:

product description page

Enzo Races in the Rain! (Hardcover) by Garth Stein

Enzo Races in the Rain! (Hardcover) by Garth Stein - image 1 of 1

About this item

[Enzo Races in the Rain!; TR 9780062295330]

New York Times bestseller Garth Stein's picture book debut about the lovable dog Enzo from The Art of Racing in the Rain is a heartwarming tale of coming home. Fans of Bad Dog, Marley! by John Grogan and Charlie the Ranch Dog by Ree Drummond will delight in Enzo's unforgettable personality and funny antics.

Enzo the puppy's action-packed adventure begins when he makes the journey from the farm to the city (bark twice for faster!), discovers just how big the world is, and finds the family that was meant to be his.

Life on the farm is pretty quiet?except when he races the cars that come down the barn road. Because Enzo is fast. He knows he's different from other dogs. But people never understand Enzo when he barks, and it drives him crazy! Then one day Enzo meets a little girl named Zoë and her father, Denny, and everything changes. R. W. Alley's fantastic illustrations bring the beloved Enzo to life as he learns to adapt to life in his new home and discovers just what it means to become a family.

Number of Pages: 40
Genre: Juvenile Fiction, Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Animals / Dogs
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: HarperCollins Children's Books
Author: Garth Stein
Language: English
Street Date: October 7, 2014
TCIN: 16163208
UPC: 490590352892
Item Number (DPCI): 059-03-5289
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.