Element 70" 4K UHD Roku Smart TV

Element 70" 4K UHD Roku Smart TV - image 1 of 4Element 70" 4K UHD Roku Smart TV - image 2 of 4Element 70" 4K UHD Roku Smart TV - image 3 of 4Element 70" 4K UHD Roku Smart TV - image 4 of 4
Element 70" 4K UHD Roku Smart TV - image 1 of 4
$649.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

4K Ultra High Definition
4K Ultra High Definition
Smart TV
Smart TV

Highlights

  • Built-in smart Roku platform with easy-to-use Roku remote for endless streaming
  • Striking 4K UHD (2160p) Resolution and HDR10 for the best viewing experience
  • Works with Google Home, Amazon Alexa, Apple AirPlay, and Apple Home
  • Free Roku mobile app to easily control your Roku TV with everything you need to manage your streaming
  • 2 Year Limited Warranty Available when registering item within 90 days of purchase
  • Distance Between TV Feet: 58.2”

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 36 Inches (H) x 61.5 Inches (W) x 2.7 Inches (D)
Weight: 45.2 Pounds
Electronics Condition: New
Electronics Features: Tv Apps, Built-In ROKU Streaming, Smart TV, HDR10, Wi-Fi, 4K Ultra High Definition
Aspect Ratio: 16:9 Aspect Ratio
Includes: Stand, Remote Control Batteries, Power cord, Remote Control, Quick Start Guide
Screen Resolution: 4K
Native screen refresh rate: 60 Hz
Wireless Technology: Wi-Fi
Screen Size: 69.5 Inches
Stand Depth: 12.4 Inches
Industry or Government Certifications: No Certifications
Stand Width: 58.2 Inches
Compatible With: CBS All Access, discovery+, Roku, YouTube, Netflix, Hulu, HBO Max, Peacock, Amazon Video, Disney+, YouTube TV, FuboTV, Paramount+, Apple TV+
VESA Mounting Standard: 400x200
Product Depth with Stand: 12.4 Inches
Product Height with Stand: 38.2 Inches
Product Width with Stand: 61.5 Inches
Backlight type: LED Direct Lit
Smart platform: Roku
Voice assistant built-in: Google Assistant Built-in, Alexa Built-in
Model name: E4AA70R
Number of HDMI ports: 3
High Dynamic Range (HDR): HDR10
Screen Mirroring Technology: Apple Airplay, Google Chromecast
Battery: 2 AAA Alkaline, Optional, Included
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 80283444
UPC: 810649031705
Item Number (DPCI): 008-09-0112
Origin: Assem In USA w/ foreign parts
Energy Guide Label Required:
ENERGYGUIDE LABEL REQUIRED
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals, including styrene, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer, and Bisphenol A, which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

Element’s 70 inch Roku television features a striking 4K Ultra HD picture resolution for the best viewing experience. Transform your picture quality with HDR10 compatibility, making your 70" television compatible with most 4K streaming content and 4K Blu-ray players. HDR10 allows for richer, more lifelike colors and visual details – even in the darkest of scenes. Fast Wi-Fi connectivity makes accessing the best content quick and easy. Stream, control, and share content like videos, music, and more to your Element Roku TV using Apple AirPlay. Plus, this 70" television works with Apple Home, Google Home, and Amazon Alexa for all your smart home needs.

The built-in smart Roku platform gives you all the perks without all the unnecessary cables. A straightforward home screen and super-simple Roku remote make navigating your TV easy for anyone in your household. Best of all, you can customize your home screen to access your favorite streaming channels, cable box, Blu-ray player, gaming console, and more without switching inputs.

Access over 500,000 movies and TV episodes across thousands of free or paid channels available on the Roku platform. Stream what you love with sports, news, music, kids and family, food, science and tech, fitness, foreign language, and so much more. Can’t find your remote? Use the free Roku mobile app as a handy remote or for voice controls and private listening. Plus, features like Smart Guide and Live TV Pause enhance your entertainment experience when watching broadcast TV with an HD Antenna. Bring it home.
4K Ultra High Definition
4k Ultra HD display that adds more color resolution and depth.
Smart TV
Features integrated Internet and interactive Web 2.0 features
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Delivery options

Delivery service upgrades are available in cart during checkout.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6.9 inches length x 68.1 inches width x 43.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 62.4 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Hawaii, Alaska, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S.
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can this TV fit on a 59 inch long tv stand?

submitted by Daniel - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes, it would fit on your stand. Long as it’s 5ft you should be good. My 70’’ is on my stand with a little room on each end. And my stand is 5ft long.

    submitted byFelicia - 1 year ago
  • A: The TV is 61.5 inches wide and the legs extend to just short of the full width. It would be a tight/precarious fit on a 59 inch wide stand.

    submitted byChris - 2 years ago
  • A: I'll give my perspective and explain what I did. I purchased a 20$ kit that mounts to the tv and adds legs in the center. my particle board tv stand has held it up for 2 years now. No problems at all.

    submitted byJack - 2 months ago
  • A: This TV is 61.5 inches long, so it is longer than 59 inches. If you need assistance with anything else – please reach out to our Customer Service team by emailing us at customerservice@elementelectronics.com - texting us at 888-842-3577 - chat us www.elementelectronics.com.

    submitted byElement Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Aside from WIFI, does it have LAN Rj45 connection for wired LAN?

submitted by AL - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes it does. If you have any questions, please email us at customerservice@elementelectronics.com, text us at 888-842-3577, or chat us at www.elementelectronics.com and we will do our best to assist you.

    submitted byElement Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Yes. I have Verizon FIOS 100/100Mbps. I have CAT-6 from router to TV. No issues whatsoever. None were expected. Only had for 6 days.

    submitted byFrostD - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, AL! Regarding your question about the Element 70" 4K UHD Roku Smart TV: Yes! This TV does have an ethernet port for wired LAN connections. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: Can an Xbox one connect to a roku tv?

submitted by Sage - 2 years ago
  • A: I researched the specs for this tv and it has three HDMI inputs. You can use your XBOX. I’m looking forward to hopefully be able to buy this too. Link to the tv’s info: https://elementelectronics.com/tv/series-400450/element-70-4k-uhd-hdr10-roku-tv

    submitted byPHX1287 - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes you can connect your Xbox One to this TV. If you need assistance with anything else – please reach out to our Customer Service team by emailing us at customerservice@elementelectronics.com - texting us at 888-842-3577 - chat us www.elementelectronics.com.

    submitted byElement Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: you can successfully connect about anything with HDMI. I have the Xbox series c, Nintendo switch and oled, Wii U and Wii, ps4 and tv box all have been hooked up to this tv.

    submitted byJack - 2 months ago

Q: what is the width of the tv

submitted by LT - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi there. The Element 70" 4K UHD Roku Smart TV: The dimensions of this television are 36 Inches (H) x 61.5 Inches (W) x 2.7 Inches (D) If we can help with anything else, please reach out to them via customerservice@elementelectronics.com, by calling 888-842-3577.

    submitted byElement Expert - 2 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, LT! Regarding your question about the Element 70" 4K UHD Roku Smart TV: The dimensions of this television are 36 Inches (H) x 61.5 Inches (W) x 2.7 Inches (D) If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byRobert - 2 months ago
    Target expert support

Q: What's the best surround sound system for this tv? Not as loud as I'd like.

submitted by A96 - 8 months ago
  • A: Hi there. There are many that you can choose from, please reach out to us via customerservice@elementelectronics.com, by calling 888-842-3577 and we can help guide you.

    submitted byElement Expert - 8 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hello! Regarding your question about the Element 70" 4K UHD Roku Smart TV: This TV is compatible with a very wide range of soundbars and surround sound systems. Give us a call at the number below and we can help compare models! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byPatrick - 8 months ago
    Target expert support

Q: What year is this TV?

submitted by Deon - 8 months ago
  • A: after 2 years I still love my tv!

    submitted byJack - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi Deon. This unit is a 2020 model that is still in production today.

    submitted byElement Expert - 8 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: does the tv have YouTube and can you download it

submitted by Nicolelynn - 9 months ago
  • A: Yes

    submitted byElement Expert - 9 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Nicolelynn! Regarding your question about the Element 70" 4K UHD Roku Smart TV: Yes the YouTube app is available on the Roku Channel Store. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byPatrick - 9 months ago
    Target expert support

Q: Where is the stand, remote, and power cord?

submitted by Mr Jay - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello Mr. Jay, this unit comes with two legs, a remote, and power cord in the box.

    submitted byElement Expert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Mr Jay! Regarding your question about the Element 70" 4K UHD Roku Smart TV: The legs, remote, and attached power cord are all included in the box. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byPatrick - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: I like the TV but not the sound. What's the best sound bar for this?

submitted by Olivia - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello Olivia! Thank you for taking the time to review your new TV. We’re sorry you’re not satisfied with the sound quality. Please email us at customerservice@elementelectronics.com – text us at 888-842-3577 – or chat us www.elementelectronics.com. to assist you further.

    submitted byElement Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: the sound quality on this tv is horrible. there's nothing to do about that by calling them. I use a Roku sound bar and love the sound.

    submitted byJack - 2 months ago

Q: Does the Element 70 Inch have an optical output? If the TV has an Optical output how many out puts does the TV have. ?

submitted by Optical outputs - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes, it has optical output.

    submitted byTop pop - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, guest! Regarding your question about the Element 70" 4K UHD Roku Smart TV: Good news, this does feature an optical audio port as well as 3 HDMI ports for connecting your various devices. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byRobert - 2 years ago
    Target expert support
4.4 out of 5 stars with 860 reviews
48% would recommend
47 recommendations
brightness: 3.74 out of 5
sound quality: 3.05 out of 5
features: 3.67 out of 5
color quality: 3.66 out of 5
black levels: 3.63 out of 5

Element tv

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lisa - 16 days ago
do not buy an element tv . I purchased mine 65 4K . I had trouble from start . kept getting dimmer and dimmer . then after a year , it went black . I looked up online , everyone has same problem . I went to element , they told me things to do . but nothing worked . they said take it to repair shop , which will be $300 . never again will I buy an Element tv . it wasn't cheap to begin with .
1 reply from Element Expert team - 8 days ago
**
Did you find this review helpful?

quality

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
k - 1 month ago
it just past a year of owning this tv and the screen is starting to have dark places
1 reply from Element Expert team - 24 days ago
Hello there. Thanks for reaching out! We’re sorry to hear that you’re unhappy with your new TV. Please email us at customerservice@elementelectronics.com, by calling 888-842-3577.
sound quality: 2 out of 5
brightness: 4 out of 5
black levels: 3 out of 5
features: 3 out of 5
color quality: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Element 70" 4K UHD HDR10 Roku TV review

3 out of 5 stars
Pepper27 - 1 month ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
Nice picture, not so great sound, but good for the price. Turned on TV this morning and the TV started blinking at me. Unplugged TV for 30 seconds, plugged back in and has been working fine since. We shall see if it continues working from here on out.
1 reply from Customer Experience Team team - 24 days ago
Thank you for purchasing an Element TV. We are sorry the quality is not up to your standards and may be having issues. If you’d like to discuss the issue with our Customer Support team, please email us at customerservice@elementelectronics.com – text us at 888-842-3577 – or chat us www.elementelectronics.com.
Did you find this review helpful?

Element Ruko TV so pleased

5 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
My brother got us this TV as an early surprise for us for Christmas. The pixels were going on or old 65 in TV and had dots all over. He got us a Ruko 70 TV and I just love it. Great picture, great sound and very pleased. I did the warranty online and missed something on it and their customer survive reached out to me and we got it taken care of right away. The costumer service was very helpful.
1 reply from Customer Experience Team team - 24 days ago
Hi Michelle. Thank you for the 5-Star review! We’re happy to hear you love your new TV. We hope you log many hours of marathon-watching your favorite shows or series!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great value!

5 out of 5 stars
MrCJ - 1 month ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
Don’t be worried about the brand name of the price. This is an exceptional TV. I am nothing but pleased with the purchase.
1 reply from Customer Experience Team team - 24 days ago
Hello there. We love hearing that you think your new Element TV is worth 5-Stars!
Did you find this review helpful?

Happy so far

5 out of 5 stars
Just a guy - 1 month ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
So far it's a great tv. Its still pretty new but im happy so far
1 reply from Customer Experience Team team - 24 days ago
Hi there. Thank you for the 5-Stars!
Did you find this review helpful?

Horrible do not purchase 12-17-22

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Dolla - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased this TV 11/26/22. Initially everything seemed fine but then I noticed when I used rewind, lines would appear in the screen. I tried to look past it but the picture quality just keeps getting worse and worse. Anytime the screen is intended to be black there are light spots all over the screen. This evening the screen was completely pixelated during dark scenes. In no way is this TV worth the price and I strongly advise against purchasing it. I’ve attached photos, do not waste your time, money or energy.
1 reply from Element Expert team - 24 days ago
Hi Dolla. Thanks for your review. We hate to hear that you aren’t satisfied with your new TV. If you’d like our help,Please email us at customerservice@elementelectronics.com by calling 888-842-3577.
black levels: 1 out of 5
features: 1 out of 5
color quality: 1 out of 5
sound quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good TV

5 out of 5 stars
Pistol - 1 month ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++50 caricatures min
1 reply from Customer Experience Team team - 1 month ago
Hi there. Thank you for the 5-Stars!
Did you find this review helpful?

Roku 70” tv

5 out of 5 stars
Cube - 2 months ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
Great product for such a price. No complaints whatsoever
1 reply from Customer Experience Team team - 2 months ago
Hi there. Thank you for the 5-Stars!
Did you find this review helpful?

NIce!

5 out of 5 stars
Candystar - 2 months ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
Nice TV for the price, great picture. I purchased nervously, but I am pleasantly surprised.
1 reply from Customer Experience Team team - 2 months ago
Hello there. Thanks for the 5-Stars. We hope you’re enjoying your new TV!
Did you find this review helpful?

