Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Girls from the Local (Hardcover) (Rosie Archer).

Girls from the Local (Hardcover) (Rosie Archer). - image 1 of 1

About this item

Gosport, 1943, and even in the middle of war the local pub provides a warm welcome, thanks to its trio of barmaids. A heartwarming saga for fans of Sheila Newberry and Daisy Styles.

Ruby has been living and working at the Point of No Return pub since her parents were killed by a bomb. She loves the bustle of the pub; it helps take her mind off worrying about her fiance, Joe, away fighting in France.

The only thing Ruby doesn't like about the Point is Sylvie. This singing siren may have a beautiful voice, but she's out for all she can get, including Joe.

Finally, there's Marge, a true party girl. She's a great friend to Ruby and makes sure they have fun, going out to dances and flirting with all and sundry, but she's not as fond of her other role as a mother to two young children.

The three of them face many obstacles to fulfilling their dreams, but the bonds of friendship and camaraderie that hold the Point together will keep them going through the darkest of times.

Number of Pages: 384
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Quercus
Author: Rosie Archer
Language: English
Street Date: March 13, 2018
TCIN: 53345008
UPC: 9781786483539
Item Number (DPCI): 248-63-3385
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$18.35
MSRPReg: $26.99 Save $8.64 (32% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Ratings & reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.