Folding Steel Drying Rack - Room Essentials™ - image 1 of 4Folding Steel Drying Rack - Room Essentials™ - image 2 of 4Folding Steel Drying Rack - Room Essentials™ - image 3 of 4Folding Steel Drying Rack - Room Essentials™ - image 4 of 4
Folding Steel Drying Rack - Room Essentials™ - image 1 of 4
$15When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Foldable drying rack offers up to 1.6sq ft of drying area
  • Multiple bars for air-drying several clothing pieces
  • Durable metal construction for lasting use
  • Foldable design for easy storage

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 17.5 Inches (L), 43.8 Inches (H) x 22.63 Inches (W)

Holds up to: 15 Pounds

Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, No Tools Needed

Total Drying Surface Area: 1.6 square feet

Material: Steel

Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 78308072
UPC: 191908131825
Item Number (DPCI): 002-00-0275
Origin: Imported

Description

The Folding Steel Drying Rack from Room Essentials™ allows you to efficiently air-dry your fresh laundered clothes. Made from metal for durability and lasting use, this clothes drying rack features multiple bars that allow you to hang a variety of clothes for quick air-drying. Plus, it features a collapsible design that makes it easy to store when not in use.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 23.75 inches length x 23.5 inches width x 2.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 6.23 pounds
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is this coated with something to prevent rust from forming?

submitted by DougC - 6 months ago
  • A: Hello DougC - Great question! This drying rack is plastic coated wire. Hope this helps and is the item you're looking for. - Matt

    submitted byM - 6 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Are there any plastic parts on this drying rack?

submitted by natali - 7 months ago
  • A: Hello Natali - We appreciate your interest. This drying rack is made from metal for durability and lasting use, so it does not have any plastic parts. Happy shopping. - Alicia

    submitted byalicia - 7 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Is this difficult to assemble?

submitted by not good with tools - 9 months ago
  • A: Hi Not good with tools - Great question! This drying rack features a collapsible design that makes it easy to store when not in use. It is an easy assembly. No tools needed. Have a great day! -Stephanie

    submitted byStephanie - 9 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Does this come assembled?

submitted by CW Happy - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi CW Happy - This allows you to efficiently air-dry your fresh clothes! It does require assembly. Happy shopping! - Patricia

    submitted byPatricia - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: How big is this drying frame when it is folded

submitted by Jill - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Jill – Great question! This tray is 0.8 square feet when folder. I hope this information helps. Happy folding! – Keacia

    submitted byKeacia - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: How should we fold it for storage?

submitted by Mia - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Mia - What a great way to air dry your fresh laundered clothes! This drying rack features a collapsible design that makes it easy to store away when not in use. You are going to love this! - Katrina

    submitted byKatrina - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: How many pounds does it hold?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Imarie - Great question! The folding steel drying rack can hold up to 15 lbs. Thanks for reaching out! - Martina

    submitted byMartina - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: What are the dimensions once the rack is set up?

submitted by DawlyLand - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi DawlyLand - Thanks for stopping by! The overall dimensions of this drying rack are 17.5 inches (L) x 22.63 inches (W) x 43.8 inches (H). I hope this helps! - Katrina

    submitted byKatrina - 3 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: What are the dimensions when collapsed/folded?

submitted by Discontented Customer - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Discontented Customer - Thanks for your interest in our Room Essentials™ collection! The estimated ship dimensions are 2.4 inches length x 22.8 inches width x 23.25 inches height. Glad you stopped by! - Julie

    submitted byJulie - 3 years ago
    Target staff support
3.5 out of 5 stars with 347 reviews
42% would recommend
91 recommendations
quality: 2.46 out of 5
value: 2.88 out of 5

Worthless quality

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Krista M - 8 days ago, Verified purchaser
Terrible quality. I bought it for my baby's clothes and it bends like it will break with barely any of her clothes on it. It is a horrible design for parts you can't hang anything. Absolutely regret buying this. Don't buy it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Simply satisfied

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dres - 9 days ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to put together and portable
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not strong

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Me - 10 days ago, Verified purchaser
Wasn't as sturdy as I thought it would be
Did you find this review helpful?

It only took a month to break. Sad. Buy a wood version

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
EMAN - 18 days ago, Verified purchaser
It broke. Didnt last long.
Did you find this review helpful?

Very nice medium size laundry rack not too small not too big perfect size for a small apartment

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sunny - 1 month ago
It’s a small laundry rack which I was looking for for a small apartment simple don’t need to assemble just open the box and use it that’s it and the price is great thank you I do not have any dislike I love it so far so good not recommended for heavy laundry use use it for light laundry
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Broke quickly

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
dale222 - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
It only lasted a month or so before one of the racks broke from the base.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

No just no

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Val - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
If you are only going to use this for thin face towels go ahead, anything else is a no go. It’s extremely flimsy and not durable. The minute I put 2 jeans on it, it crumbled. Im extremely disappointed with this product.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not durable

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Rosy - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Not recomendable. Broke during the first use. Not durable.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Really weak product

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
SRC - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
This definitely doesn’t seem like steel. It bends and sinks and can barely hold its weight when fully loaded. Works ok but really poor quality.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

THE BEST DRYER IF YOU DON’T HAVE A DRYER

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AMK - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
If you don't have a washer/ dryer, or do small loads of laundry by hand, this rack is a MUST HAVE!!!! Instead of searching for spots to hang socks, t-shirts, underwear, etc., simply open this lightweight rack in your bathtub or shower to dry quickly and evenly. So Useful and so inexpensive!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice n good

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
cashmoneym - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
A little wobbly when you put heavy stuff but honestly space saver and worth it!
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Just get a different one

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Z - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Extremely cheaply made. Sometimes it doesn’t stay in the position it’s clipped in.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good buy

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Delfina - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Surprisingly sturdy despite it's flimsy appearance. I purchased the metal rack as the wooden ones hold & retain moisture. Clothes hung on this one, indoors, dried better than I expected and in shorter time. Definitely a wise choice for me.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Deal - Awesome item & price

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Fickelita - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love this is made out of metal that I've metal with a coating since the last Wooden rack became brittle being out in the sun and broke. I Hate using the dryer in our hot Arizona summers but now I can also use in Winter for items more delicate. This is so nice to easily put up and take down to store. I love it great deal for awesome price
Did you find this review helpful?

No. Just dont buy it.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kwalker718 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Literally worst drying rack I’ve ever owned. It’s incredibly unstable and wobbly. It falls over or is knocked over by every passing person. Hate hate hate
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not strong

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Cindy - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Wont hold a pair of Jean's very flimsy!! Can only use for under garmets
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Ridiculously flimsy, cannot hold actual clothes.

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Amber - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is extremely flimsy. Maybe it would hold a couple socks? You cannot put towels, shirts, pants, etc without it collapsing.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No assembly required, does its job.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dan - 2 months ago
It can't take the weight of too much heavy clothing, but it's zero assembly, foldable, portable, and I haven't used my dryer in months.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect camper clothes dryer

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Drying rack - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
we were a bit worried about the sturdiness of this dryer but it stood up against some heavy rain and kept clothes above ground and they dried nicely!
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not sturdy

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
AMF - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Wish it were sturdier
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads