Extra Firm Down Alternative Pillow - Made By Design™

Extra Firm Down Alternative Pillow - Made By Design™ - image 1 of 4Extra Firm Down Alternative Pillow - Made By Design™ - image 2 of 4Extra Firm Down Alternative Pillow - Made By Design™ - image 3 of 4Extra Firm Down Alternative Pillow - Made By Design™ - image 4 of 4
Extra Firm Down Alternative Pillow - Made By Design™ - image 1 of 4
$10When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX®
STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX®
Side Sleeper
Side Sleeper

Highlights

  • Rectangular side sleeper pillow brings comfort to your bedspace
  • Cotton-blend construction with a soft fill provides extra softness
  • Extra-firm density makes it great for side sleepers
  • Recycled polyester
  • STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® certified

Specifications

Features: Rectangle (shape)

Dimensions (Overall): 18 Inches (L), 26 Inches (W), 2 Inches thick

Weight: 1.6 Pounds

Fill Material: 100% Polyester

Fabric Name: Plain Weave

Textile Material: 60% Cotton, 40% Recycled Polyester

Fill Density: Extra Firm

Thread Count: 220

Industry or Government Certifications: STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX

Pillow style: Side Sleeper Pillow

OEKO-TEX Certification Number: 17.HUS.16680

Care and Cleaning: Machine Wash & Tumble Dry

Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 53154111
UPC: 191908329901
Item Number (DPCI): 062-05-0583
Origin: Assem In USA w/ foreign parts

Description

From reading a book reclining in bed to catching up some sleep, add blissful comfort to your space with this Extra-Firm Down Alternative Pillow from Made By Design™. Constructed from a cotton-blend fabric that feels soft to the touch, this rectangular pillow features extra-firm, soft down alternative fill to offer you support while sleeping, making it the right pick for side sleepers. In a white hue with a blue piping and showcasing a classic rectangular silhouette, you can wrap it in a soft sham and toss it over your bed with the contrasting bedding of your taste to create a cozy and comfy sleeping nook.

Made by Design™: Everyday ingenuity that’s a joy to use.
STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX®
We made it better so you can feel better. To keep you safe from harmful substances, this product has been independently tested and certified against a list of over 350 harmful chemicals according to strict STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® guidelines.
Side Sleeper
Pillows designed for side sleepers.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 26 inches length x 17 inches width x 4 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.72 pounds
This item may ship in its original packaging ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Are these pillows washable?

submitted by Val - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Val, these pillows are washable. Machine wash cold,gentle cycle, with like colors. Use only non-chlorine bleach as needed. Tumble dry with low heat until thoroughly dry. Fluff after drying. Do not iron. For best results, use front loading washer and wash two pillows simultaneously. At the end of complete wash cycle, reset to normal spin dry for maximum water extraction.

    submitted byHollanderTeam - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi Val - Thank you for shopping with us! These pillows are machine washable and tumble dry. I hope that this helps! - Melissa

    submitted byMelissa - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: What are the dimensions of the king pillows?

submitted by Meredith - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Meredith, I appreciate your reaching out! The dimensions of this pillow are 18 Inches (L) x 26 Inches (W) x 2 Inches thick. Thanks for your interest and have a great day!

    submitted byChris - 2 years ago
    Target expert support
  • A: So this is a STANDARD pillow, NOT a QUEEN. Stop with the false and misleading advertising.

    submitted byfreediverx - 2 years ago

Q: where is this pillow made?

submitted by Mark - 2 months ago
  • A: Hello Mark- Great Pick, This pillow is mad in the US. -Beverly

    submitted byBeverly - 1 month ago
    Target staff support

Q: Can the queen size pillow be used on a twin sized bed for college dorm room?

submitted by Isabelle Edouard - 5 months ago
  • A: Hello - Absolutely! The standard/queen size is only slightly larger than a ‘standard’ size pillow, to allow more coverage for one’s head. The pillow measures 28” in width, and a Twin sized dorm bed measures 38” in width. - Simonne

    submitted bySimonne - 5 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Would this pillow work for a stomach sleeper?

submitted by Kimmie - 5 months ago
  • A: Hi Kimmie - That is a good question! - Pillow preference depends on the individual, however, this pillow is typically recommended for side sleepers. You may prefer the FIRM or MEDIUM versions of this down alternative pillow from Made By Design. Hope this helps. Sweet dreams! - Carmen

    submitted byCarmen - 5 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Are t hese pillows thick and extra firm?

submitted by rutoe - 6 months ago
  • A: Hi rutoe - Great question. This extra firm pillow is 2 inches thick. Hope this helps! - Johanna

    submitted byJohanna - 6 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Do these pillows contain flame retardants?

submitted by Purple kitty - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Purple kitty, Hollander complies with the Federal Regulations for flammability and all our products are tested within this regulation, but we do not put flame retardants onto our products. Thank you.

    submitted byHollanderTeam - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: I want 2 king size pillows for a decorative sham. Not concerned about sleeping but want them to be firm enough to support and fill a quilted sham. Will these do the trick?

submitted by SAGG - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi SAGG – Thanks for stopping by! These firm pillows are not only made for sleeping but you can use them to fill a decorative sham of your choice for a unique expression of your personal style. I hope there what you’re looking for! – Keacia

    submitted byKeacia - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Is this pillow good to sleep on

submitted by Andrea - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Andrea - Great question! This firm pillow is very comfortable and great for side sleepers! Check out the guest reviews for more details. Sweet dreams! - Alli

    submitted byAlli - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Does item includes 2pack deal or just one pillow?

submitted by JT - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi JT - Sink into a rejuvenating dreamland with this comfy pillow! Each pillow is sold separately. We're glad you stopped by! - Gao

    submitted byGao - 2 years ago
    Target staff support
3.8 out of 5 stars with 746 reviews
66% would recommend
476 recommendations
value: 3.85 out of 5
comfort: 3.71 out of 5
quality: 3.69 out of 5

Good buy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
RedoneGA - 8 days ago, Verified purchaser
Nice and fluffy yet good recovery when slept on.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Satisfied Customer

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Satisfied Customer - 10 days ago, Verified purchaser
For the price point of this pillow, I give the unit 5 stars.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good deal

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Chels - 15 days ago, Verified purchaser
Great pillow! Will definitely buy more!
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect product at the perfect price

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Andrea - 17 days ago, Verified purchaser
These were purchased to use as sham pillows on a twin size daybed that has a folded king-sized quilt on it (still following?! 😂) regardless, these have the perfect firmness to provide a backing for the daybed as seating during the day since the space doubles as my home office.
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Comfort pillow

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pillow - 18 days ago, Verified purchaser
Very comfortable and good quality
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Juli - 20 days ago, Verified purchaser
just what I was looking for. my husband and I can't do thick pillows so this is awesome.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

It was great until it wasn't..

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Debs - 21 days ago, Verified purchaser
We had a great three months together before it decided to go flat. I’m a side sleeper and this pillow was a heaven sent for me for a while but now I’m plagued with unbearable neck pain that just radiates to my back and chest. For the price, it wasn’t bad but if I have to toss it and buy another (which I hate to do but I’m not gonna hoard pillows), I might as well invest in something durable. I’m truly so sad… really wanted this one to work out for me.
1 reply from Ellery Answers team - 17 days ago
Hello Debs, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Extra Firm Down Alternative Pillow - Made By Design™. We apologize the Extra Firm Down Alternative Pillow - Made By Design™ did not meet your expectations. If you have not yet returned the item to Target, please email warranty@lkeeco.com and one of our team members will assist you promptly. Thank you.
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sham pillows for decorative purposes only

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
DIY lady - 23 days ago, Verified purchaser
Makes a great sham pillow. I like feather pillows for sleeping. Incidentally, I bought 2 feather pillows here at Target 2 years ago. They still fluff up like magic!
quality: 3 out of 5
comfort: 3 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect for side sleeper

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Target angel - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Does smoosh down after repeated use
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great support

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Irishjoly - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I love these extra firm pillows for support pillows. I don’t sleep on them though. They are hard to find in store, but much easier to get online.
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

It has changed!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Rae - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I’m so bummed! I used to love this pillow. It was my go to pillow. I have several that I purchased over a year ago. I have bought 2 in the last few months, and they’ve both flattened so quickly! I compared my old pillows with my new pillows I’ve purchased, and the fill is completely different. I am so disappointed!
1 reply from Ellery Answers team - 1 month ago
Hello Rae, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Extra Firm Down Alternative Pillow - Made By Design™. We apologize the Extra Firm Down Alternative Pillow - Made By Design™ did not meet your expectations. If you have not yet returned the item to Target, please email warranty@lkeeco.com and one of our team members will assist you promptly. Thank you.
comfort: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Firm but soft!

5 out of 5 stars
ambaur - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
These are used in a spare bedroom after we noticed our old ones were so flat. We want them for our room!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Napper - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Flat too soft. There is nothing extra firm about this
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fluffy, not firm

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Theabeanster - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
When I use this, it makes me feel like I might asphyxiate. My head pushes the middle of the pillow all the way to the mattress, and the sides come up and almost over my face. Absolutely unusable. I'm only keeping it as craft materials for other projects.
1 reply from Ellery Answers team - 1 month ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Extra Firm Down Alternative Pillow - Made By Design™. We apologize the Extra Firm Down Alternative Pillow - Made By Design™ did not meet your expectations. If you have not yet returned the item to Target, please email warranty@lkeeco.com and one of our team members will assist you promptly. Thank you.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great at first

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Monty - 1 month ago
A great pillow at first but after a few months it flattens badly. I hate having to throw them out so often. Such a waste.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very good

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
squirt - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
This item has worked out great
comfort: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great pillow, still holding shape.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
SH - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought 2 of these for my guest bedroom and I have had so many compliments about these pillows. I get asked where I get them pretty often. I bought the same pillows for my kids and they love them. I have had them for over 5 months and they are still holding its shape.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not firm pillows

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Pyt_pr - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Pillows were flat as a pancake within a month. They did not stay firm and they did not keep their shape.
1 reply from Ellery Answers team - 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Extra Firm Down Alternative Pillow - Made By Design™. We apologize the Extra Firm Down Alternative Pillow - Made By Design™ did not meet your expectations. If you have not yet returned the item to Target, please email warranty@lkeeco.com and one of our team members will assist you promptly. Thank you.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't buy this pillow

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
GoTwins - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This pillow isn’t worth it. My old pillow was worn out so I went with this one to just have something. That decision was a mistake. This pillow goes flat within two weeks of purchase and I’m looking for a new pillow again. So disappointed with Target for selling this low quality product.
1 reply from Ellery Answers team - 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Extra Firm Down Alternative Pillow - Made By Design™. We apologize the Extra Firm Down Alternative Pillow - Made By Design™ did not meet your expectations. If you have not yet returned the item to Target, please email warranty@lkeeco.com and one of our team members will assist you promptly. Thank you.
value: 1 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not Firm

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Targetlover1 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Not firm at all, returned item the same day.
1 reply from Ellery Answers team - 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Extra Firm Down Alternative Pillow - Made By Design™. We apologize the Extra Firm Down Alternative Pillow - Made By Design™ did not meet your expectations. If you have not yet returned the item to Target, please email warranty@lkeeco.com and one of our team members will assist you promptly. Thank you.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads