:

product description page

Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit (Hardcover) (Jaye Robin Brown)

Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit (Hardcover) (Jaye Robin Brown) - image 1 of 1

About this item

A Kirkus Best Book of the Year! A Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year! A Bustle.com Best Young Adult Book of the Year!

Joanna meets the perfect girl for her and must decide whether to break a promise that could change everything for her and her family or lose out on love in this funny, moving, and charming romance. It’s perfect for fans of Julie Murphy’s Dumplin’ and Becky Albertalli’s Simon vs. the ****** Sapiens Agenda.

Joanna Gordon has been out and proud for years, but when her popular radio evangelist father remarries and decides to move all three of them from Atlanta to the more conservative Rome, Georgia, he asks Jo to do the impossible: to lie low for the rest of her senior year. And Jo reluctantly agrees.

Although it is (mostly) much easier for Jo to fit in as a straight girl, things get complicated when she meets Mary Carlson, the oh-so-tempting sister of her new friend at school. But Jo couldn’t possibly think of breaking her promise to her dad. Even if she’s starting to fall for the girl. Even if there’s a chance Mary Carlson might be interested in her, too. Right?

Number of Pages: 419
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Social Issues / Homosexuality, Love + Romance
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Harpercollins Childrens Books
Age Range: Teen
Author: Jaye Robin Brown
Language: English
Street Date: August 30, 2016
TCIN: 51158193
UPC: 9780062270986
Item Number (DPCI): 248-16-7032
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$12.59
MSRPReg: $17.99 Save $5.40 (30% off)

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.