Loading, please wait...
Escape Room The Game - image 1 of 4Escape Room The Game - image 2 of 4Escape Room The Game - image 3 of 4Escape Room The Game - image 4 of 4
Escape Room The Game - image 1 of 4
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard
Loading, please wait...

About this item

Highlights

  • Escape Room fun at home!
  • Race against the clock
  • 3 thrilling escape rooms to play
  • For ages 16 and up

Specifications

Suggested Age: 16 Years and Up

Material: Plastic, cardboard

Type of Game: Party games

Playing Time: 1-2 Hours

Includes: Timer, instructions, game pieces, game board

Number of Players: 3-5 players

Package type: Full game

TCIN: 51232255
UPC: 778988148488
Item Number (DPCI): 087-10-3295

Description

Can you keep your cool under pressure? Escape Room The Game from Spin Master brings the thrill and mystery of an escape room to your home. There’s a way out of each seemingly impossible scenario - it’s up to you and your team of three to five players to figure it out in time. Solve puzzles, find clues, and work together to find a way out of the room before the clock runs out! The Chrono Decoder counts down from 60 minutes and creates a real escape room atmosphere. Play one of three different exciting escape room adventures with varying levels of difficulty: Secret Agent, The Dentist, and Space Station. You win or lose together with Escape Room The Game.

Includes: 1 Electronic Chrono Decoder, 1 Hint Card Decoder, 16 Keys, 24 Hint Cards, 3 Different Adventure Packs (Secret Agent, The Dentist, Space Station), 1 Game Rules Sheet
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars with 91 reviews
58% would recommend
19 recommendations
broad age appeal: 3.4 out of 5
length of play: 3.9 out of 5
quality: 4.2 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5

Review images (4)

Guest review image 1 of 4, zoom inGuest review image 2 of 4, zoom inGuest review image 3 of 4, zoom inGuest review image 4 of 4, zoom in

Great family fun!!!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kay - 6 months ago
We had three adults (40, 20, 19) and two teens (14, 13) playing the older version (4 escape rooms - Virus, Prison Break, Nuclear, Aztec). We loved all four "rooms". On the two most difficult levels, we needed extra time to solve it which wasn't a problem for us. The Aztec was the most difficult one, but we were able to solve it after rexamining the clues from a different angle. We hope the company makes more rooms available!!!
Guest review image 1 of 1, zoom in
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

Not so good

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Pj - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Difficult, hard to understand what the game wants. Had to google things to know what to do.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi there, Pj. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and review regarding your experience with your Escape Room Game. We're sorry to hear that your experience did not live up to your expectations and we'd like to do what we can to make sure that you are your family ultimately come away with a positive experience. As such, please reach out to our Customer Care team directly so that we can learn more and provide additional assistance. Our contact information can be found at https://www.spinmaster.com/contact-us.php. Thank you!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

Very very difficult to solve

3 out of 5 stars
Nbacc - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
We had four adults playing and it was very difficult to solve, it felt impossible to us. The clues did not help at all. One player decided to look up the answer/guide and be our “oversee-er” (like in real escape rooms), giving hints when we were struggling (bc the clues are useless).This made things much better. Despite being frustrated, we did enjoy the game.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi Nbacc, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and review with us. We appreciate the feedback you've provided as it helps us continuously improve on our games and toys. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Customer Care team at 1 800 622 8339 so that an agent can provide more assistance. Thank you!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
BeckyA - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I've seen lots of reviews saying that they received the wrong or an older item; this is not true. The original game was the 4 room and the 3 room game is the newer edition. As anyone who is familiar with escape rooms could guess, it makes sense that you could really only enjoy the game once, as you would remember how to solve it and the second time around wouldn't be as fun. This is a great game to play and it is challenging. It would be a good game to pass along among friends. Hopefully there will be more expansions in the future. The only reason I took away a star is because it felt a little expensive to only have 3 rooms that can only be done once.
length of play: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

Unhappy with product. Do not recommend.

1 out of 5 stars
Mateodesantafe - 1 year ago
Very unhappy with the product. It was tedious clues and very very difficult. The hints were useless and even after reading a description of how to solve the mystery I had no idea what the solution was. I have done escape rooms and successfully. This was not at all fun. We started with the easiest and in the second room felt like we had no idea what we were even looking for. I was annoyed.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi Mateo, we are sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you've had with the Escape Room. While we appreciate your feedback, we're are saddened to learn that you are not satisfied with this game as we want to do all we can to make sure all our customers have a positive experience with our toys. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly at 1 800 622 8339 at your earliest convenience so that we can learn more and provide immediate support (If you haven't done so). Thank you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

do. not. purchase.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
family of 5 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
DO NOT BUY THIS GAME A COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY. This was impossible. My husband and 2 kids sat with it and the directions are vague and we went through a half hour with hints and had no idea how to figure this out. We love escape the room games and this is not what you are normally expecting. I wish I could return it because it wasn't cheap. I don't often review but this one was terrible.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi There, we are so sorry to hear about your experience with our Escape Room The Game and our apologies for the delayed reply. We want to do all we can to make sure all our customers have a positive experience with our toys. If you haven't done so, please give us a call directly and one of our live agents will gladly learn more about what happened and help to transform this experience for your family. https://www.spinmaster.com/contact-us.php. Regards, Spin Master Customer Care.
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

Incorrect Version

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sion - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Not the 4 room game that was advertised, only the 3 room version.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi Sion, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are working on the solution to have this listing edited. If you would like further assistance with this matter, please reach out to our Customer Care team at 1 800 622 8339 so that one of our agents can help you out. For more contact information, please refer here: http://www.spinmaster.com/contact-us.php. Thank you!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
anonymous - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I recieved an older version of the game with only 3 escape rooms but still charged the full price for a game missing 1/4 of what is advertised. Target said the ywuld refund me but still has not refunded.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi there, thank you for bringing this to our attention. This listing should have been for the version with 3 rooms and priced as such. We apologize for the misinformation and we are working on a fix. Please reach out to our Customer Care team at 1 800 622 8339 with any concerns or questions. For more contact information, please refer here: http://www.spinmaster.com/contact-us.php. Thank you!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.