House full of Roku TVs

5 out of 5 stars
KVRWFE - 2 months ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
Purchased this television after the backlights on our 65-in TCL Roku went out (after 3 years!!). We have an entire home filled with Roku TVs and wanted to stay with that platform. The Element has been a good choice thus far and you just can't beat the price. It also worked with our existing mount seamlessly making the installation very easy. On a separate note, my husband ended up changing out the LED backlights on the TCL and it is now fixed! Still a good decision to purchase the Element and now my husband gets a television for the garage ;)
1 reply from Customer Experience Team team - 2 months ago
Hello there. Thank you so much for being a fan of the brand! We’re glad that you’re thrilled with your Element TV. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Low Budget TV

5 out of 5 stars
CBeeeeee - 2 months ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
Amazing price point at Meijer, Great Picture, Modern Features and Easy Connectivity
1 reply from Customer Experience Team team - 2 months ago
Hi there. Thank you for the 5-Star review – we’re happy to hear you love your TV!
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice tv...........................................

5 out of 5 stars
Marc - 2 months ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
Great tv............................................
1 reply from Customer Experience Team team - 2 months ago
Hi Marc. Thanks for the 5 stars. We hope you’re enjoying your new TV!
Did you find this review helpful?

Just purchased element 70in pre black friday sale

5 out of 5 stars
Aunty - 2 months ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
So far no issues . A great tv for the price. Will update review in a couple of months..
1 reply from Customer Experience Team team - 2 months ago
Hi there. We are thrilled to hear you are happy with the TV quality and hope you will continue to enjoy it! Thank you for the 5 stars!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy to use and set up

5 out of 5 stars
Stefanie - 2 months ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
Nice size and quality. I love that it’s a Roku tv so we just have one remote to control everything. We attached a sound bar and can still use the remote for volume.
1 reply from Customer Experience Team team - 2 months ago
Hello Stefanie. Thank you for the 5-Star review! We’re happy to hear you love your new TV. We hope you log many hours of marathon-watching your favorite shows or series!
Did you find this review helpful?

Going 2 years strong

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jack - 2 months ago
You could couldn’t beat this price with a baseball bat. I got this tv exactly 2 years ago and have never had a problem with it. I literally use it everyday for at least 5 hours a day. And I have this bad habit of leaving the tv on unmoving screens when I’m not using it. The tv has always been set to ATLEAST 50% brightness and 50% backlight. I have not lost any led strips and the tv has not darkened yet. I also repair TVs so I do understand when there’s a problem with a tv. This tv has that special HDMI port, I forgot the name of it. But it’s really nice. If you have something plugged into this HDMI port and turn that device on, it’ll automatically turn the tv on as well. Quite often, this prevents us from needing to find the remote. It also has plenty of other regular HDMI ports. I have my Wii, switch, soundbar, Xbox and Apple TV all plugged in. The remote is decent too. Oh, I can’t forget to mention that the audio is horrible, hence the sound-bar. I prefer more of a bass heavy, not high pitched sound though. Expect to go out and buy a sound-bar.
1 reply from Element Expert team - 2 months ago
Hi Jack. Thank you for the 5-Stars!
features: 5 out of 5
black levels: 4 out of 5
sound quality: 1 out of 5
brightness: 5 out of 5
color quality: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

A step above the vizio

5 out of 5 stars
Dubwiggabottem - 3 months ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
A bargain on the 70” tv. With the roku built in. There is no app that you will not have access to.
1 reply from Customer Experience Team team - 2 months ago
Hi there. Thank you for the 5-Star review – we’re happy to hear you love your TV!
Did you find this review helpful?

Solid display , this thing is huge

4 out of 5 stars
Caleb.B - 3 months ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
Very nice picture but be warned the sound system is very much lacking
1 reply from Customer Experience Team team - 3 months ago
Hi Caleb. Hi there. Thank you for the 4-Stars! If you are still having issues,– please reach out to them via customerservice@elementelectronics.com by calling 888-842-3577.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it so far!

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
Great picture right out of the box. Setup was a breeze.
1 reply from Customer Experience Team team - 3 months ago
Hi Steve. We’re happy to hear your new Element TV is 5-Star worthy. We hope you and your loved ones get hours of entertainment out of it!
Did you find this review helpful?

Price and features

4 out of 5 stars
Doernuth - 3 months ago
originally posted on elementelectronics.com
Tv works, great picture. Does not have the fancy features of more expensive tvs. For the price you can not beat it
1 reply from Customer Experience Team team - 3 months ago
Hi there. Thank you for the 4-Stars! If you are still having issues,– please reach out to them via customerservice@elementelectronics.com by calling 888-842-3577.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads