product description page

Gutter 13 : The Magazine of New Scottish Writing (Paperback)

Gutter 13 : The Magazine of New Scottish Writing (Paperback) - image 1 of 1

about this item

Perfect for fans of Granta and Five Dials, the magazine features short fiction, novel extracts, poetry, and reviews from both previously published and unpublished writers—Issue 13 will again feature an in-depth author interview and the new literary agony column.

Gutter Magazine is an outstanding independent literary magazine publishing fiction and poetry from writers born and living in Scotland. The work collected here is in turns diverse, delicate, and dangerous. But with contributions from every corner of Scotland, all the major countries of Europe, Canada, both U.S. and Asia, it is, most of all, global in attitude.Gutter doesn't hold to any particular political outlook but wholeheartedly believes in the power of the creative imagination to challenge the status quo.

Number of Pages: 185
Genre: Literary Collections
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Trafalgar Square
Language: English
Street Date: November 1, 2015
TCIN: 50108477
UPC: 9781910449240
Item Number (DPCI): 248-00-5597

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.