Loading, please wait...

Good Girls Lie - by J T Ellison (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 464

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Thrillers

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Mira Books

Age Range: Adult

Book theme: Domestic

Author: J T Ellison

Language: English

Street Date: December 30, 2019
TCIN: 76443641
UPC: 9780778309185
Item Number (DPCI): 248-29-6989
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

Praise for J.T. Ellison

"[A] high-tension thriller...Alternating points of view raise the suspense, blurring the lines between what's true and false." --Publishers Weekly, starred review, on Good Girls Lie

"Ellison (Tear Me Apart) has created a complex, convoluted plot that mystery fans will savor." --Library Journal on Good Girls Lie

"Good Girls Lie is an entertainingly twisted coming-of-age tale, pitting the desire for privacy against the corrosiveness of secrecy and taking an often harrowing look at how wealth and power can lull recipients into believing they're untouchable." --BookPage on Good Girls Lie

Well-paced and creative... An inventive thriller with a horrifying reveal and a happy ending. --Kirkus on Tear Me Apart

"Outstanding...Ellison is at the top of her game." --Publishers Weekly, starred review, on Tear Me Apart

A compelling story with a moving message. --Booklist on Tear Me Apart

Gut-wrenching... a compelling mystery that slowly unravels like a spool of frazzled yarn, leaving both the characters and readers emotionally spent.... Dark secrets and how they can destroy a loving family carry this tale to a startling ending. --Associated Press on Tear Me Apart

Wonderful... A one-more-chapter, don't-eat-dinner, stay-up-late sensation. --Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author, on Lie to Me

Fans of Paula Hawkins, A.S.A. Harrison, Mary Kubica, and Karin Slaughter will want to add this to their reading list. --Library Journal on Lie to Me

Comparisons to Gone Girl due to the initial story structure are expected, but Ellison has crafted a much better story that will still echo long after the final page is turned. --Associated Press on Lie to Me

Immensely readable...lush. --Booklist on Lie to Me

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.