GreenPan Rio 6qt Covered Stock Pot with Strainer - Black

GreenPan Rio 6qt Covered Stock Pot with Strainer - Black - image 1 of 4GreenPan Rio 6qt Covered Stock Pot with Strainer - Black - image 2 of 4GreenPan Rio 6qt Covered Stock Pot with Strainer - Black - image 3 of 4GreenPan Rio 6qt Covered Stock Pot with Strainer - Black - image 4 of 4
GreenPan Rio 6qt Covered Stock Pot with Strainer - Black - image 1 of 4
$38.24When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Dishwasher Safe
Dishwasher Safe

Highlights

  • Tough, diamond-reinforced ceramic nonstick coating is incredibly durable and free of PFAS, PFOA, lead, and cadmium
  • Heavy-gauge construction provides excellent heat conduction
  • Durable glass lid for easy food monitoring, oven safe up to 350°F
  • Bakelite handle stays cool and allows total control with a relaxed, comfortable grip
  • Oven safe up to 350°F
  • Dishwasher safe for easy cleanup
  • Easy to clean exterior
  • Safe for all stovetops except induction

Specifications

Number of Pieces: 1
Weight: .69 Pounds
Baking Cooking Surface: Nonstick
Capacity (Volume): 192 Ounces
Pot or pan diameter: 7.87 Inches
Cooktop compatibility: Smooth Surface Non Induction
Material: exterior surface: Aluminum
Care & Cleaning: Dishwasher-Safe
Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 79751622
UPC: 885837022162
Item Number (DPCI): 070-01-9772
Origin: Imported
This product contains Aluminum. For more information about chemicals in this product, visit https://dtsc.ca.gov/scp/authoritative-lists/.

Description

This spacious 6QT stock pot is perfect for big stews and family-sized portions. And it’s designed to make your meals better. How? This pot features our Thermolon healthy ceramic nonstick coating—an easy release and wipe clean coating that’s free of PFAS, PFOA, lead, and cadmium for worry-free cooking. This durable coating is reinforced with diamonds to provide peak nonstick performance longer. The pot’s heavy-duty construction gives you even heat distribution while the stay-cool Bakelite handle give you a comfortable grip and total control. A durable glass lid gives you an easy view of your meal in progress without sacrificing heat.
Dishwasher Safe
Safe to clean in the dishwasher.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 12 inches length x 11.12 inches width x 7.09 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 4.46 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: In the picture the chef is touching the lid when using the strainer. Is the lid hot?

submitted by Target Shopper - 2 years ago
  • A: The lids with the black top are cool to the touch. The older models had a stainless steel handle on top and they transferred heat. These are great.

    submitted byShirls - 1 year ago
  • A: I would assume it is not hot. If you're only using the lid to strain pasta water, you would not necessarily need the lid on the pot while you're boiling the pasta.

    submitted byLeelee - 2 years ago

Q: can you strain basmati rice in this without the rice spilling through the spout?

submitted by Amsa - 4 months ago
  • A: There should be no issue as the spout in small enough!

    submitted byCustomer Service - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the lid lock in place for straining boiling water from pasta?

submitted by Angela M - 1 year ago
  • A: The lid does not lock but does sit securely!

    submitted byCustomer Service - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Imported from where?

submitted by USA Supporter - 1 year ago
  • A: All our products are manufactured in our factory outside of Hong Kong in China. We own our factory, which means we adhere to all U.S guidelines. We know the DNA of our products. We make our coating, we make our pans, we use recycled aluminum in all of our products. We make sure every product lives up to our standards. Our factory has its own wastewater treatment plant and 30% of our factory’s energy comes from solar panels on the roof. We also have our own in house research and development team working toward new advancements in healthier and better cooking. We have 50 employees dedicated to quality control, because the best thing we can do for you, and the environment, is to deliver a product that lasts.

    submitted byCustomer Service - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: In the description of this 6qt stock pot its weight is listed as .69 pounds. Is that a correct weight for the pot when empty?

submitted by Rosebee - 1 year ago
  • A: Our apologies. The weight is roughly 2 pounds.

    submitted byCustomer Service - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: what are the dimensions

submitted by pat - 2 years ago
  • A: Estimated ship dimensions: 11.8 inches length x 11.69 inches width x 6.92 inches height Estimated ship weight: 4.5 pounds

    submitted byCustomer Service - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.8 out of 5 stars with 189 reviews
84% would recommend
13 recommendations
value: 4.64 out of 5
quality: 4.57 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.93 out of 5
ease of use: 4.86 out of 5

Love this pan!

5 out of 5 stars
Elizabeth W. - 29 days ago
originally posted on greenpan.us
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This pan lives up to everything promised! I've cooked multiple meals of all types in this pan and nothing sticks to it. It cleans very easily. Additionally, it heats up very fast and distributes heat evenly across the entire surface. Some of my older pans of a "well-know brand" have never distributed heat evenly across the entire surface of the pan the way this one does. I always had to shift around in the pan so that the whole meal would be cooked at the same temperature. I love the aqua color and the picture is true to the color you recieve. If I had one complaint... it was not packaged well - the tip of my pan had broken through the delivery box. Thank goodness it wasn't damaged, but being exposed that much I'm surprised it wasn't at least scratched.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cool Color

3 out of 5 stars
TC505 - 1 month ago
originally posted on greenpan.us
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a nice pan with a cool color but I don't think it is going to hold up in the long hall. After using this pan about a dozen times or so it has cooked great, food heats uniformly, cooks thoroughly, and the pan is light weight so its easy to handle. It has already started to show some wear though and I'm not sure it'll last too long. We are already starting to see minor nicks in the coating and handle wear even though we have only used silicone cooking utensils. If those spots get any worse we may have stop using it all together.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Decent pan for the price

4 out of 5 stars
VLynn - 1 month ago
originally posted on greenpan.us
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've had this pan for about 2 months now and am really enjoying cooking in it. It heats up evenly even though it's quite big and cleaning the inside surface is super easy. However, I have already developed alot of discolor on the bottom so I'll need to figure out the propper way to clean it. And the "julep" color I have is a little more children's play kitchen color (I can't think of any other way to describe it) than the soft minty green that I was hoping for. But overall it's a decent pan for the price.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great11

5 out of 5 stars
sarapoep - 1 month ago
originally posted on greenpan.us
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This pan is gorgeous. I love the handles, and that they won't get hot. They are great quality. The food slides right out and they don't stick, which is very important to me. I would definitely recommend them.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Does great

5 out of 5 stars
Thomptin94 - 2 months ago
originally posted on greenpan.us
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works great definitely non stick and cleaned great was easy to clean it only down side it burned on the bottom ruined the bottom but I can still cook with it and have no issues so really I love it and keeps able to cook my meals
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worth what it costs

5 out of 5 stars
fandial - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Expensive price but fair because the quality is excellent
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy to use and clean

5 out of 5 stars
Elana - 2 months ago
originally posted on greenpan.us
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First impression alone: this is such a pretty pan! Deeper level: I love that I don't have to worry about chemicals getting into my food but I'm also not sacrificing the ease of nonstick cooking. This cooks food evenly and is just very easy to use and clean. Nothing gets stuck to it and it's big enough to make a good amount of food in it. It seems quite sturdy and like it will last a long time! I'm very satisfied!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great pan

5 out of 5 stars
Maxie103 - 2 months ago
originally posted on greenpan.us
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this pan it’s a great pan. The size of it is perfect for cooking. It is easy to clean up as well. It is lightweight and the heating is evenly distributed on the pan. The nonstick is holding up well and remember not to use metal utensils with these.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great pan

5 out of 5 stars
Aaron1234 - 2 months ago
originally posted on greenpan.us
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We recently tried this pan and it’s been great. The color perfectly matched our color scheme and it’s a great nonstick pan. I’ve been very happy with it and have started using it to cook just about everything
Did you find this review helpful?

Nothing Sticks to This Pan!

5 out of 5 stars
DanTheDad - 2 months ago
originally posted on greenpan.us
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Greenpan Rio Frypan is a non-stick wonder that’s my new go-to choice for making eggs of any variety. First of all, the 12-inch frying pan is LARGE and it has high sides, so you can really use it for a lot of things in the kitchen. From eggs (the obvious choice) to fried pork chops, there’s a lot you can do with this one pan and the size is perfect cooking family meals. Where the pan really shines is in the non-stick surface. Eggs fly right out of that bad boy if you’re not careful! Nothing sticks and nothing burns — it makes cooking breakfast a lot easier. The pan has a nice weight and the teal color is a nice addition to my kitchen. My only “quip” is that the package said it’s dishwasher safe on one side, but recommended handwashing on the other.. I’m not really sure what to make of that, so I’ve been hand washing it just in case. I generally hate hand washing anything, so that wasn’t the best surprise. Overall though i'm very happy with this Rio Frypan. 5 Stars!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great pan

5 out of 5 stars
Neha - 2 months ago
originally posted on greenpan.us
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Non stick works really well and it is very easy to clean. Very happy with this pan. I found that it’s evenly distributing the heat which helps cooking faster and healthier. I placed it in dishwasher couple of times and it was fine, so seems dishwasher safe and oven safe also to 350 degrees F. I would recommend this beautiful pan to all
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great pan

5 out of 5 stars
cmacl4 - 2 months ago
originally posted on greenpan.us
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great pan. Nonstick works great, and nothing peels off like with other nonstick pans. It cleans up very nicely. The only thing I don't love is the turquoise color, which is not as beautiful in person as it is in the pictures. It's spacious. My new go-to pan.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Wonderful frypan

5 out of 5 stars
Bob64 - 2 months ago
originally posted on greenpan.us
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great frypan! Easy to use. I love the nonstick coating. The handle stays cool even when cooking on high heat. Eggs slide in the frypan and you can make the perfect omelette! Easy cleanup. My go to frypan
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

The best

5 out of 5 stars
VivianL - 2 months ago
originally posted on greenpan.us
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Best frying pan I’ve ever owned. It’s completely nonstick, so the cleanup process is really just a rinse. It’s like cooking luxury. When your food is cooked, you can simply pour it off the pan onto your plate and nothing is stuck to the pan. I love it. The base that touches the burner is well made and nice and flat. I’ve had other pans where the base warps from the heat after a few uses, but this one is nice and sturdy. The size is also ideal, perfect large size for my large stove burner. Very happy with this pan in general. The completely non-stick coating is really amazing and another huge plus is that their pans are considered healthy, and free from bad stuff like lead, etc.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrific Frying pan

5 out of 5 stars
cgreen843 - 2 months ago
originally posted on greenpan.us
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The rio Frying pan with the ceramic coating is a dream to cook with. I received the 12" frying pan to review as a sample buy I will likely buy two other pans as the non stick ceramic is terrific in that vegetables or meat don't stick, its a real step up from teflon, so i would encourage buyers to at least try one. It also comes in attractive green which I think adds colors as so many pts and pans lack color. Also very easy to clean do double added value.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing frying pan for everyday use!

5 out of 5 stars
TueDL36 - 2 months ago
originally posted on greenpan.us
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This pan is so nice. I have been using it a lot and it works great. It heats up well, evenly, and is completely non stick. I use it to make eggs and pancakes for my kids in the morning. I actually did not even need to use any oil to get it to be nonstick, which seems like a good healthy way of cooking. The quality feels very durable and should probably last me a long time. I have other Green Pans that are still amazing after 2 years so I am sure this one will be no different. I love the bright teal color. My kitchen has a teal theme in term of decorations, cook and bake wares, so this one is a very nice addition.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Green Pan-Rio Frypan!!

5 out of 5 stars
DTinNC - 2 months ago
originally posted on greenpan.us
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really love the quality and the appearance of this 12 inch Green pan. I have used it several times in the past couple of weeks and it has been amazing. It heats evenly and is easy to clean. I do use a little bit of oil just to be on the safe side but it’s not required for good results. I have used Green pans in the past and have always been pleased. Just be sure to use non-metal utensils (I use wood or silicone) and wipe clean with a soft cloth - no need to scrub these pans. They are also dishwasher safe but I prefer to hand wash. I also love the turquoise color of this, looking forward to adding more pans to this collection.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best pan I've ever used

5 out of 5 stars
oohno31 - 2 months ago
originally posted on greenpan.us
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I can not get over how much I love this pan. I still have the old electric stove where the coil sits above the stove top and every single pan I use does not sit flat! This pan is perfectly flat on the bottom so it cooks evenly to perfection. You can only use butter or oil in the pan for frying, which is great because sprays just damage the pan. I fried up an entire pan full (8 to be exact) and I didn't even need oil or butter! It's wonderful, and I love it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love this pan!

5 out of 5 stars
kk99 - 2 months ago
originally posted on greenpan.us
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This frypan is great! I love the nice smooth texture and the food slides so nicely, even when I did not use butter or oil etc. Love making my eggs in it and I also think it woujld be a great gift due to the pretty blue color.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful & even cooking pan

5 out of 5 stars
Rooster1 - 2 months ago
originally posted on greenpan.us
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This technology allows for a perfect even cook throughout the pan. It's a beautiful pan, love the color. My only wish is that it cone w a lid. It's easy to clean. Nonstick surface allows for less use of oil. The weight of the pan makes for easy use & lifting .
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads