Hanes Men's 1901 Garment Dyed Tank Top - image 1 of 2Hanes Men's 1901 Garment Dyed Tank Top - image 2 of 2
Hanes Men's 1901 Garment Dyed Tank Top - image 1 of 2
$10.99When purchased online

About this item

Fit & style

  • Super soft, 100% ring-spun cotton
  • Vintage washed and garment dyed for a retro look and feel
  • No shrink, dependable fit wash after wash
  • Available in a variety of colors
  • Cotton sourced from American farms

Specifications

Sizing: Mens Big

Material: 100% Cotton

Length: At Waist

Garment Style: Sleeveless, Pullover

Fit: Regular Fit

Neckline: U Neck

Garment Details: No Pocket

Garment sleeve style: Sleeveless

Care and Cleaning: Machine Wash & Tumble Dry

TCIN: 54212792
UPC: 738994335159
Item Number (DPCI): 040-14-1285
Origin: Imported

Description

The Hanes Men's Short Sleeve 1901 Garment Dyed Tank Top comes in a variety of colors and sizes. It is made from super soft, 100% ring-spun fabric and is garment dyed for a retro look and feel. Want to hear a cool fact? The cotton used to make this Hanes tee is actually domestically sourced from American farms. And it won't shrink, offering you a dependable, comfortable fit wash after wash.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.49 inches length x 7.5 inches width x 9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Are they made from a thick cotton or are the shirts see through? I want to know if my bra will show through the light colored tank tops.

submitted by jacjac - 3 years ago
  • A: They are made from very soft but good quality cotton that is very hard to find in 2020. Maybe 15 years ago, Gap items were from this cotton. I love the tank top and use it as a sleeping gown (I am a petite woman), and have pink (watermelon color) and yellow, both S and M. The shirt has big opening for arms, so for women it would be possible to wear with sports bra, and look good, but the side of regular bra would be seen thru the opening.

    submitted byZoe - 2 years ago
  • A: This tank is a mid-weight 5.5 oz. fabric.

    submitted byMfg Cust Service - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What size is the model wearing?

submitted by Moofer4 - 9 months ago
  • A: Hello Moofer4. I am sorry but this questions come to the product manufacturing team, not to Target.com Customer Service. Please reach out to them at 1-800-440-0680 to get your question answered.

    submitted byMfg Cust Service - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: to clarify the above answer, are these shirts in all colour options 100% cotton? Thanks

submitted by no poly me - 1 year ago
  • A: Yes, all colors are 100% cotton.

    submitted byMfg Cust Service - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: What's the length for the size S (small)?

submitted by A - 1 year ago
  • A: Size Small is 30 1/2" long from the high point of the shoulder.

    submitted byMfg Cust Service - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: How many t-shirts come in a pack

submitted by Daniel - 2 years ago
  • A: Sold as a single item.

    submitted byMfg Cust Service - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: The size chart does not state a length. how long is the extra large?

submitted by W - 2 years ago
  • A: Length from the high point of the shoulder for size XL is 33.5 inches.

    submitted byMfg Cust Service - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.0 out of 5 stars with 325 reviews
94% would recommend
19 recommendations
value: 4.59 out of 5
sizing: true to size
comfort: 4.65 out of 5

size

3 out of 5 stars
Lee Ann - 2 months ago
originally posted on Hanes
It was just too big in the armhole area--too gaping.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good short for price

4 out of 5 stars
Truskeeter - 2 months ago
originally posted on Hanes
Very comfortable. Be better if they would do away with tag. Can't read care instructions anyway.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

One of the best tanks in years

4 out of 5 stars
RobertC - 3 months ago
originally posted on Hanes
These tanks fit well, and the cotton fabric makes them soft. The shoulders are the perfect width - not too wide nor too narrow. Now if Hanes could do something about that large label sewn inside the neck, say, get rid of it!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

For my dear brother-in-law.

5 out of 5 stars
Just G - 3 months ago
originally posted on Hanes
Purchase for my broth-in-law annually. He loves them!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

poor sizing

3 out of 5 stars
Juju007 - 3 months ago
originally posted on Hanes
They were different sizes even though I ordered all the same size??
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice and thick

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on Hanes
These are great. I have some thinner ones that I wear around the house, but I feel comfortable wearing these at the beach.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

great shirts

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
t man - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
love these shirts fit great would buy again
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

tanks

5 out of 5 stars
calvalgal - 4 months ago
originally posted on Hanes
these tanks are very comfy and wash up nicely
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent !

5 out of 5 stars
Hansome - 4 months ago
originally posted on Hanes
I have hunted for these tank tops forever and now that I have Hanes as a companion on email I am so glad to purchase these best of the best Tank Tops
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Light casual must

5 out of 5 stars
Patrick in AZ - 4 months ago
originally posted on Hanes
Well fit tank no sagging and not too tight. I've worn on casual outings, short walks, and bike rides.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Fit

5 out of 5 stars
mmmmmWarlock - 4 months ago
originally posted on Hanes
Loose fitting and comfortable.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice

5 out of 5 stars
Darb - 4 months ago
originally posted on Hanes
I really like this tank top.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Juzz - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love these tanks for my husband. The only issue is they are always sold out!
sizing: true to size
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Size up for better fit

4 out of 5 stars
MyNameIsJonas - 5 months ago
originally posted on Hanes
Very comfortable, but size up for a better fit
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Comfort wash tank top

5 out of 5 stars
- 5 months ago
originally posted on Hanes
Fits well, looks good, with a quality feel to the material.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent!

5 out of 5 stars
Tropical Tank fan - 5 months ago
originally posted on Hanes
Very satisfied with quality, appearance, feel, and fit. If you are the same size as Rafael Nadal the large is a good bet, medium will also fit well - but may be warm (close fit) in a tropical place. I'll be ordering more as soon as they are back in stock in my size, thank you very much Hanes!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Such a Shame

2 out of 5 stars
EvanD - 5 months ago
originally posted on Hanes
Loved the color options, hoped the negative reviews would be wrong-- unfortunately they were right. Arm holes are MASSIVE and gaping. The length on these is more like a Tunic than a shirt.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Buy these !

5 out of 5 stars
Wayne1 - 5 months ago
originally posted on Hanes
Very nice tanks, lightweight, soft, and comfortable at a great price deal too !
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Mens Hanes Tank Tops

4 out of 5 stars
Kenneth H - 6 months ago
originally posted on Hanes
Make sure you specify you DO NOT want tall fitting tank tops They are long and I thought they were just average length
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Sleeveless tank top

5 out of 5 stars
- 6 months ago
originally posted on Hanes
These shirts are great. Not too heavy and nice and long. I will reorder them
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads