product description page

Grace Notes : My Recollections (Hardcover) (Katey Sagal)

Grace Notes : My Recollections (Hardcover) (Katey Sagal) - image 1 of 1
$17.68
MSRPReg: $26.00 Save $8.32 (32% off)

about this item

Gripping, singular, and gorgeously reflective, Grace Notes is a memoir told in essays by beloved actress, Hollywood veteran, and singer/songwriter Katey Sagal—perfect for fans of Mary Louise Parker’sDear Mr. You and Patti Smith’s M Train.Popular and award-winning star Katey Sagal chronicles the rollercoaster ride of her life in this series of evocative and beautifully written vignettes, resulting in a life story recounted unlike any other Hollywood memoir you’ve read before.Sagal takes you through the highs and lows of her life, from the tragic deaths of her parents to her long years in the Los Angeles rock scene, from being diagnosed with cancer at the age of twenty-eight to getting her big break on the fledgling FOX network as the wise-cracking Peggy Bundy on the beloved sitcom Married…with Children.Sparse and poetic, Grace Notes is an emotionally riveting tale of struggle and success, both professional and personal: Sagal’s path to sobriety; the stillbirth of her first daughter, Ruby; motherhood; the experience of having her third daughter at age fifty-two with the help of a surrogate; and her lifelong passion for music. Intimate, candid, and offering an inside look at a remarkable life forged within the entertainment industry,Grace Notes offers unprecedented access to the previously unknown life of a woman whom audiences have loved for over thirty years.
Number of Pages: 244.0
Genre: Biography + Autobiography
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Age Range: Adult
Author: Katey Sagal
Language: English
Street Date: March 21, 2017
TCIN: 51639542
UPC: 9781476796710
Item Number (DPCI): 248-27-7291

guest reviews

1
overall: 5 out of 5 stars, see all reviews

most recent reviews

Amazingly honest book

5 out of 5 stars
Angel1 year ago
verified purchaser
Loved this book. It was very well written and held my interest. The day I received it I read it all . I've always been a fan of katey and reading how hard she worked for what she has today just made me a bigger fan.  see moreof Angel's review
Do you find this helpful?
yes (0)no (0)report

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.