Free Worlds of Humanity - by Anthony Almato (Hardcover)

Free Worlds of Humanity - by  Anthony Almato (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Free Worlds of Humanity - by  Anthony Almato (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$25.99When purchased online

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 694
Format: Hardcover
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Science Fiction
Publisher: Bearfort Roundtop Publishing
Book theme: Hard Science Fiction
Author: Anthony Almato
Language: English
Street Date: September 17, 2021
TCIN: 84060649
UPC: 9781737458029
Item Number (DPCI): 247-04-1464
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



Book Synopsis



Perfect for fans of Dune and The Reality Dysfunction, Anthony Almato's debut, Free Worlds of Humanity, reveals the long-lasting effects of corruption and colonization in a distant future where humankind has discovered interplanetary space travel--and weaponized it.


In the colonized planets forming the Free Worlds of Humanity, a select few, like Henry McWright, live richly as politicians governing the masses through lies and deceit. They proliferate their wars with exhausted soldiers, like Askar, whose wish to die is still unfulfilled. Dissenters, like the legendary resistance leader Isabel Sideris, believe that the only way forward is through a governmental purge. Among the key players hide the pawns: wayward souls like Mace Applegate, who's been fleeing across space with corporate secrets, and Kathryn Norcross, whose vengeance is a bag of teeth tied at her hip. For all of them, freedom isn't free, and they'll pay with blood if not coin.


Blending the gritty multiple-perspective narrative of Leviathan Wakes, the complex politics of Foreigner, and the trauma and conviction of Old Man's War, the powerful tale of perseverance in Free Worlds of Humanity will leave you fighting for breath as the players dig their own graves and attempt to pull themselves out.


Witness the downfall... Click "Add to Cart" today!


18+ Graphic violence, depictions of war, and offensive language

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.44 inches length x 6 inches width x 9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2.4 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads