Gardein Plant-Based Frozen F'sh Filets - 10.1oz

Gardein Plant-Based Frozen F'sh Filets - 10.1oz - image 1 of 4Gardein Plant-Based Frozen F'sh Filets - 10.1oz - image 2 of 4Gardein Plant-Based Frozen F'sh Filets - 10.1oz - image 3 of 4Gardein Plant-Based Frozen F'sh Filets - 10.1oz - image 4 of 4
Gardein Plant-Based Frozen F'sh Filets - 10.1oz - image 1 of 4
$4.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Plant Based
Plant Based
Non-GMO
Non-GMO
Vegan
Vegan

Highlights

  • Contains one 10.1-ounce bag of Gardein Fishless Filets
  • Coated in a light golden tempura batter, Gardein Golden Fishless Filets contain omega-3s and no cholesterol
  • Ready in 10 minutes, these filets contain 9 grams of plant-based protein per serving
  • Tender and flaky vegan fish that's deliciously meat free
  • These frozen plant-based filets are dairy free, certified vegan and Non-GMO Project Verified

Specifications

Contains: Wheat, Soy

Features: Vegan

Form: Filleted

State of Readiness: Prepared, Heat and Serve

Package Quantity: 1

Pre-package preparation: Fully Cooked

Net weight: 10.1 Ounces

TCIN: 16393995
UPC: 842234001664
Item Number (DPCI): 270-03-0133
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

Coated in a light golden tempura batter, Gardein Golden Fishless Filets are the best vegan catch ever. Tender and flaky, these plant-based filets contain omega-3s, have no cholesterol and contain 9 grams of protein per serving. In 10 minutes, these Gardein frozen fishless filets make a delicious flexitarian option any day of the week.
Plant Based
A product that carries an unqualified on-pack plant-based statement referring to the product (not plant-based packaging).
Non-GMO
A product that has an independent third-party certification, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement relating to the final product being made without genetically engineered ingredients.
Vegan
A product that carries an unqualified independent, third-party certification, or carries on-pack statement relating to the product being 100% vegan.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 2.0 pieces

Serving Per Container: 3

Amount 2 pieces (96g):

Calories: 200



% Daily Value*
Total Fat 13grm17%
Saturated Fat 1grm5%
Trans Fat 0grm0%
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 360mg16%
Total Carbohydrate 12grm4%
Dietary Fiber 2grm7%
Total Sugars 0grm0%
Added Sugars 0grm0%
Protein 9grm15%
Polyunsaturated Fat 3.5grm0%
Monounsaturated Fat 8grm0%
Vitamin D 0mcg0%
Calcium 40mg4%
Iron 1.7mg10%
Potassium 260mg6%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.



Ingredients:

water, canola oil, textured vegetable protein product (soy protein concentrate, titanium dioxide [color]), enriched wheat flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), 2% or less of: potato starch, tapioca starch, methylcellulose, salt, yeast extract, degerminated yellow corn flour, natural flavors, onion powder, garlic powder, leavening (sodium acid pyrophosphate, sodium bicarbonate, monocalcium phosphate), sunflower oil, wheat gluten, paprika, dha algal oil, autolyzed yeast extract, spice, soy flour, xanthan gum, sugar, citric acid, soybean oil, turmeric.

Allergens & Warnings:

Contains: soy, wheat.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.5 inches length x 6.97 inches width x 3.21 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.54 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is microwave preparation an option?

submitted by MB - 10 months ago
  • A: Hi there. Great question! These can be made in the microwave. You can see the instructions below. Have a great day! First microwave: Place two frozen f'sh filets on a microwave-safe plate and microwave on high for 1 minute. Transfer to a nonstick skillet and cook over medium heat 3 to 4 minutes on each side.

    submitted byGardein Consumer Care - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: How many filets are in the package?

submitted by Alice - 10 months ago
  • A: Hi Alice! This will contain about 6 pieces (2 pieces per serving w/ 3 servings per container). Thanks!

    submitted byGardein Consumer Care - 10 months ago
    Brand expert
4.7 out of 5 stars with 297 reviews
93% would recommend
29 recommendations
quality: 4.57 out of 5
value: 4.41 out of 5
taste: 4.65 out of 5

Awful and deceptive

2 out of 5 stars
- 25 days ago
originally posted on gardein.com
Bought this thinking it was fish. Truly deceptive. It's called " f'sh fillets", and I suppose its' supposed to be "Fish Fillets".Or "fish-like". That's like calling a fur ball a "cat." They are tasteless lumps of plant protein. Don't waste your money. I bought 2 and m returning the second one to the store.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 17 days ago
Hi there. Thank you for your review. We're sorry about the trouble and we'll make sure to have this feedback shared with our team. We hope you'll give us another try in the future by trying some of our other products and letting us know what you think. Have an awesome day!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Garlic onion

3 out of 5 stars
Jjjj - 1 month ago
originally posted on gardein.com
Any chances of a version of this without onion and garlic?
1 reply from Customer Care team - 27 days ago
Hi. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand your concern and we'll make sure this is shared with the appropriate team. Thanks again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?

Carcinogenic Ingredients

1 out of 5 stars
Angeline - 2 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
Titanium dioxide is carcinogenic. Why is it in your food like fishless fish?
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 month ago
Hi. Thanks for sharing! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We're sorry you weren't happy to see Titanium dioxide in our Gardein Fishless Fillet. We'll make sure your comment is shared with our team. We hope you have a great rest of your day!
Did you find this review helpful?

F'sh filets

5 out of 5 stars
Teddy - 3 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
These f'sh filets are amazing and the best. They are great in a sandwich or with fries for the matter. Super amazing and with tartar sauce they are the best. I served them to a friend of mine who could not believe how good these plant based filets were. I am hooked.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Soooo Delicious

5 out of 5 stars
rachelaa - 3 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I love these when I make risotto and also as a snack with ketchup. So tasty!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

So fricken yummy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jshop - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great flavor and texture. Love that it's vegan. Gardein products are on point.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Changed!

3 out of 5 stars
BVeg - 4 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
Been hooked for years but I don't like the thicker batter.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Hi. Thanks for being a loyal fan all these years and for reaching out to us with your feedback. We regret that this time, our Gardein Fishless Fillet let you down. We'll have our team look into this. We hope you’ll continue buying this product and let us know about your experience. Thanks again.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Yummy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Great design - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Loved these! Tasty and healthy.
value: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great fish alternative

5 out of 5 stars
JVee - 5 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I’m not vegan but I try to substitute everywhere I can. I bought these for lunch and they were yummy! I don’t want anyone who is not strictly vegan to get these under false pretense, the texture IS NOT exactly like fish. The batter is perfect and the flavor is similar to cod. I liked the texture just fine but it is similar to a chicken nugget; not a nugget that’s a piece of chicken but one of those pressed meat chicken pattie type nuggets. Just wanted to make sure anyone who might want to buy them gets what the texture is like before they try them. I definitely recommend them.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

new ones are terrible

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
M - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
they used to be really tender, and fall apart in a good way. but now they're very rubbery
1 reply from Gardein Consumer Care team - 5 months ago
Hi there. Thanks for taking time to leave the review. We're so sorry that you were disappointed with our GARDEIN FISHLESS FILLET. This is not the experience we want for you and your feedback is important to us and we’ll be sure to share your comments with our team. Thanks again for the feedback and have a great day!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
taste: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

FISH TACO TUESDAY

5 out of 5 stars
Jon & John - 5 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
Or any other day these are delicious. Mild taste and texture with exactly the right crunch on the coating. Recently saw a "last chance" sign for these at a major brand store so we really hope they are not being phased out?
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Delicious, great texture!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MrsM12 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I'm not even vegan, but these are delicious! They look and cook up exactly like the real thing. The main difference is that the middle looks more "solid" and uniform like a chicken nugget, whereas a real piece of fish is more flaky. However when you chew it, the texture is a somehow a little flaky. One big bonus is that real frozen fish filets have gone down a lot in quality and they're pretty fishy. These taste like fish, but they don't have any fishy smell or taste. I will definitely buy these again to add into the rotation of meatless dinners. My picky 3yo even liked these!!!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

It has the flakiness

4 out of 5 stars
elsan6 - 6 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
It has the flakiness of a fish sticks, taste is pretty similar to fish. I thought it is a good fish replacement.
Did you find this review helpful?

Just like real fish

5 out of 5 stars
dmab - 6 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I just got these tonight for the first time and made the easy way. I found them to be on a par with real frozen fish filets. Both the texture and taste are exactly the same. It is really quite amazing!
Did you find this review helpful?

Good taste and texture

5 out of 5 stars
mostly a vegetarian - 6 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I tried the quick prep method and made sure to sauté long enough to get the breading crispy. I like these very much. The taste and texture were good and you don’t have to worry about fish bones, and as others mentioned no fishy smell or taste, yet, very similar to fish. I have tried them putting two on a burger bun and am going to try preparing fish tacos.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Very tasty

5 out of 5 stars
Herman C - 6 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
This product was far superior to a PC fishless product I tried. Nice flavour and texture.
Did you find this review helpful?

Delicious

5 out of 5 stars
Pyvette - 6 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I was hesitant to try these but since I had them in my refrigerator I decided to do so. Followed the instructions for Air Fryer cooking and I was amazed at how good they were. Ate as a sandwich on a bun with some hot sauce. Fish like texture and taste without the fish smell.
Did you find this review helpful?

This is my absolute

5 out of 5 stars
dameneamhain - 7 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This is my absolute favorite vegan substitute for fried fish! I love fish and chips, but I despise frying up fish. My stomach also doesn't always handle fish that well for some reason. These golden fishless filets by Gardein are a great substitute! They're also so quick to make, and usually on the same cookie sheet as the fries. Love these!
Did you find this review helpful?

The best gardein product!!!!

5 out of 5 stars
TristanG - 7 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
This is my favourite product!!!! But I’m upset as I haven’t seen this product in such a long time in Canada! Is it discontinued? I miss it :(
Did you find this review helpful?

Taste Like Fish!

4 out of 5 stars
Trucker's Wifey - 7 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
These are very fish-esque and taste great. My only negative is that they are very "heavy" in the gut/greasy. They really do mimick a real fish filet in that sense. These paired with tartar sauce on a burger bun are a delicious treat!
1 reply from Customer Care team - 7 months ago
Hi. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad that you like our Gardein Fishless Fillet but we're sorry you think it to be greasier than you were expecting. We'll share your feedback with our team. Thanks again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads