Loading, please wait...

Felicity Carrol and the Perilous Pursuit - by Patricia Marcantonio (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 320

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Mystery & Detective

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Crooked Lane Books

Age Range: Adult

Book theme: Women Sleuths

Author: Patricia Marcantonio

Language: English

TCIN: 54319343
UPC: 9781683318965
Item Number (DPCI): 248-53-0117

Description

Praise for Felicity Carrol and the Murderous Menace
"This colorful, action-filled mystery presents a novel twist."
--Kirkus Reviews

"[An] entrancing sequel...Fans of Laurie King and Jacqueline Winspear will be thrilled by this capable, independent female protagonist."
--Publishers Weekly

"Felicity retains her feisty spirit and wit and once again has to battle for acceptance and credibility in a male-dominated society. Readers will look forward to her next adventure."
--Library Journal

"There is...plenty of action and suspense, the mystery is satisfying, and the identity and psychological justification for the actions of Jack the Ripper are certainly plausible."
--Historical Novels Review

Praise for Felicity Carrol and the Perilous Pursuit
"Readers who hunger for more portraits of independent women determined to make their ways in a stultifying society will take the heroine to heart."
--Kirkus Reviews

"This new series is off to a good start with a strong, intelligent main character who struggles to overcome the cultural structures of her time. For fans of cozy Victorian mysteries and admirers of Robin Paige, Elizabeth Peters, and Deanna Raybourn."
--Library Journal

"Marcantonio brings her characters to life through vivid storytelling [and] really does an excellent job of keeping her protagonist one step ahead of the reader."
--New York Journal of Books

"[Felicity] is a combination of Sherlock Holmes and Indiana Jones...Recommended to those looking for a female superhero out to right wrongs and defy convention to do so."
--Historical Novels Review

"A must read. It has it all, an intelligent heroine, a compelling plot and plenty of Victorian atmosphere to keep you entertained to the very last page."
--Emily Brightwell, New York Times bestselling author of the Mrs. Jefferies Mysteries

"A smart and likeable heroine, and a story that flies along at a cracking pace."
--Stephen Gallagher, author of The Kingdom of Bones

"If you like Victorian era mysteries, you'll love this book...The story did keep me glued...through the last page."
--Midwest Book Reviews

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.