EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleLunar New YearCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Godslayers - (Gearbreakers) by Zoe Hana Mikuta

Godslayers - (Gearbreakers) by Zoe Hana Mikuta - image 1 of 1
Godslayers - (Gearbreakers) by Zoe Hana Mikuta - image 1 of 1
$10.79 when purchased online

About this item

Description



About the Book



After the devastating events of Heavensday, Eris and Sona are pitted against each other in the ongoing war between Godolia and the Badlands in this electrifying sequel to Gearbreakers.



Book Synopsis



Godslayers--Zoe Hana Mikuta's high-octane sequel to Gearbreakers--is perfect for fans of Pacific Rim, Pierce Brown's Red Rising Saga, and Marie Lu's Legend series.

The only way to kill a god is from the inside...

The Gearbreakers struck a devastating blow against Godolia on Heavensday, but the cost of victory has been steep. Months later, the few rebels who've managed to escape the tyrannical empire's bloody retribution have fled to the mountains, hunted by the last Zenith--Godolia's only surviving leader.

Eris has been held prisoner since the attack on the capital city, which almost killed her. And she begins to wish it had when she discovers Sona--the girl she loves, the girl she would tear down cities for--also survived, only to be captured and corrupted by the Zenith. The cybernetic brainwashing that Sona has forcibly undergone now has her believing herself a loyal soldier for Godolia, and Eris' mortal enemy.

With the rebellion shattered and Godolia moving forward with an insidious plan to begin inducting Badlands children into a new Windup Pilot program, the odds have never been more stacked against the Gearbreakers. Their last hope for victory will depend on whether Eris and Sona can somehow find their way back to each other from opposite sides of a war...

Praise for Gearbreakers:

A Junior Library Guild Selection

"An absolute joyride ... Zoe Hana Mikuta is a talent to be in awe of." --Chloe Gong, New York Times-bestselling author of These Violent Delights

"Dark, fierce, thrilling, and tender, Gearbreakers will make your blood sing. ... An electric heart beats on every page of this breathlessly paced cyberpunk adventure." --Nina Varela, author of Crier's War



Review Quotes




Praise for Godslayers:

"The tight worldbuilding keeps readers hooked as our heroines work to find their way back to each other. Mikuta plays with tropes throughout the series and executes her action sequences to great effect. ... This mecha dystopian has a -diverse, witty cast; a worthy purchase for libraries that own Gearbreakers." --School Library Journal

Praise for Gearbreakers:

A Junior Library Guild Selection

"An absolute joyride of a story set in a vivid, arresting world. Gearbreakers is sci-fi at its very finest, combining the grandeur of mecha fighting machines with the intimacy of (splendidly feral) found family. Zoe Hana Mikuta is a talent to be in awe of." --Chloe Gong, New York Times-bestselling author of These Violent Delights

"Dark, fierce, thrilling, and tender, Gearbreakers will make your blood sing. Set in a ruthless, vividly imagined world against the scope of gods and sword-fighting mechas and a crushing war, Zoe Hana Mikuta deftly balances the brutal with the hopeful. An electric heart beats on every page of this breathlessly paced cyberpunk adventure." --Nina Varela, author of Crier's War

"An intense sci-fi adventure with heart, hard choices, and found family ... Delivered through propulsive prose and immersive worldbuilding, Gearbreakers is twisty, ominous, and high-octane. ... Glitteringly cinematic." --Tor.com

"Even more entertaining than a big summer blockbuster." --PopSugar

"Zoe Hana Mikuta's Gearbreakers will ruin your life and I mean that in the best way possible. ... Will blow your mind." --Culturess

"A brutal and commanding debut ... Mikuta has delivered an extraordinary novel that perfectly balances high-octane action with intimate character development and tender hope." --Vulture

"Like Pacific Rim, Gearbreakers brings a sense of the poetic to the action-driven proceedings. In the case of Pacific Rim, the poetry was in the visuals, while in Gearbreakers, it manifests in the musicality of the language. Debut author Zoe Hana Mikuta has a way with words, and it will be exciting to see how her voice develops over time." --NPR

"Frantic, bordering on chaotic, fight scenes deftly convey the world's reality, wherein second-guessing guarantees death. ... Quippy exchanges among the inclusive cast bring a levity that balances their grim realities, and the cliffhanger ending of this action-packed series starter suggests that a deeper political conspiracy will unfold in the sequel." --Publishers Weekly




About the Author



Zoe Hana Mikuta currently attends the University of Washington in Seattle, studying English with a creative writing focus. She grew up in Boulder, Colorado, where she developed a deep love of Muay Thai kickboxing and nurtured a slow and steady infatuation for fictional worlds. When she is not writing, Zoe can be found embroidering runes onto her jean pockets, studying tarot or herbology, or curled up with a cup of caramel coffee and a good, bloody but heartwarming book. She is the author of the Gearbreakers duology.
Dimensions (Overall): 8.49 Inches (H) x 5.65 Inches (W) x 1.3 Inches (D)
Weight: 1.01 Pounds
Suggested Age: 13-17 Years
Number of Pages: 416
Series Title: Gearbreakers
Genre: Young Adult Fiction
Sub-Genre: Science Fiction
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
Format: Hardcover
Author: Zoe Hana Mikuta
Language: English
Street Date: June 28, 2022
TCIN: 84009898
UPC: 9781250269522
Item Number (DPCI): 247-01-2773
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.3 inches length x 5.65 inches width x 8.49 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.01 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads