Loading, please wait...

Haskell Himself - by Gary Seigel (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 330

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: General

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Gary Seigel

Age Range: Teen

Author: Gary Seigel

Language: English

TCIN: 79737717
UPC: 9781947392670
Item Number (DPCI): 247-42-9745

Description

"Haskell's endless neurotic uncertainty over who to be and what to do will captivate readers.An entertaining and perceptive YA take on the predicament of gay adolescence."

Kirkus Reviews

"I have never rooted for any fictional character quite as much I did for Haskell Hodge, the hilarious, dorky, slightly histrionic protagonist and narrator of Gary Seigel's novel, Haskell Himself."

Online Book Club Review

"A touching, coming of age story about a boy finding himself. The real joy of this story show is how relatable Haskell Himself is for all of us, young and old, straight or gay."

Holly Kammier, international bestselling author of Kingston Court

"A must read YA novel that captures the angst, misery and frustration of being a teenager who doesn't fit in the mold. I couldn't put it down."

Jessica Therrien, bestselling YA author of Children of the Gods

"A brilliant mix of hope, heart, and humor. Fans of David Levithan and Becky
Albertalli will love Gary Seigel's debut novel. This wise and witty portrait of what it means to be different will have you in tears one moment and laughing the next. I wanted to reach through the pages and hug Haskell. You will too.

Jill Rubalcaba, author of Every Bone Tells a Story

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.