Gardein Ultimate Frozen Falafel Burgers - 2ct/8oz

Gardein Ultimate Frozen Falafel Burgers - 2ct/8oz - image 1 of 3Gardein Ultimate Frozen Falafel Burgers - 2ct/8oz - image 2 of 3Gardein Ultimate Frozen Falafel Burgers - 2ct/8oz - image 3 of 3
Gardein Ultimate Frozen Falafel Burgers - 2ct/8oz - image 1 of 3
$4.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Non-GMO
Non-GMO
Vegan
Vegan

Highlights

  • One 8 oz., two-count box of Gardein Ultimate Falafel Burgers, Plant-Based 1/4 lb. Frozen Patties, Vegan
  • Savor plant-based veggie patties made from a tasty combination of chickpeas, kale and other veggies, along with a bold spice blend
  • Enjoy these non-GMO, vegan falafel burgers that contain no soy ingredients, no dairy ingredients and 12 grams of protein per serving
  • Buns or no buns, ketchup or mustard, grilled or heated in a skillet, enjoy these veggie burgers any way you like
  • Ideal vegan choice for family barbecues, picnics or tasty Meatless Monday meals

Specifications

Contains: Wheat

Features: Vegan

Form: Patties

State of Readiness: Prepared, Heat and Serve

Package Quantity: 1

Net weight: 8 Ounces

TCIN: 81596186
UPC: 842234002289
Item Number (DPCI): 270-03-0089
Origin: Assem In USA w/ foreign parts
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

Finally, a plant-based burger you can really sink your teeth into. The Gardein Ultimate Falafel Burger is a delicious 1/4-pound, plant-based veggie patty made from a tasty combination of chickpeas, kale and other veggies, along with a bold spice blend. They're vegan and Non-GMO Project Verified, contain no soy ingredients and no dairy ingredients and provide 12 grams of protein per serving. When your veggie burger has it all, it must be a Gardein Ultimate Falafel Burger.
Non-GMO
A product that has an independent third-party certification, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement relating to the final product being made without genetically engineered ingredients.
Vegan
A product that carries an unqualified independent, third-party certification, or carries on-pack statement relating to the product being 100% vegan.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 113 g

Serving Per Container: 2

Amount Per serving:

Calories: 250



% Daily Value*
Total Fat 11g14%
Saturated Fat 1g5%
Trans Fat 0g
Polyunsaturated Fat 3.5g
Monounsaturated Fat 6g
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 430mg19%
Total Carbohydrate 25g9%
Dietary Fiber 5g18%
Sugars 3g
Added Sugars 0g0%
Protein 12g12%
Vitamin D 0mcg0%
Calcium 60mg4%
Iron 3.3mg20%
Potassium 330mg8%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.



Amount Per container:

Calories: 500



% Daily Value*
Total Fat 22g28%
Saturated Fat 2g10%
Trans Fat 0g
Polyunsaturated Fat 7g
Monounsaturated Fat 11g
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 870mg38%
Total Carbohydrate 51g19%
Dietary Fiber 10g36%
Sugars 7g
Added Sugars 0g0%
Protein 24g23%
Vitamin D 0mcg0%
Calcium 120mg10%
Iron 6.7mg35%
Potassium 660mg15%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.



Ingredients:

cooked garbanzo beans (water, garbanzo beans), onion puree, garlic puree, leafy greens (kale, chard, spinach), canola oil, pea protein concentrate, tahini (roasted, hulled and ground sesame seeds), 2% or less of: enriched wheat flour (wheat flour, niacin, ferrous sulfate, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), methylcellulose, spices, salt, turmeric, distilled vinegar, leavening (sodium bicarbonate), yeast, spice extractives.

Allergens & Warnings:

CONTAINS: SESAME, WHEAT.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.28 inches length x 4.88 inches width x 1.61 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.4 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
3.9 out of 5 stars with 125 reviews
56% would recommend
32 recommendations
value: 2.78 out of 5
taste: 3.12 out of 5
quality: 3.81 out of 5

Gross

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
SlipknotFan420 - 6 days ago
Fellow Garden lover here. These are absolutely disgusting. Don’t buy them.
taste: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

These patties are so delicious

4 out of 5 stars
anava019 - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
These burger falafel patties remind of me the restaurant, The Stand. I just wished that it would carry four patties as opposed to only two for how expensive it is.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

SO good

5 out of 5 stars
Lalalady - 2 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
We love these!! Really satisfying. So hard to find though :(
Did you find this review helpful?

Not worth spending money

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
KrisL55 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Flavor was meh. Texture was boggy.
1 reply from Gardein Consumer Care team - 2 months ago
Hi there. Thanks for sharing! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We're sorry to hear our Gardein Ultimate Falafel Burger wasn't what you've come to expect. We'll make sure this is shared with our team. We hope that you'll give us another try in the future. Have an awesome day!
taste: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Omg so good!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kristina - 2 months ago
I'm not a vegetarian but these were so good. I'm about to get some more . But why only two in a box?
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

yummmm

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
kaydeesan - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Cooked for 10 mins in skillet turning every 3 minutes. Came out delicious! It is a little spice forward. It overall it's good.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Super delicious will definitely buy again!!!!!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mal - 4 months ago
So I want to say I'm not Vegan but mostly vegetarian. I found out I had a condition where I really can't eat beef or red meat. Well one thing I crave is burgers and sadly fast food burgers are 10 times worse for me than homemade ones. I came across these at Target and since I do enjoy falafel I figured why not. Bought some cheese and some buns and heated this up. Was super surprised at how delicious it was. With some hot sauce thrown on these were INSANELY good and honestly I don't miss meat burgers all that much anymore. My only gripe is they are a tad expensive but honestly cheaper than Burger King.
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Quick Tasty Healthy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Health - 5 months ago
I will be a repeat customer. Really liked the seasoning and the way the burger browned lightly. I cut the patty into cubes and served in Pita dressed with lettuce, tomatoe, tahini drizzle. And also served in pita with greek dressing and feta on top of lettuce, tomatoe, black olive. Hmmmmmmmmmmm
value: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cook on stove in butter and squeeze lime on it

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KG - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Like many others, I bought these thinking there were supposed to be 4 in the box. But there were only two, separately packaged. Strange, because the box could easily fit 4 Pattie’s. Anyway… I cooked these on the stove in butter. I cut open a lime I had and squeezed the lime juice over it. I think this was the key to not having dry patties, like a lot of people seemed to have experienced. I then mixed mayo and ketchup on both sides of the bun, Swiss cheese, lettuce, tomato, and cut up avocado. It tasted so so good! The flavor was amazing. It didn’t smell bad like many others had said? But.. disappointed that there were only two.. and for that price, it should be 4.
1 reply from Gardein Consumer Care team - 5 months ago
Hi there. Thanks for taking time to leave your review. We’re so sorry that you had this experience with our Gardein Ultimate Falafel Burger and were disappointed. We’ll make sure your feedback and comments are shared with our team for further review. Thanks once again for reaching out to us and have a good day.
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dry and tasteless

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
west485 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I was pleased to see somebody make a frozen falafel patty. Unfortunately, it was dry and tasteless. I threw the whole package out.
1 reply from Gardein Consumer Care team - 5 months ago
Hi. We appreciate you reaching out to us to share your feedback on our Gardein Ultimate Falafel Burger. We're sorry it was a bit drier and not as flavorful as you were expecting. We'll make sure your comment is shared with our team. We hope you'll give us another chance and will let us know what you think of our other products. Have an awesome day!
taste: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

These are delicious!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Projeers - 6 months ago
Great burger alternative with no soy. These will be my go to. Ignore the reviews of people angry it’s only two patties. It’s 2 - 1/4 lb patties which is clearly on the packaging. The area that says 4+ is the number of veggies in the burger.
value: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I wanted to love these, but...

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kathy - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Falafel has been a favorite of mine for 40 years and I'm always on the lookout for a good one. I bought these thinking there were four patties per package and thought it was a factory packaging mistake when there were only 2. The box is exactly big enough for four AND "4 Veggies" got top billing on the package over the actual number of patties---which is two. So right there it was misleading. Then I opened one. It had a very strong sulphury smell, like old broccoli or something. It looked very machine-pressed. I microwaved it because I was in a hurry. It came out flabby and soft, which I guess wasn't a surprise---because microwaved. Then I tasted it. If I worked at it, I could sorta get a falafel flavor but mostly it was the old broccoli. I threw it out. And now I can still smell that odor in the house. I'm gonna try getting my money back for the remaining one. I can't afford to just waste money on food that turns out to be nearly inedible.
1 reply from Gardein Consumer Care team - 6 months ago
Hi Kathy. Thanks for giving our Gardein Ultimate Frozen Falafel Burgers a try and sharing your feedback. We're sorry you were disappointed with our product and we'll be sure share your comments with our Gardein team. We often review our packaging to see where improvements can be made. We apologize again for your inconvenience, and hope you have a nice day.
quality: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

SO good!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
lalalady - 6 months ago
we loved these and are going back for more! mild falafel flavor which was great. if we wanted full on falafel, that's what we would have, so this is what we expected! defrosted then cooked with olive oil on the stove top. Sourdough toast, jack cheese,letticetomato & avocado made them more perfect! It says 2 on the package, that's exactly what was there! def would recommend
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Do not waste your money

1 out of 5 stars
Ms Dan - 8 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
First issue: packaging. I opened and saw only two burgers individually wrapped when box stated will be 4. It is only after I start cooking the burger that it separated into 2 thin burgers. Second issue: stove top cooking. Cooking in pan is not ideal as it burned very quickly on medium heat. Third issue: taste. Very bland and honestly if the box did not say falafel I would not have known that it was
1 reply from Customer Care team - 8 months ago
Hi. Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We're sorry that our Gardein Ultimate Falafel Burger let you down this time. We'll make sure your comment is shared with our team. Please do give us another try and let us know about your experience. Have a great day.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bland

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jbsan5 - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Extremely bland and very dry. Will stick to the frozen Good & Gather brand falafel.
1 reply from Gardein Consumer Care team - 9 months ago
Hi. We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We're sorry it was a bit drier than you were expecting. We'll share your feedback with our team. Have a great day.
taste: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Carsenbe - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bought these without looking at reviews, and I’m glad I did! I love falafel, and while these burgers aren’t too close to falafel, I thought they were a really good veggie burger option. I microwaved the burger for two minutes, and had zero issues with dryness, as some other reviews mentioned. I put it on thin sliced, Dave’s Killer bread with crumbled feta, and a dab of hummus and Cedar’s Tzatziki. It was super good! Will definitely buy these again. **the smell after microwaving isn’t good, but taste is good!
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Why not gf?

1 out of 5 stars
More GF Please - 10 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
Out of all the foods out there that are usually gluten-free, falafel is right up there. If less than 2% of ingredients include wheat, why add it at all? You’d gain those of us who would love another healthy burger option.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 10 months ago
Hi there. Thanks for sharing your review of our Ultimate Falafel Burger. We'll be sure to share your comments with our team. We appreciate knowing about your preferences and how we can better meet your needs with our Gardein products in the future. Thanks again for reaching out, and have a nice day!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Decent veggie burger, but awful falafel

2 out of 5 stars
mush - 11 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
If you want to pay too much for a chickpea patty with a stodgy texture that burns easily and resembles falafel only vaguely and in passing, then this is the product for you. DO NOT "fry on medium for 15 minutes" unless you want coal. Fry on low, turning frequently. You may have to finish in the microwave in order to reach a safe temperature in the center. These burgers smell nice and each patty is a hearty serving, and they're obviously much easier than hauling out the food processor to make real falafel yourself, but that's the best I can say for them. They'd be a better product if they didn't have the word "falafel" in the name; perhaps "Ultimate Spiced Garbanzo Burger" would cause them to be less of a disappointment. They're not terrible for veggie burgers, they're just terrible for falafel.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 10 months ago
Hi there. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us. We're sorry you had this experience with our Gardein Ultimate Falafel Burger. We'll be sure to share your comments with our team. We hope you'll give us another chance and let us know what you think of our other products. Thanks again.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

no

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
sars - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
taste was ok, texture was not
1 reply from Gardein Consumer Care team - 11 months ago
Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We're sorry you weren't happy with our Gardein Ultimate Falafel Burger's texture. We'll make sure your voice is heard. We hope that you'll give us another try in the future. Thanks again for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?

Just make falafel.

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
lemurone - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love falafel, won’t buy these again. Oddly grainy and squishy. It’s a giant patty of the inside of a falafel, when the best part of a falafel is the ratio of meaty inside to crunchy crust on the outside.
1 reply from Gardein Consumer Care team - 11 months ago
Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We're sorry that our Gardein Ultimate Falafel Burger wasn't what you were expecting. We'll make sure your voice is heard. We hope you'll give us another chance and let us know what you think of our other products. Thanks again for your review.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads