Element 40" 1080p FHD LED Roku TV

Element 40" 1080p FHD LED Roku TV - image 1 of 4Element 40" 1080p FHD LED Roku TV - image 2 of 4Element 40" 1080p FHD LED Roku TV - image 3 of 4Element 40" 1080p FHD LED Roku TV - image 4 of 4
Element 40" 1080p FHD LED Roku TV - image 1 of 4
$269.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Smart TV
Smart TV

Highlights

  • Built-in smart Roku platform with easy-to-use Roku remote for endless streaming
  • Crisp 1080P FHD Resolution
  • Works with Google Home, Amazon Alexa, Apple AirPlay, and Apple Home
  • Free Roku mobile app to easily control your Roku TV with everything you need to manage your streaming
  • 2 Year Limited Warranty Available when registering item within 90 days of purchase
  • Distance Between TV Feet: 33.3”

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 20.1 Inches (H) x 35.5 Inches (W) x 2.5 Inches (D)
Weight: 13.9 Pounds
Electronics Condition: New
Electronics Features: Tv Apps, Wi-Fi, Built-In ROKU Streaming, Smart TV
Aspect Ratio: 16:9 Aspect Ratio
Includes: Stand, Remote Control, Remote Control Batteries, Power cord, Quick Start Guide
Screen Resolution: 1080p
Native screen refresh rate: 60 Hz
Wireless Technology: Wi-Fi
Screen Size: 39.5 Inches
Stand Depth: 8 Inches
Industry or Government Certifications: No Certifications
Stand Width: 33.3 Inches
Compatible With: CBS All Access, Roku, discovery+, Netflix, YouTube, Hulu, HBO Max, Peacock, Amazon Video, Disney+, FuboTV, YouTube TV, Paramount+, Apple TV+
VESA Mounting Standard: 200x200
Product Depth with Stand: 8 Inches
Product Height with Stand: 22.1 Inches
Product Width with Stand: 35.5 Inches
Backlight type: LED Direct Lit
Smart platform: Roku
Voice assistant built-in: Google Assistant Built-in, Alexa Built-in
Model name: E2AA40R
Number of HDMI ports: 3
High Dynamic Range (HDR): No HDR
Screen Mirroring Technology: Google Chromecast, Apple Airplay
Battery: 2 AAA Alkaline, Optional, Included
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 79829329
UPC: 810649031606
Item Number (DPCI): 008-09-0052
Origin: Assem USA w/foreign/dom. parts
Energy Guide Label Required:
ENERGYGUIDE LABEL REQUIRED
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals, including styrene, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer, and Bisphenol A, which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

Element’s 40 inch Roku television is a great way to upgrade your space at an affordable price. It offers a quality picture while not taking up too much space. Stream what you love with built-in Wi-Fi connectivity. At 1080p resolution, you can enjoy vibrant colors and sharp contrasts on a crystal-clear screen. This Element 40" TV comes equipped with HDMI and USB inputs, so you can easily plug-in external devices like DVD players or gaming systems. Stream, control, and share content like videos, music, and more to your Element Roku TV using Apple AirPlay. Plus, this 40" television works with Apple Home, Google Home, and Amazon Alexa for all your smart home needs.

The built-in smart Roku platform gives you all the perks without all the unnecessary cables. A straightforward home screen and super-simple Roku remote make navigating your TV easy for anyone in your household. Best of all, you can customize your home screen to access your favorite streaming channels, cable box, Blu-ray player, gaming console, and more without switching inputs.

Access over 500,000 movies and TV episodes across thousands of free or paid channels available on the Roku platform. Stream what you love with sports, news, music, kids and family, food, science and tech, fitness, foreign language, and so much more. Can’t find your remote? Use the free Roku mobile app as a handy remote or for voice controls and private listening. Plus, features like Smart Guide and Live TV Pause enhance your entertainment experience when watching broadcast TV with an HD Antenna. Bring it home.
Smart TV
Features integrated Internet and interactive Web 2.0 features
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.3 inches length x 38.2 inches width x 23.4 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 19 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S.
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: how do you watch regular network tv on it? (i watch nhk - japanese tv; i also watch ntd - has korean progams on it) will i be able to get all the digital channels i now watch? thx

submitted by LES - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi Les. This Element Roku TV allows you to watch over-the-air channels from an HDTV antenna. Connect a coaxial cable to your TV’s “ANT/Cable” port and then select LIVE TV from the Roku home screen. Additionally, when your Element Roku TV is connected to an internet connection you can access hundreds of other free live TV channels too. You can also access the Roku Channel store and search and download free, live and premium “channels” for a wide variety of entertainment, such as NHK and NTD.If you need assistance with anything else – please reach out to our Customer Service team by emailing us at customerservice@elementelectronics.com, by calling 888-842-3577.

    submitted byElement Expert - 2 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, LES! Regarding your question about the Element 40" 1080p FHD LED Roku TV: Both the NHK and NTD apps seem to be available for Roku devices such as this so long as you have the internet access to utilize it. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 2 months ago
    Target expert support

Q: Will this TV have Youtube?

submitted by john - 4 months ago
  • A: Hi John. Yes you add Youtube.

    submitted byElement Expert - 4 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, john! Regarding your question about the Element 40" 1080p FHD LED Roku TV: As a Roku TV this model is compatible with the YouTube app. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 4 months ago
    Target expert support

Q: Does this tv have phone screen mirroring?

submitted by renoyldsrentatio - 5 months ago
  • A: Hi, renoyldsrentatio! Regarding your question about the Element 40" 1080p FHD LED Roku TV: Yes! It can screen mirror from an Android or Apple smartphones! An Internet provider at home is needed to make it possible. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byIvan - 5 months ago
    Target expert support
  • A: Hi there. yes

    submitted byElement Expert - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: does this tv have a manufacture warranty?

submitted by mark - 1 year ago
  • A: Yes, 1 year but if you register your TV they extend it to 2 years which is awesome!

    submitted byKatie - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Mark Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

    submitted byElement Expert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this TV have an ethernet port?

submitted by AnnB - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, AnnB! Regarding your question about the Element 40" 1080p FHD LED Roku TV: No, this TV does not have an ethernet port, but it can connect to Wi-Fi networks. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 2 years ago
    Target expert support
  • A: Hello AnnB. The Element 40" Led Roku Tv has 3 HDMI ports.

    submitted byElement Expert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this Television ready for gaming consoles?

submitted by trendy cruz - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes, trendy cruz! This TV is great for gaming!

    submitted byElement Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Yes. The tv has 3 HDMI inputs. Just about everything these days use HDMI cables. Including consoles.

    submitted byAndrew - 2 years ago

Q: Does this just have three volume settings?

submitted by Liz D - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Liz. You can control the volume on the right side of the remote control or on the TV itself. If you have any product questions please contact our team at customerservice@elementelectronics.com.com – text us at 888-842-3577 – or chat us at www.elementelectronics.com . We are here to help.

    submitted byElement Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Liz D! Regarding your question about the Element 40" 1080p FHD LED Roku TV: The volume buttons can be found on the side of the remote, and there are many different levels to choose from. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byRobert - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: is tv bluetooth ,will it connect to speakers

submitted by Rorry - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Rorry. We are sorry this TV does not have Bluetooth capabilities. If you have any product questions please contact our team at customerservice@elementelectronics.com.com – text us at 888-842-3577 – or chat us at www.elementelectronics.com . We are here to help.

    submitted byElement Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Rorry! Regarding your question about the Element 40" 1080p FHD LED Roku TV: No, this TV does not have bluetooth compatibility. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: Would like to know if this is a smart TV

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes it's a smart TV. It has Roku built in. Create a free Roku account and you can use it to get about every app out there.

    submitted byAndrew - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Maria, if the TV remote has the applications button like Netflix or You-tube, then your TV is a Smart TV.

    submitted byElement Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Which is better LED or LCD for smart TV's?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: LED. LCD is older tech seen on older TVs. If you want something new, get LED.

    submitted byAndrew - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi there. I would suggest researching both as this would be a personal preference. If you need additional assistance, our customer service team is here to help. Please reach out to them via customerservice@elementelectronics.com, by calling 888-842-3577, or by starting a live chat with our team on www.elementelectronics.com.

    submitted byElement Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.3 out of 5 stars with 349 reviews
50% would recommend
58 recommendations
sound quality: 3.75 out of 5
black levels: 4.07 out of 5
brightness: 4.33 out of 5
color quality: 4.33 out of 5
features: 3.8 out of 5

Good Performance

5 out of 5 stars
John M W - 15 days ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
Very pleased with this TV's performance so far. Would consider purchasing again in future.
Did you find this review helpful?

First time Element customers from McComb, Ohio

5 out of 5 stars
S. Cooper - 19 days ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
We bought this for my mom and are very impressed with the picture and sound quality.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wow , talk about a bang for your buck!!

5 out of 5 stars
Cocacolajohn - 19 days ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
Love it , The picture quality is amazing would definitely recommend this T.V. To everyone!! Has a slim profile and great Resolution ! 👍🏻
Did you find this review helpful?

Returned after complete Roku connection failure

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Gina30145 - 20 days ago, Verified purchaser
Won’t stay connected to network upon initial setup. Eventually stopped connecting completely after only 2 months of use. Used factory reset and spent hours with Roku customer service with no results. Fortunately, this happened within the return window so I was able to get full credit for the purchase price at Target.
1 reply from Element Expert team - 11 days ago
Hi Gina. We’re sorry your new TV isn’t performing to your standards. We’d be happy to see if we can help remedy the situation for you. Please email us at customerservice@elementelectronics.com, by calling 888-842-3577.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great value!

5 out of 5 stars
Matt Defopt - 20 days ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
Great quality picture. Very lightweight. Has VGA and several HDMI inputs, so can be used to display picture from various devices. Can cast from YouTube app on phone to this TV. Can connect to a Netflix account and watch movies. Can see lots of TV programming with no monthly fee. Great value all around.
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice picture, lightweight, easy to use/set up

5 out of 5 stars
April - 22 days ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
Smart tv reasonably priced, good value, shipped quickly
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Roku TV

4 out of 5 stars
Day stalls - 23 days ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
Great tv, everything works fine & easy set up. My daughter loves it
1 reply from Customer Experience Team team - 11 days ago
An Element TV makes an excellent gift for everyone! We hope your daughter is enjoying their new TV and continue to for years to come. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything now or in the future by reaching out to our Customer Service team.
Did you find this review helpful?

WOW and WOW!!! Great TV!!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Mz Ladybug - 1 month ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
EXTREMELY easy to set up. The picture and quality are outstanding. This was my first element purchase surely not the last. Very, very pleased with my purchase.
1 reply from Customer Experience Team team - 25 days ago
Thank you for the kind review. We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your new Element – Roku TV! If there is anything, we can assist you with in the future, please let us know.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great TV.....great price!

5 out of 5 stars
Garyww - 1 month ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
Great Roku tv. Very easy to set up. I have it hooked up to antenna for local channels. All stations have excellent quality.
1 reply from Customer Experience Team team - 25 days ago
Hi Gary. We’re so happy to hear you’re enjoying your new Element TV. We hope you’ll continue to enjoy it for years to come!
Did you find this review helpful?

Tv smart 40’’

5 out of 5 stars
David perz - 1 month ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
Excellent product. Quality of image is stunning! Easy to set up!! We love it!!! Thank you very much!!!
1 reply from Customer Experience Team team - 25 days ago
Hello David. Thank you for the 5-Star review – we’re happy to hear you love your TV!
Did you find this review helpful?

Just purchased a 32”. Audio has a lot of static

2 out of 5 stars
32 inch and static audio - 2 months ago
Static has gotten worse. I lost my receipt. how do I exchange it for another one?
1 reply from Element Expert team - 1 month ago
Hi there. We’re disappointed your new TV didn’t deliver the sound you expected. Please reach out to us via customerservice@elementelectronics.com, by calling 888-842-3577
black levels: 5 out of 5
brightness: 5 out of 5
color quality: 5 out of 5
sound quality: 1 out of 5
features: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not worth the sale price

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Devn33 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This tv has had issues since we bought it. It turns off and on whenever it feels like it. It will change channels suddenly without anyone touching the remote. Tonight it turned off and won’t turn back on. Even after all the manufacturers troubleshooting, it’s just dead. Save your money!
1 reply from Element Expert team - 1 month ago
Hi there. We’re sorry your new TV isn’t performing to your standards. We’d be happy to see if we can help remedy the situation for you. Please reach out to us via customerservice@elementelectronics.com, by calling 888-842-3577
sound quality: 1 out of 5
color quality: 1 out of 5
brightness: 1 out of 5
features: 1 out of 5
black levels: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not recommend

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Heitz - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Was broken as soon as we set up and plugged it in. The screen had lines going vertically. Returned it and found out that a lot of these were broken and being returned. Not a good product Shame cause it was a great Black Friday weekend deal
1 reply from Element Expert team - 1 month ago
Hi there. We're sorry to hear you had a less than stellar experience with having your new TV delivered. If you need assistance with anything else – please reach out to our Customer Service team by emailing us at customerservice@onntvsupport - call us at 844-334-2355 - chat with us www.onntvsupport.com.
color quality: 1 out of 5
brightness: 1 out of 5
black levels: 1 out of 5
features: 1 out of 5
sound quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

BEST GIFT EVER

5 out of 5 stars
48Cinderella - 2 months ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
This TV is a gift from our kids. We love it so much. Beautiful picture. So easy to set up. We love it so much
1 reply from Customer Experience Team team - 2 months ago
Hello there. Thank you for the 5-Stars!
Did you find this review helpful?

Mounting dimensions are wrong

4 out of 5 stars
Mounting dimensions wrong - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Mounting dimensions say 200x200 but that is wrong!!!! it is 200x100 please update that on the website
1 reply from Element Expert team - 2 months ago
Hi there. Thank you for the 4-Stars! If you are still having issues, – please reach out to them via customerservice@elementelectronics.com by calling 888-842-3577.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great buy on a streaming tv

5 out of 5 stars
JSGAFFNEY - 2 months ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
Great tv with streaming built in. Thanks for a great value and easy setup
1 reply from Customer Experience Team team - 2 months ago
Hi there. Thank you for the 5-Stars!
Did you find this review helpful?

Good value but a couple fatal flaws

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
afishnsea - 2 months ago
The TV's speaker is junk but the video and user interface is good quality. The Roku remote is not a voice remote so if you want one of those you'd have to buy a firestick or equivalent. Overall it's a good deal but you'll need to add at least a soundbar.
1 reply from Element Expert team - 2 months ago
Hi there. We’re disappointed your new TV didn’t deliver the sound you expected. Please reach out to us via customerservice@elementelectronics.com, by calling 888-842-3577
black levels: 3 out of 5
brightness: 5 out of 5
color quality: 3 out of 5
features: 4 out of 5
sound quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great TV

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Shorty - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great quality, easy to use and easy to set up.
1 reply from Element Expert team - 3 months ago
Hello there. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your new Element. – Roku TV. We love hearing from happy customers. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please reach out!
brightness: 5 out of 5
sound quality: 5 out of 5
color quality: 5 out of 5
black levels: 5 out of 5
features: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this 40" Roku TV

5 out of 5 stars
DanG - 3 months ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
I love this Roku enabled TV. It was so easy to get started. Great picture and with a little sound bar, the sound is great.
1 reply from Customer Experience Team team - 3 months ago
Hi there. We are thrilled to hear you are happy with the TV quality and hope you will continue to enjoy it! Thank you for the 5-Stars!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Element 40” 1080P FHD Roku TV

5 out of 5 stars
Denise C - 4 months ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
Great product at a great price. Arrived sooner than expected.
1 reply from Customer Experience Team team - 4 months ago
Hi Denise. Thanks for the 5-Stars. We hope you’re enjoying your new TV!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads