Flip Side Dishwasher Magnet Black - image 1 of 3Flip Side Dishwasher Magnet Black - image 2 of 3Flip Side Dishwasher Magnet Black - image 3 of 3
Flip Side Dishwasher Magnet Black - image 1 of 3
$8When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Reversible dishwasher magnet in black
  • Works as a sign to indicate when the dishes are dirty or clean
  • Works with most dishwashers
  • Made of Rubber
  • Comes with a small sticky back magnet to attached to a non-magnetic dishwasher

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 3.65 Inches (L), 2.45 Inches (W)
Package Quantity: 1
Maximum Pull Capacity: 400Gs
Material: Rubber, Metal
TCIN: 52974219
UPC: 728987021428
Item Number (DPCI): 053-24-1954
Origin: Imported

Description

If there are magnets for refrigerators, then why not for dishwashers? The Black Flip Side Dishwasher Magnet from Fred & Friends is a reversible magnet with two messages. One side of the magnet has a sign that goes, 'Come in, we're clean' to indicate the dishwasher is free. The other says, 'Sorry, we're dirty' to indicate that there are dirty dishes to be cleaned.

This sign even works with stainless steel dishwashers. It included is a small magnet with a sticky back that you can stick onto your stainless steel dishwasher and the magnet sign will stick to this magnet. No excuses for not using this handy sign.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.55 inches length x 4.55 inches width x 6.31 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.14 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

This product is featured in a recent Target Finds story

4.2 out of 5 stars with 137 reviews
71% would recommend
46 recommendations
value: 4.13 out of 5
quality: 4.24 out of 5

Functional, but...

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
hdxuk - 14 days ago, Verified purchaser
The black plastic covering the magnet piece stuck to the dishwasher came off almost immediately, but the item is still functional. As other reviewers have explained, the sign itself isn’t magnetic to the dishwasher, you have to stick a small magnet to your dishwasher that the sign can attach to from either side. I don’t feel like that was very well explained in the product information.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Fun gift

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bert - 30 days ago, Verified purchaser
Great gift for a couple with a new kitchen. One is neat and one is not!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

No more asking?

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Chewii - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
No more, asking if the dishes are clean or dirty! This sign speaks for itself.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not actually a magnetic sign

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
C - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Not actually a magnet. It came with a magnet with 3M to tape to your dishwasher. The sign is metal. I didn’t want to put adhesive on my dishwasher.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I wish this worked out!

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
LalaM - 8 months ago
But it didnt. The sign falls off everytime you open the dishwasher door. I hope they come up with a better magnet system as this is a great idea!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

seperate magnet

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bj - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
a little disappointed it has a stand alone magnet would be better if sign piece was magnetized
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Waste Of Money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Qsmom - 11 months ago
It falls off everytime I open close the dishwasher door. Resulting in me loosing the magnet. Now I have to go buy another one. I definitely won't be buying another one of these dishwasher magnets.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Neat and funny!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
brow11 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Really good! Comes with this small magnet but I haven’t had any trouble.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Only Good If You Buy Extra Magnets

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sanchez - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Came with 1 magnet. Not enough to stay on when Opening/Closing Dishwasher. Wish I Kept The Packing To Return It!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Useful and amusing

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dog mom - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This magnet is just what we needed for our dishwasher! It reminds us if the dishes are clean or dirty. It also makes us laugh and who doesn’t need a laugh when you are cleaning up at the end of a busy day.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good

4 out of 5 stars
Harmony - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Pretty good! only issue i have with it is that you have to attach a magnet onto your dishwasher to get it to stay!
Did you find this review helpful?

Fun design, weak magnet

3 out of 5 stars
harlequineyes - 1 year ago
I love the look of this design, but the magnet is not strong enough. Every time I open my dishwasher I have to pick the sign up off the floor afterward.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Idea!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Katie - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Smart idea for helping the kids learn how to load the dishwasher! Also avoids wondering.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Comes in handy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
cilla1028 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Now my husband won’t get confused if the dishes are dirty or clean.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not a magnet

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lemon - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Super cute but I didn’t read closely enough - the sign itself is not magnetic, you have to attach a little magnet to one side of it for it to work which doesn’t look very good.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Participation Needed

5 out of 5 stars
Happy - 2 years ago
Comes with two parts -- its good quality rubber double-sided signage and a circular magnet. Works great, especially if you can get everyone in the home to timely indicate the appropriate side of the the sign.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Neda - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Straight waste of money. The description doesn’t tell you that the sign isn’t magnetized, instead comes with this little magnet you have to stick on the surface for this to stick to it. Choking hazard for my toddler, and the magnet always falls off when I open the dishwasher door all the way. Great looking product that does not function. Wish I could return it but threw out the packaging.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It's ok.

4 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
asp84 - 2 years ago
Cute sign but could be better. I didn't think you would need the little round magnet to stick to your dishwasher in addition for it to work. Oh well. It does the job so no one is guessing if dishes are clean or not.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cute but weird design

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sara - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Good quality and cute, however I’m not a fan of how it sits in dishwasher. It has a small magnet you stick to your dishwasher and the sign sticks to that. I’m not sure why they didn’t just make the whole thing a magnet or make the magnet bigger.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

10/10

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sarah - 2 years ago
So cute! I love how it looks. It comes with a magnet you are instructed to attach to your dishwasher. I left the sticker on and it worked perfectly without having to permanently add anything to the washer. Also would make a perfect gift.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads