Loading, please wait...

Ghosts of Harvard - by Francesca Serritella (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 480

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Thrillers

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Random House

Age Range: Adult

Book theme: Suspense

Author: Francesca Serritella

Language: English

Street Date: May 5, 2020
TCIN: 77899505
UPC: 9780525510369
Item Number (DPCI): 247-64-3526
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

"Ghosts of Harvard is written with a masterly, focused hand, belying the fact that this is Serritella's debut novel. The pages burn with frenetic energy and are peopled by memorable, compelling characters. The tension is palpable, the twists and surprises perfectly timed and the stakes as high as humans should be asked to endure. The end result, a novel you will long remember and characters you will want to see again. A triumph in every respect."--#1 New York Times bestselling author David Baldacci

"Wow, what a lively, compelling, and intoxicating debut. Ghosts of Harvard is so many things--a rumination on grief, a glimpse behind the ivory walls of a famous institution, a poignant look at mental illness, and a powerful story about the ghosts that haunt us all. Francesca Serritella is my new 'go-to' author."--#1 New York Times bestselling author Harlan Coben

"Ghosts of Harvard is a wrenchingly beautiful book. With immense heart and unwavering empathy, Francesca Serritella explores the legacy of loss and the mystery of family. It's one of those rare novels that spirits you to a deeper understanding of your own life, one of those stories whose voice you'll continue to hear long after you've turned the last page."--Bret Anthony Johnston, internationally bestselling author of Remember Me Like This

"Edge-of-your-seat tense . . . Fans of Jodi Picoult, Kristin Hannah and Chris Bohjalian, meet your new issue-based page turner. You may need to use a few precious paper towels to mop up the tears."--The New York Times Book Review

"Ghosts of Harvard is a rich, intricately plotted thriller that gathers suspense velocity as Cady runs through the mazelike halls of academe and the winding streets of Cambridge, chasing after clues to the more sinister circumstances of [her brother] Eric's death. It's a testament to Serritella's sure touch that when Cady's ghostly companions ultimately make their final departures, Harvard seems duller."--Maureen Corrigan, The Washington Post

"Hauntingly beautiful . . . An unexpected and entirely welcomed summer read . . . It's dark, unpredictable, and every chapter draws you further and further into the story, each one more exciting than the next. . . . Ghosts of Harvard's thrilling layers are entirely immersive. . . . From the very start of the novel, Serritella is unafraid to take on difficult topics. . . . She approaches these feelings, themes, and histories with care and nuance, careful to avoid stereotypes or stigmas."--Teen Vogue

"Those who like novels by Joe Hill and Pat Conroy will also enjoy this first novel. . . . The book begins as a thriller and ends as a story of personal growth and redemption. The writing is vivid and engaging, and it works for adults as well as for mature young adult readers."--Library Journal (starred review)

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping options

Get it by Wed, Mar 10 with free Standard Shipping

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 6.5 inches width x 9.4 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.6 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S., Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), United States Minor Outlying Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.