Germ Guardian Air Purifier with True HEPA Filter, 4-in-1 AC4900CA 22" Tower Gray

Germ Guardian Air Purifier with True HEPA Filter, 4-in-1 AC4900CA 22" Tower Gray - image 1 of 3Germ Guardian Air Purifier with True HEPA Filter, 4-in-1 AC4900CA 22" Tower Gray - image 2 of 3Germ Guardian Air Purifier with True HEPA Filter, 4-in-1 AC4900CA 22" Tower Gray - image 3 of 3
Germ Guardian Air Purifier with True HEPA Filter, 4-in-1 AC4900CA 22" Tower Gray - image 1 of 3
$109.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Electrical Plug Power Source
Electrical Plug Power Source

Highlights

  • Traps Allergens: HEPA Filter captures 99.97% of dust and allergens as small as .3 microns such as household dust, pet dander, mold spores and plant pollens.
  • Reduces Odors: Charcoal filter reduces common odors from pets, smoking and cooking.
  • Fights Germs: Optional UV-C light technology works with Titanium Dioxide to reduce airborne bacteria, viruses, germs and mold spores. Carb Compliant.
  • Energy Star Certified: 22 inch 3 speed tower is best used for rooms up 150 Sq. Feet. Filters and circulates room air over 4x per hour. The higher the CADR the faster the unit filters the air. CADR Dust (106), Pollen (112) and Smoke (97).
  • Filter Replacement Reminder: Only one single filter needs to be replaced every 6-8 months depending on the use of the product; Replacement filter is filter B (model FLT4825).
  • Quiet Operation: The lowest setting can be used as gentle white noise at night for a quiet, restful sleep.
  • Simple Controls: Manual controls with 3 speeds and UV-C option.
  • Portable Design: Features a built-in carry handle for easy portability from room to room.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 21.75 Inches (H) x 7.12 Inches (W) x 8.88 Inches (D)
Weight: 10 Pounds
Features: Odor Filter, Quiet Operation, Filter Change Indicator, Easy Filter Change
Number of Settings: 3
Includes: Owner's Manual
Wattage Required: 0 watts
Filter Type: HEPA
Industry or Government Certifications: Energy Star Certified, ETL Listed, CADR Certified Rating
Room Size Range: 100-300 sq. ft.
Allergens Captured: Household Dust, Pet Dander, Dustmite Debris, viruses, Odors, Bacteria, Fireplace Smoke, Mold Spores, Pollen, Tobacco Smoke
Power Source: Electric
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 3 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 52305415
UPC: 817624010410
Item Number (DPCI): 085-00-0340
Origin: Imported

Description

Improve your indoor air quality with the GermGuardian 4-in-1 Air Purifier. Perfect for allergy sufferers, the HEPA filter captures 99.97% of dust and allergens as small as .3 microns in size, while the charcoal filter reduces odors! More than just a filter, UV-C light helps reduce airborne bacteria, viruses, mold spores* and works with Titanium Dioxide to reduce volatile organic compounds. Standing 22 inches tall, it is lightweight and ideal to use in rooms up to 150 sq. feet. Includes a UV-C control and a filter change indicator. Choose from 3 speeds, including a low speed that runs ultra-quiet. To lengthen the life of your filter, a 4 pack of the carbon filters is also available (model FLT22CB4). IMPORTANT: Use genuine Guardian Technologies replacement parts to maintain product performance. 3 year limited manufacturer warranty.
*Tested with Staphylococcus Albus, and Escherichia Coli, Aspergillus Niger, and Phi-X174
Electrical Plug Power Source
Product is powered by electrical outlet
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.37 inches length x 10.94 inches width x 24.17 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 12.15 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this air purifier come with a filter?

submitted by Drod - 5 years ago
  • A: Yes, it comes with a filter!

    submitted byDrod - 5 years ago
  • A: The unit comes installed with a filter and the UV-C bulb to get you started.

    submitted byGuardianTechnologies - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How loud in decibels is this unit in low speed and high speed?

submitted by AFRTS Vet - 2 years ago
  • A: The decibel levels are as follows: Low-40DB Medium-50DB High-55DB

    submitted byGuardianTechnologies - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this also be used a fan for the room?

submitted by Patti - 4 years ago
  • A: This unit will circulate some air but not enough to cool a room as a normal fan would.

    submitted byGuardianTechnologies - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: what is the difference between this unit ac4900ca and unit ac 4825

submitted by sandy - 4 years ago
  • A: The only difference between the two units is the design. Other than that they offer the same coverage and features.

    submitted byGuardianTechnologies - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: does the purifier shut off on its own after a certain amount of time?

submitted by Sarah17 - 4 years ago
  • A: This unit is designed to run 24/7 and does not shut down after a period of time unless you manually shut it down.

    submitted byGuardianTechnologies - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What size room is this for ?

submitted by Kim - 4 years ago
  • A: This unit will cover up to 150sq ft.

    submitted byGuardianTechnologies - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What size filter does it require?

submitted by Ard - 5 years ago
  • A: FLT4825 would be the replacement filter that you would need.

    submitted byGuardianTechnologies - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the filter one that be cleaned or must it be replaced?

submitted by Binnie - 6 years ago
  • A: The filter can be vacuumed off monthly, but needs to be replaced every 10-12 months. The filter cannot be washed.

    submitted byGuardianTechnologies - 6 years ago
    Brand expert
4.4 out of 5 stars with 18 reviews
81% would recommend
11 recommendations
value: 4.22 out of 5
quality: 4.22 out of 5

Effective and Good Value

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Aly M - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Exceptional value for an air purifier of this size. I have purchased smaller, off brand air purifiers in the past no more! The germ guardian is so much better! Eliminates odors quickly and helps me with my asthma maintenance. Don’t go for others to save a few bucks. I will definitely purchase more germ guardian products in the future.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Use as white noise machine for baby’s room

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ClarissaN - 3 years ago
Use this as a white noise machine for my baby’s room when he sleeps. I like that it has different settings so if I want it louder I can turn it to a higher setting. Also, wanted my baby’s room to have an air purifier anyway to reduce allergens in the air. My son is 16 months and been using it from the beginning! Have only changed the filter 2x but could’ve probably just changed it once. Love this unit so far, we got the smaller one for our room as well.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

not as advertised

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
paul - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
I was incredibly disappointed to find out that, even though it was advertised under "oscillating air purifiers", this is just a glorified weak fan. This product DOES NOT oscillate, so if you do a search on the target.com website and find this product under oscillating air purifiers as I did, you will be very disappointed. I'd return it but the hassle of returning it and attempting to get Target to pay for the postage isn't worth the energy I would expend. Overall, I overpaid for this product and I'm stuck with it.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Worked less then 5 months.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Grandmom B - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this item online. I always read reviews for a lot of the things I purchase. This had a great 5 star rating. I already owned a different Air Purifier and was happy with that, but was looking for a 3 in 1. I purchased this Air Purifier on October 17, 2018. It is now not working On Feb 8, 2019. I smelled a odd smell coming from it. That night it went off and couldn't turn it back on. I am about to call the Customer Service # on the Manual book.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Krystal - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
very happy and satisfied! Device is very quiet.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Clean Air for a Big Bedroom

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Laughingbird - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
The Germ Guardian is a very nice looking air purifier that suits my bedroom's size. I have a Purple Air indoor air quality monitor, and it shows that the air is green with a zero AQI while the Germ Guardian is running. I like that this unit is simple. It has three fan speed settings, and an on/off button for the UV Lamp. I like the white noise of the fan while sleeping, and it keeps the dust out of the air. It is easy to replace the filters. Hopefully, because it is simple, it will last.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for the money

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
VM5 - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
The air quality in my office has improved since I bought this. I would definitely recommend this air purifier to anyone.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Great item - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
This is great item for the price. I am enjoying the better air in my home.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Marc - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
seems to be working fine, a little more noisy than expected.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Christi311 - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great product! Noticed a difference in the quality of air within the first hour of turning it on!
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Favor - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
Bought four of this to each room. Great performance. We have three cats, it eliminates the odor and the air do smell refreshed.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads