - 2 years ago
originally posted on Designer Living
The Heated Throw Blanket is very soft and comfy. I absolutely just love cuddling up on the couch with it in front of the fireplace. But, on a more colder day it is also great to help keep you warm with the heat feature. You don't really notice the cord or the remote for the blanket. I love that there are 3 options so even on the chilliest day I can stay nice, warm and toasty. I love that there is also an auto-shut off, in case you forget to turn it off there's that safety feature as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great blanket

5 out of 5 stars
jonf - 2 years ago
originally posted on Designer Living
This faux fur heated throw is very warm.very soft and looks great on any couch or bed.keeps the feet toasty and warm. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads