Loading, please wait...

Free Worlds of Humanity - by Anthony Almato (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up

Number of Pages: 694

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Science Fiction

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Bearfort Roundtop Publishing

Book theme: Hard Science Fiction

Author: Anthony Almato

Language: English

Street Date: September 17, 2021
TCIN: 84060649
UPC: 9781737458029
Item Number (DPCI): 247-04-1464
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



Book Synopsis



Perfect for fans of Dune and The Reality Dysfunction, Anthony Almato's debut, Free Worlds of Humanity, reveals the long-lasting effects of corruption and colonization in a distant future where humankind has discovered interplanetary space travel--and weaponized it.


In the colonized planets forming the Free Worlds of Humanity, a select few, like Henry McWright, live richly as politicians governing the masses through lies and deceit. They proliferate their wars with exhausted soldiers, like Askar, whose wish to die is still unfulfilled. Dissenters, like the legendary resistance leader Isabel Sideris, believe that the only way forward is through a governmental purge. Among the key players hide the pawns: wayward souls like Mace Applegate, who's been fleeing across space with corporate secrets, and Kathryn Norcross, whose vengeance is a bag of teeth tied at her hip. For all of them, freedom isn't free, and they'll pay with blood if not coin.


Blending the gritty multiple-perspective narrative of Leviathan Wakes, the complex politics of Foreigner, and the trauma and conviction of Old Man's War, the powerful tale of perseverance in Free Worlds of Humanity will leave you fighting for breath as the players dig their own graves and attempt to pull themselves out.


Witness the downfall... Click "Add to Cart" today!


18+ Graphic violence, depictions of war, and offensive language

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.44 inches length x 6 inches width x 9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2.4 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.