Falling Stars - by Fern Michaels

Falling Stars - by Fern Michaels - image 1 of 1
Falling Stars - by Fern Michaels - image 1 of 1
$14.99When purchased online

About this item

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 8.2 Inches (H) x 5.7 Inches (W) x 1.1 Inches (D)
Weight: .8 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 272
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Women
Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corporation
Format: Hardcover
Author: Fern Michaels
Language: English
Street Date: September 27, 2022
TCIN: 85654949
UPC: 9781496737151
Item Number (DPCI): 247-04-3407
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



"Emily Ammerman has always felt at home amid the ski runs and slopes of Snowdrift Summit, the Colorado resort her family has operated for decades. Snow is her element, and she doesn't hesitate when a new client asks her to train him to ski The Plunge, one of Colorado's most treacherous runs. But Zach Ryder is no regular client. On screen, he's famous for starring as a daring CIA officer who always saves the day. In real life, he's just as handsome and charming as his alter ego, though not everyone is impressed. Some are concerned about what kind of impact these slick, showbiz types will have on their town. As for Emily--she's got a secret, and it's one she can't reveal to anyone, especially not to Zach: she's his biggest fan. But she's also a professional. She'll train him till he's ready to tackle any slope, but she won't fall in love with him, the way so many others have. Still, not everything in life can be planned, and sometimes, no matter how hard you try, you just can't help but fall..."--



Book Synopsis



Fans of Susan Mallery, Debbie Macomber, and RaeAnne Thayne will not want to miss this story of pure holiday magic from the #1 New York Times bestselling author. A ski instructor finds her skills, and her heart, put to the test thanks to a visiting movie star in this sparkling seasonal romance.

Emily Ammerman has always felt at home amid the ski runs and slopes of Snowdrift Summit, the Colorado resort her family has operated for decades. Snow is her element, and she doesn't hesitate when a new client asks her to train him to ski The Plunge, one of Colorado's most treacherous runs.

But Zach Ryder is no regular client. On screen, he's famous for starring as a daring CIA officer who always saves the day. In real life, he's just as handsome and charming as his alter ego, though not everyone is impressed. Some are concerned about what kind of impact these slick, showbiz types will have on their town.

As for Emily--she's got a secret, and it's one she can't reveal to anyone, especially not to Zach: she's his biggest fan. But she's also a professional. She'll train him till he's ready to tackle any slope, but she won't fall in love with him, the way so many others have.

Still, not everything in life can be planned, and sometimes, no matter how hard you try, you just can't help but fall . . .



About the Author



Fern Michaels is the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of the Sisterhood, Lost and Found, Men of the Sisterhood, the Godmothers series, and dozens of other novels and novellas. There are over ninety-five million copies of her books in print. Fern Michaels has built and funded several large day-care centers in her hometown, and is a passionate animal lover who has outfitted police dogs across the country with special bulletproof vests. She shares her home in South Carolina with her four dogs and a resident ghost named Mary Margaret. Visit her Website at FernMichaels.com.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.1 inches length x 5.7 inches width x 8.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.8 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads