EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleLunar New YearCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

GE 65w 6pk R30 Incandescent Light Bulb White - image 1 of 2
GE 65w 6pk R30 Incandescent Light Bulb White - image 2 of 2
GE 65w 6pk R30 Incandescent Light Bulb White - image 1 of 2
$18.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • "65-Watt Soft White
  • Directional BR30 Indoor Floodlight, Medium Base
  • Dimmable, Incandescent
  • Rated to Last 1.8 Years"

Description

Soft white 65 watt BR30 indoor floodlight bulbs illuminate your home with soft, pleasing incandescent light. They are dimmable to provide just the right brightness. Soft white indoor floodlight bulbs are rated to last 1.8 years based on 3 hours per day use. The floodlight design casts a wide beam of light. Use these incandescent BR30 (3-3/4 In. diameter) indoor floodlight bulbs in dimmable indoor recessed lighting and can light fixtures.
Overall Length: 7.65 Inches
Lumens: 610
Bulb Base Size: Standard Edison Medium Screw Base E26
Light Appearance: 2600 Kelvin
Bulb Life: 1.8 Years
Recommended Use: Floodlights, Track and Recessed Lights
Package Quantity: 6
Light Bulb Color: White
Light Bulb Type: Incandescent
Industry or Government Certifications: No Certifications
Federal Efficiency Standards: Yes
Watt output equivalent: 65 watts
Contains mercury: No
Light bulb shape: BR30
Color rendering index: 100
Light settings: Dimmable (Full Range)
Energy used (watts): 65
Power factor rating: 1
Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 12903373
UPC: 043168892742
Item Number (DPCI): 085-02-0099
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.65 inches length x 10.98 inches width x 6.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.717 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: California

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
2.7 out of 5 stars with 57 reviews
16% would recommend
24 recommendations
value: 1.9 out of 5
quality: 1.62 out of 5

Pop goes the bulb

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Clover - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
We got these for our kitchen to replace some bulbs that had gone out. All 6 in the pack went out within a day. I’m so glad they were on clearance!
1 reply from GE Lighting Expert team - 10 months ago
Hello, Clover . We're sorry that you're experiencing this issues and we want to assist more. Please feel free to contact us directly at 1-800-435-4448 , so that we can further assist you. Thank You GE Lighting, a Savant Company.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

DO NOT BUY

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
TxWorkinggal - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
After months of thinking we had an electrical problem, we discovered that the actual problem was these light bulbs. Most of them lasted less than 24 hours. Please stop stocking these! We bought multiple packages before realizing they are duds!
1 reply from GE Lighting Expert team - 1 year ago
Hello, TxWorkinggal. We are sorry to hear that you have had a less than ideal experience with our bulbs. We would love the opportunity to assist you. Please feel free to contact us directly at 1-800-435-4448 , so that we can assist you with filing a warranty claim regarding this issue. Thank You GE Lighting, a Savant Company.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not a good product...

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Sara B - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
We have used these bulbs multiple times. Each time, we would have to replace the bulbs within a month or two (sometimes a week). No longer using and have switched to LED instead.
1 reply from GE Lighting Expert team - 2 years ago
Hello, Sara B. We're sorry that you're experiencing these issues and we want to assist more. Please feel free to contact us directly at 1-800-435-4448, so that we can assist you with finding a suitable bulb for your fixture. Thank You GE Lighting, a Savant Company.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awful

1 out of 5 stars
Michael - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Got the 6 pack. Replaced 2 bulbs yesterday, got up this morning and both have already blown out. These are terrible!
1 reply from GE Lighting Expert team - 2 years ago
Hello, Michael. We're sorry that you're experiencing these issues and we want to assist more. Please feel free to contact us directly at 1-800-435-4448, so that we can handle the warranty over the phone for you. Thank You GE Lighting, a Savant Company.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very poor quality

1 out of 5 stars
Betsy - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
These bulbs are very poor quality - none has lasted more than 1 week.
1 reply from GE Lighting Expert team - 2 years ago
Hello, Betsy. We're sorry that you're experiencing these issues and we want to assist more. Please feel free to contact us directly at 1-800-435-4448, so that we can handle the warranty over the phone for you. Thank You GE Lighting, a Savant Company.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

useless

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Busy Mom - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
doesn't fit in old homes This is more sold for the newer homes with wider screw in for bulbs
1 reply from GE Lighting Expert team - 3 years ago
Hello, Busy Mom. I'm sorry your experiencing this issue please reach out to our tech department at 1-800-435-448 so we are able to better assist you with finding a suitable bulb for your fixture. Thank You GE Lighting a Savant Company.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Went through 2 bulbs in one week - these don't last long at all

1 out of 5 stars
Jerry Stingle - 3 years ago
I didn't expect to be buying these and replacing the bulbs so quick. I went through 2 bulbs in one week which is just unacceptable compared to the quality of other brands' bulbs.
1 reply from GE Lighting Expert team - 3 years ago
Hello, Jerry Stingle. We're sorry that you're experiencing these issues and we want to assist more. Please feel free to contact us directly at 1-800-435-4448, so that we can handle the warranty over the phone for you. Thank You GE Lighting, a Savant Company
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don’t last

1 out of 5 stars
Disappointed - 3 years ago
I thought it was “just me” but after reading the other reviews I realize that these bulbs are just awful. I am constantly changing them because they burn out so quickly. Very disappointing. I’d rather pay more for a product that works.
1 reply from GE Lighting Expert team - 3 years ago
Hello, Disappointed. We're sorry that you're experiencing these issues and we want to assist more. Please feel free to contact us directly at 1-800-435-4448, so that we can handle the warranty over the phone for you. Thank You GE Lighting, a Savant Company
quality: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Replace & repeat

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Cherry Pie - 3 years ago
As others have mentioned, you will have to constantly replace them.
1 reply from GE Lighting Expert team - 3 years ago
Hello,Cherry Pie. We're sorry that you're experiencing these issues and we want to assist more. Please feel free to contact us directly at 1-800-435-4448, so that we can handle the warranty over the phone for you. Thank You GE Lighting, a Savant Company.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No light at the end if this tunnel

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Burntout - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Don’t waste your money, these will not last. In less than 2 months we’ve had to replace one light bulb 3 times, another light bulb twice and as if this writing had another one burn out after only 3 months. Save yourself money and a headache and go with a more reputable bulb.
1 reply from GE Lighting Expert team - 3 years ago
Hello,Burntout. We're sorry that you're experiencing these issues and we want to assist more. Please feel free to contact us directly at 1-800-435-4448, so that we can handle the warranty over the phone for you. Thank You GE Lighting, a Savant Company.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't Last

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
traceywags - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
After purchasing a few of these boxes we realized we were changing our bulbs that we had just replaced less than 2 months earlier. We finally decided to look at the reviews and saw immediately that we weren’t the only ones to have this happen. These bulbs are a complete waste of money. Each bulb lasts less than 2 months! Won’t be buying any more of these. We just assumed GE would make a good light bulb. Very disappointing.
1 reply from GE Lighting Expert team - 3 years ago
Hello,traceywags. We appreciate your feedback, and I'm sorry to hear this happened. Please contact us directly at 1-800-435-4448 and we'll handle the warranty over the phone for you. Thank You GE Lighting, a Savant Company
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Check before you buy

1 out of 5 stars
MrsLear - 4 years ago
Some bulbs were used and one was broken. Will have to return or possibly exchange. Purchased through online/drive up
1 reply from GE Lighting Expert team - 4 years ago
Hello,MrsLear us directly at 1-800-435-4448 and we'll handle replacing it for you over the phone. Thank you GE Lighting a Savant company
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

There is light!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
BoyMom - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
They were delivered without any issue and appear to work fine.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
skparis - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Believe the reviews,these are horrible. Just went through bulb #2 in one day. Will not be buying these again.
1 reply from GE Lighting Expert team - 4 years ago
Hello,Skparis. I'm sorry you were disappointed in these bulbs. We can handle replacing these under warranty for you. Please call us directly at 1-800-435-4448 and we'll take care of this. GE Lighting Internet Response Team
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
bobblehead - 4 years ago
These bulbs last less than a month. I will not be buying these again.
1 reply from GE Lighting Expert team - 4 years ago
Hello, bobblehead. We are sorry to hear that the bulbs had such a short life. It is recommended to contact our Lighting Tech team (800-435-4448) so that we can help troubleshoot and resolve this situation. Thank you. GE Lighting Customer Service
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Fred - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
I ordered bulbs that were suppose to be 700 lumens (according to picture of item) when I received bulbs they were 610 lumens, not bright enough.Thank you Fred
1 reply from GE Lighting Expert team - 5 years ago
Hello, Fred. We recommend reaching out directly to the retailer if you received a different product than what was ordered. If you ordered these 700 lumen bulbs and the packaging says 610 lumens, then that is a correction needed for the purchase, not the product. Thank you. GE Lighting Customer Service
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
ZipZip509 - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
The actual product quality is exactly as expected. I'm not super happy with the product because I was a goof and bought the wrong bulbs. Should have done a better job of buying the brand/style/etc. of bulb I already have instead of getting one that is just similar, but not quite what I wanted. Entirely my own fault.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Let There be Light

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
John P - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
Delivered undamaged and seem to be working fine.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
JMom40 - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
poor shipping. they all went out within a week of installing.
Did you find this review helpful?

Poor Quality

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
jenicrob - 6 years ago
It took me several boxes of these to realize that the feeling, "Didn't I just replace this bulb?" was not just a feeling. I started paying attention, and they consistently blow out within a month. Will not be purchasing again. I have always bought them in store, so "shipping damage" can't be the reason. As another reviewer mentioned, I'm surprised that GE bulbs are this bad.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads