EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Harper Chevron Accent Rug - Safavieh - image 1 of 3
Harper Chevron Accent Rug - Safavieh - image 2 of 3
Harper Chevron Accent Rug - Safavieh - image 3 of 3
Harper Chevron Accent Rug - Safavieh - image 1 of 3
$99.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Constructed with high quality 100% Wool fibers
  • 100% Cotton backing material
  • Hand made, hand tufted construction
  • Low pile height
  • Timeless geometric motifs

Description

The classic geometric designs and evocative tile patterns etched into the Harper Rug collection impart a look of bold sophistication in room decor. Hand-tufted using 100% pure wool in a raised, cut and loop pile, Harper is the ultimate in marvelous decorative dimension and incredible comfort-soft feel underfoot. The use of wool will insulate and heat your home. The Harper Collection combines the elegance geometric patterns and soft tones to create a style that complements any style family room, den or bedroom.
Features: Runner (shape)
Dimensions (Overall): 96 Inches (L), 96 Inches (W)
Fabric Name: Tufted
Style: Runners
Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor
Construction Technique: Handmade
Backing Material: 100% Cotton
Rug Material: 100% Wool
Protective Qualities: Not Applicable
Pile type: Cut
Rug pile height: Low Pile (Less Than 0.5")
Care & Cleaning: Rug Pad Recommended, New Rugs May Shed Initially
Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 15352058
UPC: 683726384816
Item Number (DPCI): 066-01-0478
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 30 inches length x 7 inches width x 7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 13 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is this rug washable, either with a shampooer or in washing machine?

submitted by Chris - 2 years ago
  • A: This rug is not machine washable. For care and cleaning instructions please check our guide, https://safavieh.com/rug-care-and-cleaning. Thank you for your question!

    submitted bySAFAVIEH Product Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Classic Holiday Dining Collection - Threshold™

About the collection
The Classic Holiday Dining Collection gives you an upgrade with one stop shopping. Set a fresh table for your guests this holiday season with new dinnerware, stemware, tumblers, flatware, dining chairs, table, area rug and more!
View Classic Holiday Dining Collection - Threshold™ collection
3.4 out of 5 stars with 25 reviews
52% would recommend
19 recommendations
quality: 3.9 out of 5
value: 4.71 out of 5
easy to clean: 3.38 out of 5
design: 4.44 out of 5

Worst rug ever!!!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Gigi23 - 24 days ago, Verified purchaser
Sheds like crazy even after a few weeks! Worst rug ever!!! Just returned!! Don't buy!!
1 reply from SAFAVIEH Product Expert team - 20 days ago
We’re sorry that you had a poor experience with our product. Rugs made from natural materials, such as wool and jute, will shed for a period. To reduce excessive shedding, we recommend vacuuming your new rug 1-2 times per week in the direction of the pile with the beater bars disengaged. Shedding should diminish within several weeks after. We hope this will help and if you have any questions or concerns, please reach out to us at https://safavieh.com/contact and we will make every effort to address it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Looks good but sheds quite a bit

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Alex - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Looks nice and elegant. Only thing we did not like is how much it sheds despite having it for few weeks now.
1 reply from SAFAVIEH Product Expert team - 2 years ago
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your purchase. We would love it if you would express your style with us on our website, just submit a photo of your new product, link provided https://safavieh.com/express-your-style . We thank you for your business and hope you will consider the Safavieh brand in your future home décor purchases!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Silver/cream

2 out of 5 stars
hisyfe - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
The silver cream is more purple cream. does not go w the grey tones in my home. will be returning.
1 reply from SAFAVIEH Product Expert team - 2 years ago
hank you for your review. We’re sorry that you're dissatisfied with this product. We strive to assure that only top-quality products carry the Safavieh brand. We do our best to identify the colors of every product as accurately as possible but there can be instances when color variations lead to subjective interpretations of particular color tones. If your purchase was made within the last 30 days, please feel free to return to Target. If you have any questions, please reach out to us at https://safavieh.com/contact. Thank you for your feedback.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Quality Rug.

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mom of boys - 2 years ago
This is the best rug I have purchased. It does not slide and heavy, the ends does not curl up either. I would definitely recommend and purchase again.
1 reply from SAFAVIEH Product Expert team - 2 years ago
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your Safavieh Harper Accent Rug. We would love it if you would express your style with us on our website, just submit a photo of your new rug, link provided https://safavieh.com/express-your-style . We thank you for your business and hope you will consider the Safavieh brand in your future home decor purchases!
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love this rug

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mas918 - 3 years ago
Perfect for our nursery. Have not noticed any shedding. Love the the color and softness
1 reply from SAFAVIEH Product Expert team - 3 years ago
Hi! Thank you for your positive review! We’re glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase. We thank you for your positive feedback and we hope that you will consider the Safavieh brand in the future!
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

nice, but sheds

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
spacecitygirl - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I really wanted to like this rug. The design is nice and simple. the white lines are raised. but it sheds way too much. I've vacuumed a dozen times, and the white lint-looking material keeps coming up everywhere, even on my clothes when I sit on the rug. I have to return it because of that. I would not recommend purchasing this.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

2 out of 5 stars
Alexis - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
I bought the silver/ivory color and it truly is more like purple/cream! I should have listened to the other reviews that mentioned the same issue with the color. Really sad that I have to return it because it was the perfect size to go in front of my double sink bathroom vanity.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor quality and arrived stained.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
ElinaP - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
It arrived stained and was shedding.
quality: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Kathy D - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
This rug is amazing! Good quality, it is exactly what I was looking for
Did you find this review helpful?

Light Gray is really Purple

3 out of 5 stars
LJG - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
Light grey rug is definitely more of a light purple, so having to return it. But seems to be a good quality rug, not too thick of a pile, but not too thin. Bummed that it's color was so off!! Picture shows it next to another grey rug.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Lovely rug!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Magsdesign - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
I love this rug! It’s very stylish and the quality is top notch. Very well made and thick. I chose the silver and ivory. Its a beautiful grey. Not muddy.
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

smells and sheds

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
eh - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
It had a terrible smell right out of the box that didn't go away after letting it air out in the garage for a week. It also shed a ton. I would not recommend. It was a nice looking rug but the smell and shedding were horrible.
design: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Maddie - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
I love this little rug! It's the perfect pile and texture for cozy, and the colors are true to the picture. It sheds a little bit, which is normal for wool rugs, but it feels sturdy and like it'll last for ages.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not Silver but Purple

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
EH - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
This rug is beautiful quality, however, the color was not true to the description. The description says "silver" but the color is purple! I will be returning this rug.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

jlb518

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
jlb518 - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
I bought the light blue/ivory runner and am very pleased. My only complaint is that it does shed a little, as others mentioned. I don't find it a deal-breaker and hopefully it will get better with time. This is a very thick, plush rug. It looks much more expensive than it is. It is very comfortable to walk on, but the white stripes are slightly raised, so be aware of that. I love the look of this rug and have received many compliments on it.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Charming Area Rug

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Hansel - 7 years ago, Verified purchaser
This is an adorable rug, though I had to return the first of these I received because it was unevenly cut. The style I chose was 6' round in the light blue color. Used as a living room rug, it brightens the space and is very cheerful. I love the raised stripes, and the rug looks expensive. It sheds a lot and filled up the vacuum cleaner twice the first time vacuumed.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Blue and yellow

3 out of 5 stars
yt - 7 years ago
I bought the 22' runner in blue and the contrasting color was more cream/yellow than what the picture shows. Other than the color variation and odd match of the two colors, the quality was decent. It did have a bit of shedding but I've only had it for a few days. Not planning on keeping it due to the color. The pile is decent and has a good feel beneath the feet.
design: 2 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sheds like crazy

2 out of 5 stars
CLV - 7 years ago
As mentioned by another reviewer, this rug sheds a lot! After repeated vacuums still sheds like crazy. I bought this to put over an old carpet so I could play with the kids on the floor, there goes that idea, I'm covered in little white fibers, head to toe. The rug is absolutely stunning, love the design, hate the shedding that has yet to go away, thinking it will not.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful but SHEDS!

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
ML - 7 years ago
I want to love this rug. I have had this rug for almost a month. It is great under foot. We have gotten many compliments on the look. It is easy to clean and vacuum, but the shedding of the fibers is beyond horrible. I have to vacuum our floors twice a day due to the shedding. If you sit on the rug the fibers stick to your clothing. I am really hoping the shedding dies down. There are fibers on my keyboard as I type this... UGH!!!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Purple hue

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
mal - 7 years ago
I got this rug and it looks purple. Very bummed.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads