Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Evil Mind (Reissue) (Paperback) (Chris Carter)

Evil Mind (Reissue) (Paperback) (Chris Carter) - image 1 of 1

About this item

A prolific and ingenious serial killer is unmasked by a Los Angeles detective with a dark past of his own in this “roller coaster ride that will leave you breathless” by Top 10Sunday Times (UK) bestselling author Chris Carter.A freak accident in rural Wyoming leads the sheriff’s department to arrest a man for a possible double homicide, but further investigations suggest a much more horrifying discovery: a serial killer who has been kidnapping, torturing, and mutilating victims all over the United States for at least twenty-five years.The suspect claims he is a pawn in a huge labyrinth of lies and deception—but can he be believed?The case is immediately handed over to the FBI, but this time they’re forced to ask for help from ex-criminal behavior psychologist and lead detective with the Ultra Violent Crime Unit of the LAPD, Robert Hunter. As he begins interviewing the apprehended suspect, terrifying secrets are revealed, including the real identity of a killer so elusive that no one, not even the FBI, had any idea he existed…until now.This dramatic and suspense-laden thriller, perfect for fans of Thomas Harris’s classicThe Silence of the Lambs, has “twists and turns and cliff-hangers abound” (Booklist) and will keep you guessing until the very last page.
Edition: Reissue
Number of Pages: 473
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Series Title: Robert Hunter Thriller
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Pocket Books
Author: Chris Carter
Language: English
Street Date: September 27, 2016
TCIN: 51735856
UPC: 9781501141904
Item Number (DPCI): 248-32-1983
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$8.99
MSRPReg: $9.99 Save $1.00 (10% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.