Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Fireworks - by Katie Cotugno (Hardcover)

Fireworks -  by Katie Cotugno (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1

About this item

From the New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days and How to Love comes a stunning new contemporary novel—all about boy bands, girl bands, best friends, and first love—perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson.

It was always meant to be Olivia. She’s the talented one, the one who’s been training to be a star her whole life. Her best friend, Dana, is the levelheaded one, always on the sidelines, cheering Olivia on.

But everything changes when Dana tags along with Olivia to Orlando for the weekend, where superproducer Guy Monroe is holding auditions for a new singing group, and Dana is discovered too. Dana, who’s never sung more than Olivia’s backup. Dana, who wasn’t even looking for fame. Next thing she knows, she and Olivia are training to be pop stars, and Dana is falling for Alex, the earnest, endlessly talented boy who’s destined to be the next big thing.

It should be a dream come true, but as the days of grueling practice and constant competition take their toll, things between Olivia and Dana start to shift . . . and there’s only room at the top for one girl. For Olivia, it’s her chance at her dream. For Dana, it’s a chance to escape a future that seems to be closing in on her. And for these lifelong best friends, it’s the adventure of a lifetime—if they can make it through.

Set in evocative 1990s Orlando, Fireworks brings to life the complexity of friendship, the excitement of first love, and the feeling of being on the verge of greatness.

Number of Pages: 328
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Harpercollins Childrens Books
Age Range: Teen
Author: Katie Cotugno
Language: English
Street Date: April 11, 2017
TCIN: 51755782
UPC: 9780062418272
Item Number (DPCI): 059-12-1276
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$14.39
MSRPReg: $17.99 Save $3.60 (20% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Out of stock in stores near you

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.