Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Forever, or a Long, Long Time (Hardcover) (Caela Carter)

Forever, or a Long, Long Time (Hardcover) (Caela Carter) - image 1 of 1

About this item

A Kirkus Reviews Best Books of 2017 Selection!

From rising new talent Caela Carter, author of My Life with the Liars, comes an achingly beautiful and endearing story about two foster children who want desperately to believe that they’ve found their forever home.

Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead’s When You Reach Me, Leslie Connor’s All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook, and Sarah Pennypacker’s Pax.

Flora and her brother, Julian, don’t believe they were born. They’ve lived in so many foster homes, they can’t remember where they came from. And even now that they’ve been adopted, Flora still struggles to believe in forever.

So along with their new mother, Flora and Julian begin a journey to go back and discover their past—for only then can they really begin to build their future.

Number of Pages: 309
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Harpercollins Childrens Books
Age Range: 9-12 years
Author: Caela Carter
Language: English
Street Date: March 7, 2017
TCIN: 52063229
UPC: 9780062385680
Item Number (DPCI): 248-40-2789
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$11.89
MSRPReg: $16.99 Save $5.10 (30% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores
Loading, please wait...

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.