EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Febreze Odor-Fighting Fade Defy Plug Air Freshener Refill - Mediterranean Lavender - 1.75 fl oz

Febreze Odor-Fighting Fade Defy Plug Air Freshener Refill - Mediterranean Lavender - 1.75 fl oz - image 1 of 4
Febreze Odor-Fighting Fade Defy Plug Air Freshener Refill - Mediterranean Lavender - 1.75 fl oz - image 2 of 4
Febreze Odor-Fighting Fade Defy Plug Air Freshener Refill - Mediterranean Lavender - 1.75 fl oz - image 3 of 4
Febreze Odor-Fighting Fade Defy Plug Air Freshener Refill - Mediterranean Lavender - 1.75 fl oz - image 4 of 4
Febreze Odor-Fighting Fade Defy Plug Air Freshener Refill - Mediterranean Lavender - 1.75 fl oz - image 1 of 4
$9.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Includes (2) scented oil refills for Febreze Fade Defy PLUG Air Freshener
  • Fade Defy Technology delivers a first-day freshness that lasts 50 days (on low)
  • Relax in a sweet lavender field with the invigorating scent of Mediterranean Lavender
  • fight household odors with an air freshener perfect for bedrooms, kitchens, and hallways
  • Continuous, automatic air freshener with digitally controlled scent release

Description

Have you experienced your plug air freshener scent fading? Good news: Febreze Fade Defy PLUG Air Freshener stays true to its name, delivering a first day fresh that lasts a full 50 days (on low setting). Ready to hit refresh and be an A+ odor fighter? Just refill the Febreze Fade Defy PLUG and plug it into any outlet (they'll even rotate if your outlet is upside down) in any high-traffic area of your home... the kitchen, bathroom, or anywhere else odors like to linger. Bonus? When it's time for a refill, the automatic air freshener will let you know with its handy low-level indicator light. And this scent refill pack comes with two Fade Defy PLUG refills so you can keep that freshness going. With the calming scent of Mediterranean Lavender, you can enjoy a delightful floral breeze of freshness. Looking for an instant burst of fresh on funky fabrics? Give Febreze Fabric Refresher a try.
Scent: Lavender
Health Facts: Dye-Free, Phthalate-Free
Product Warning: Keep out of reach of children, seek medical help if product is swallowed, keep out of eyes, keep out of reach of animals
Features: Adjustable Fragrance Setting, Disposable
Product Form: Oil
Duration: 100 Days
Package Quantity: 2
Net weight: 1.75 fl oz (US)
Power Source: Electric
Battery: No Battery Used
TCIN: 50859265
UPC: 037000812562
Item Number (DPCI): 003-04-1372
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
General Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

fragrances

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.93 inches length x 5.54 inches width x 6.14 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.7 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), United States Minor Outlying Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.6 out of 5 stars with 1006 reviews
59% would recommend
27 recommendations
quality: 3.95 out of 5
scent: 3.65 out of 5
value: 3.67 out of 5

Not long lasting

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Carcar91 - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
It smells nice but it does not last for 50 days like it claims. I would say the scent lasted for about three weeks at the lowest setting.
1 reply from Febreze team - 4 months ago
We're sorry that the Febreze PLUG did not last as long as you expected it to. Our products are thoroughly tested to ensure they provide the best quality and we are sad to hear that wasn't your experience. If the device is on the low setting and the jars appear to be empty before the days indicated on pack, there's usually enough perfume left in the wicks to release scent into the room. The quality of our products and your satisfaction means everything to us, so we'd like to learn more to share with our Quality Team and help with this. Please give us a call at (800) 308-3279.
scent: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best Febreze Scent

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Stephanie - 7 months ago
Love the smell not too overpowering at all but scent last a long time.
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Smells Awful

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Mavu - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I thought it was just me because I have two cats, but then I checked the reviews, and it in fact does make the room smell like old litter/cat pee. This scent needs to be worked on or discontinued. Yuck!
1 reply from Febreze team - 7 months ago
We’re very sorry you’re unhappy with your Febreze PLUG Oil Refills with Mediterranean Lavender fragrance. When we design our products, we do extensive research and consumer testing to create features that we think you will love. We know that preferences can vary from person to person, though, so we really appreciate your taking the time to reach out. We'll be sure to share your comments on this purchase with the rest of our team, as the thoughts and experiences of our consumers very important. Please, if you'd like to talk more about this, know we're here Mondays through Fridays, from 9 AM to 6 PM, EST. Our number is 1 (800) 308-3279.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Smells like cat litter

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
TheELee - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
After I plugged this in, I kept smelling the nauseating smell of scented cat litter. I couldn’t figure it out. Finally I realized it was this. Awful.
1 reply from TheFebrezeTeam team - 1 year ago
We work very hard to develop fragrances that please every nose, but we also acknowledge that is a very, very tall order. We're sorry to learn our Mediterranean Lavender didn't work for you, and we'd be happy to help you pick up a new set of Febreze PLUG Oil Refills, give us a call at 1 (800) 308-3279 any Monday through Friday, from 9 AM to 6 PM, EST.
scent: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

No lavendar here

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jennyrod - 1 year ago
This does not smell like lavender. More like laundry and not what I hoped to smell. Major fail as I bought the three pack
1 reply from TheFebrezeTeam team - 1 year ago
Our Febreze fragrances should bring your nose a smile; as our Quality Team works very hard to make sure only the best products make their way to your home. We're sad to learn our Mediterranean Lavender fragrance isn't giving you the joy we want you to have. Give our website a look over, and when you find a new set of oil refills that you think might make you smile, give us a call. It would be our pleasure to help you pick them up. https://www.febreze.com/en-us/products/products-by-type/plug-air-freshener We're here from 9 AM to 6 PM, EST, all Mondays through Fridays, from 9 AM to 6 PM, EST.
quality: 3 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Febreze plug in

4 out of 5 stars
Irma - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This product is great...I love the scent!
Did you find this review helpful?

Room smells nice

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Vdove - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I like the smell and leaves the room smelling nice
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cat pee

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Heather - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This literally smells like a cat’s litter box.
1 reply from TheFebrezeTeam team - 2 years ago
Our Mediterranean Lavender oil refills, combined with our Febreze PLUG is a fresh, botanical scent mingling with the warm Mediterranean breeze, enhanced by the fragrance of French lavender fields. Learning your nose didn't get that smell is disappointing. It's possible your oils were at the end of their best used by date, or were stored in less-than-ideal conditions. Rest assured, there's nothing we'd like more than to learn more about the PLUG and oils you purchased and get you some new ones; dial 1 (800) 308-3279 any Monday through Friday. Our phones are open from 9 AM to 6 PM, EST.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worst Smelling Febreeze Scent

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Lavie - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Worst Smelling Febreeze Scent. I Normally Go With Linen Or Bamboo But They Were Both Out Of Stock At The Time. It Doesn't Smell Like Lavender, Smells Like Old Musty Towels.
1 reply from TheFebrezeTeam team - 2 years ago
We're sad to learn you didn't find our Febreze PLUG with Mediterranean Lavender Oil Refills pleasing. Please know, your satisfaction is incredibly important to us and you may be interested in knowing we have another Lavender fragrance you might prefer. Visit this link to learn more about our Febreze PLUG LIGHT Lavender. This set of oils is herbal, floral, and sweet, but also light! Visit https://www.febreze.com/en-us/products/plug-air-freshener-light-lavender to learn more about this scent. If you're interested in giving these oils a try, give us a call at 1 (800) 308-3279, any Monday through Friday, from 9 AM to 6 PM, EST.
scent: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love This Scent

5 out of 5 stars
JLP45 - 2 years ago
originally posted on febreze.com
My new favorite - its so refreshing - no it does not smell like a lavender farm, uh it doesnt claim to nor is that easy to replicate - be real people
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Yuck

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Colleen - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this for my room, liking the scent from the scratch sticker. But it smells nothing like lavender to me, more like the fruit-scented muffin dolls from the 90s, with an overwhelmingly nauseating scent. I had to unplug it in the middle of the night because it was giving me a migraine. Maybe Mediterranean lavender isn’t the same as other lavenders, but this is a miss.
1 reply from TheFebrezeTeam team - 2 years ago
Your comfort and safety are top priorities and all our products are thoroughly evaluated to be safe when used as directed, Colleen, so learning about your experience makes us sad. You made the right choice by removing the Febreze PLUG with Mediterranean Lavender oil. We hope you're feeling better and wonder if you tried lowering the scent intensity, using the adjuster on the PLUG. Whether you did that or not, we want to talk with you about this and help as we can, please, call us at 1 (800) 308-3279. We're waiting for you Monday through Friday, from 9 AM to 6 PM, EST.
quality: 3 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

This product smell very good.

5 out of 5 stars
Housesmellsgood - 2 years ago
originally posted on febreze.com
I have one in each room in my house. I love the smell. Not too strong and not too light. It’s getting harder to find in stores though. PLEASE keep this scent.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

mrs

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
fowler - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
this item smells fresh & clean when you come indoors
scent: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Amazing!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mblanc0 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I am obsessed with this scent! It is by far my favorite. It smells so good and clean but not too strong and the scent lasts! I need something for my car with this scent!!!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not like Lavender

2 out of 5 stars
Notforme - 3 years ago
originally posted on febreze.com
This smells strong and soapy, nothing like lavender and I have been to lavender farms in Yorkshire, Maine and a monastery in the south of France. This is fake snd I had to take it out of a common area in my home. Work on this formula please.
1 reply from The Febreze Team team - 3 years ago
We're sorry to hear that you feel this way, since we always want you to be able to breathe happy with Febreze. We do heavily rely on feedback such as this, and we'll be sure to share your thoughts with the rest of our team. As well, we'd like to mention that we have plenty of great PLUG scents to chose from, and we encourage you to explore our offerings. We'd be happy to learn more about your experience and answer any questions you may have, so please give us a call at (800) 308-3279 when you have a chance.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Looove the scent

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Yummy - 3 years ago
I loooove the scent. It definitely boosts the fresh scent in all my loads. I find myself sniffing all the clothes once I take them out of the dryer.
scent: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

This scent is perfect!

5 out of 5 stars
Jojo111 - 3 years ago
originally posted on febreze.com
I recently discovered this scent and I have not been disappointed!!! It smells amazing I wish I could have this in a candle and wax melt
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very fragrant

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Bird - 3 years ago
In love. Lavender plug ins are my favorite scents to buy for my house. This is my new go to and will be buying 3 more for my other rooms.
scent: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Too STRONG!!

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
B Relentless - 3 years ago
First off, I ordered the wrong item. I decided to keep it & try something new. The smells ok, it’s just extremely strong. I only had these in for a moment & I had to unplug them. I’ll never purchase this scent again.
1 reply from TheFebrezeTeam team - 3 years ago
We're sorry to hear that you weren't enjoying this scent, and we'll be sure to share your thoughts with the rest of our team. Please be assured that our products go through many quality checks to ensure that you can get the best results from them. If you haven't already, we suggest making sure that your Febreze PLUG is adjusted to the 'Low' setting. As well, it may be helpful to know that how much scent you notice can depend on several factors, such as the size of the room, the amount of ventilation, increases in air flow (open windows and doors, running air conditioning units or heaters), and how strong your sense of smell is. We'd be happy to look into this further for you. When you have a moment, please give us a call at (800) 308-3279.
quality: 1 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Smells ahhhhmazing

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
KTC - 3 years ago
Great scent, not overpowering at all! Love it!
value: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads