Hatch Restore Personalized Sleep Solution

Hatch Restore Personalized Sleep Solution - image 1 of 4Hatch Restore Personalized Sleep Solution - image 2 of 4Hatch Restore Personalized Sleep Solution - image 3 of 4Hatch Restore Personalized Sleep Solution - image 4 of 4
Hatch Restore Personalized Sleep Solution - image 1 of 4
$129.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Electrical Plug Power Source
Electrical Plug Power Source

Highlights

  • • SLEEP BETTER. Personalize a sleep-wake routine to help you fall asleep, stay asleep & wake up refreshed.
  • • WAKE UP NATURALLY. Gently wake to a custom Sunrise Alarm Clock that supports healthy cortisol levels.
  • • SOUNDS + LIGHTS + MORE. Create a mood any time with a library of soothing sounds, white noise & lights at your fingertips. Relax with a soft-glow reading light without the eye-straining blue hues.
  • • RELAX YOUR MIND. Includes soothing content to help you wind down and prepare your mind & body for sleep, or to enjoy whenever you need it.
  • • CONTROL VIA APP OR TOUCH. Control with soft-touch buttons on the device, or use the free companion app for iOS (14 of higher) or Android (Marshmallow or higher). Device requires Wi-Fi and Bluetooth.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 2.75 Inches (L), 6 Inches (H) x 7 Inches (W)

Weight: 2 Pounds

Therapy Style: Sound

Sounds Generated: Nature, white noise, Stream, Rain, Night, Wind, Ocean

Material: Plastic

Features: Masks Noise, Controlled by Smartphone App, Countertop, Clock, Volume Control, Nightlight, Timer, Multiple Sounds

Power Source: Electric

Battery: No Battery Used

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 81804373
UPC: 852852007559
Item Number (DPCI): 094-01-0210
Origin: Imported
Healthcare Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.

Description

Hatch Restore smart sleep assistant combines a smart light, sound machine, sunrise alarm, meditations, and an alarm clock all into one easy-to-use bedside device. It works together with the free Hatch Sleep app to help you personalize a science-backed sleep routine to help you fall asleep, stay asleep, and wake up gently.
Use the soft-touch buttons or the app on your phone to customize color, brightness, sound and volume to help promote healthy circadian rhythms and melatonin production for a better night's sleep. The reading light is soft and soothing without eye-straining blue hues, while other soothing content allows you to wind down and prepare for sleep, in mind and body. The alarm function simulates sunrise for a more refreshing, natural waking process that supports proper cortisol levels.
Electrical Plug Power Source
Product is powered by electrical outlet
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.82 inches length x 7.13 inches width x 3.54 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2.1 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Hello, can this be set to have the orange-tinted light for wake-up like the photo shows? Or is it only the bright white/yellow light?

submitted by Elle - 3 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your question! Restore comes with 10 different sunrise variations! A great orange tinted sunrise variation is called "Hiking at Dawn". We hope this helps!

    submitted byHatch - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: what voltage is it? 110-240v ? or usb?

submitted by Bazz - 3 months ago
  • A: Thanks for reaching out! Hatch Restore is supplied with a 100-240V power supply with a US plug.

    submitted byHatch - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the time display stay on all night or does the machine have the ability to go fully dark?

submitted by Zaza - 5 months ago
  • A: Hi there, you can customize the clock brightness to your liking, including dimming it until it's off entirely. Restore also lets you schedule on-off hours for your clock display. I like to keep it bright during the day and turn it off during my sleep routine. Hope this helps! If you have any other questions, please reach out to us at hatch.co/support - we'd be happy to chat

    submitted byHatch - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you be on a phone call and still have the machine playing? Or will being on the phone call prevent the sound machine from working

submitted by anonymous2221 - 6 months ago
  • A: It will work even if you are on a phone call!

    submitted byHatch - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the Hatch Restore UL Listed?

submitted by Michelle - 1 year ago
  • A: That's a great question! Our customer support team will be happy to research this for you. Please message our customer support team when you get a moment and our team will get right back to you: https://hatchbaby.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

    submitted byHatch - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What's the difference between this product and the $89 Hatch Rest Plus Sound Machine? Looks like the less expensive item has back-up battery system & this one doesn't, but am toggling to find out why the extra expense?

submitted by BC - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for taking the time to ask your question! Hatch Restore combines a sound machine, sunrise alarm, smart light, meditation app, and an alarm clock into one smart sleep assistant and was created for adults. Our Rest+ product was created for little ones in mind and is the ultimate, magical all-in-one sleep machine for babies & kids — with a clock, voice control & more.

    submitted byHatch - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Did I miss the info - does this machine alarm have natural sounds, like water to wake plus light or only light?

submitted by Loraine - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your question, Loraine. The Hatch Restore combines a sound machine, sunrise alarm, smart light, meditation app, and an alarm clock into one smart sleep assistant. Included are nature sounds including rain, wind, ocean, and forest sounds as well as others like a fan, fireplace, singing bowls and more. There are 31 soothing sounds in all included with the Hatch Restore.

    submitted byHatch - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will it stay on all night long until you turn it off? I am looking for a sleeping machine that will stay on until I turn it off

submitted by - 1 year ago
  • A: Yes! Restore will stay on until you turn it off or until you set an alarm in the morning. Let us know if you have any more questions!

    submitted byHatch - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the device have pink noise as an option without having the app?

submitted by ynotnow2 - 1 month ago

Q: Why do I have to own a Hatch device to even see the additional costs associated with your product and do you have to a paid membership to use this device?

submitted by ynotnow2 - 1 month ago
4.4 out of 5 stars with 870 reviews
52% would recommend
23 recommendations
value: 2.95 out of 5
quality: 3.42 out of 5

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Darci D. - 4 days ago
originally posted on Hatch
I gifted this to my husband who works night shift. His sleep schedule is so crazy. The sunrise helps him wake up slowly and simulates morning. He loves it! And the nature sounds are perfect
Did you find this review helpful?

I like the alarm options.

4 out of 5 stars
Rachel B. - 5 days ago
originally posted on Hatch
I like the alarm options. Noises and light. I wish there was a white noise option without the subscription.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent sound & light machine overall

3 out of 5 stars
Sal C. - 5 days ago
originally posted on Hatch
Overall I like the device, but disappointed that you’re forced into a subscription to use the Unwind features, especially considering the cost of the device. The build quality is very good, the sound quality is great as well and the light range of brightness & color is excellent!
Did you find this review helpful?

Sound quality is very poor.

2 out of 5 stars
Rachel G. - 5 days ago
originally posted on Hatch
Sound quality is very poor. Snooze button often doesn’t work. Volume button difficult to use; often doesn’t work or doesn’t work properly. Overall not happy with how much I spent on this.
Did you find this review helpful?

I love my hatch! It

5 out of 5 stars
Cherry B. - 6 days ago
originally posted on Hatch
I love my hatch! It has definitely made waking up easier. It keeps me accountable for going to sleep at a set time and not scrolling or reading too long. Only suggestion I would make is, I wish I had the option to turn down the clock lights at night. It’s a little too bright for me. It’s not terrible, but I wish I had option to dim it a little.
Did you find this review helpful?

Beautiful and easy

5 out of 5 stars
- 7 days ago
originally posted on Hatch
Easy to set up, beautiful control of color and brightness. I love waking up gradually with this "sunrise" even when it's so dark outside. Smaller than I expected so takes up less space but still very bright when you want.
Did you find this review helpful?

LOVE IT!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hello - 7 days ago, Verified purchaser
I absolutely love my hatch!! I’m so glad that I decided to buy it. I was undecided after trying the more expensive Phillips model last year and having to return it. I bought the Hatch from target so that it would be easier for me to return it if I didn’t like it. I have to say that I am very satisfied with my purchase. I was having a really hard time getting up in the morning (I try to get up at 6am) since it was still dark. Since I started using Hatch, I’m getting up a lot easier and don’t really use the snooze button. I also like the white noise feature so now I don’t have to use my phone for it anymore. The wind down feature is nice but I don’t use it that often. One of the things that I liked the most compared to the Phillips is that you can control the sunrise duration so you can make it as short or as long as you like. I do agree with some of the other users that I wish the app had more options.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I bought for my adult

5 out of 5 stars
Noelle S. - 9 days ago
originally posted on Hatch
I bought for my adult son who has on call job and was skeptical. He absolutely loves it. Helps him wind down quicker and absolutely loves waking up to it. Puts him in a much better mood for the shift.
Did you find this review helpful?

Mixed review

3 out of 5 stars
Elsie S. - 11 days ago
originally posted on Hatch
So close to being a great product but for the high price it falls short for me in two areas. 1) the abruptness of transitions between each programmed segment. After my sleep story ends, on a very slow and quiet note, the next programmed segment is ambient sounds. But there is no transition, it’s just a loud, abrupt shift that jars me awake every night. Adding a simple fade between levels would solve this issue. The second problem is you can’t add additional programs after the alarm goes off in the morning, like a guided stretch routine or stories or sounds or whatever. Why can’t you build your routine in the morning like you can at night?
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it, but a few flaws

4 out of 5 stars
Holly G. - 12 days ago
originally posted on Hatch
I purchased this because my Philips "slow rise" alarm clock died on me. I DO really like this. I love the smaller sleek design. However, I wish that it was NOT app controlled. I do not sleep with my cell phone so if I decide that I want to adjust my wake up time alarm, I have to go DOWNstairs to the offie where my cell is plugged in. I also wish that the alarm had the feature where it starts off very softly and gradually gets louder to pull me slowly out of sleep. I don't need 20+ different options for light color personally. I also don't use the fall asleep option. I usually read and have no issues falling asleep. So I would have preferred the other options as mentioned above. I am still on the fence about keeping it as I have 60 days to decide. My MAIN dislike is the fact that I have to use my phone to control it.
Did you find this review helpful?

A Great Alarm Clock

4 out of 5 stars
Clara C. - 14 days ago
originally posted on Hatch
I love my Restore. It looks very sleek on my bedside table. The price is a little steep for sure. I think that I would like if I could play sounds from my own phone.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love the restore

5 out of 5 stars
Emmie G. - 14 days ago
originally posted on Hatch
Love the restore. I would have loved it more if it had a backup power source like the plus.
Did you find this review helpful?

Customer Service

5 out of 5 stars
- 15 days ago
originally posted on Hatch
Hatch has the best customer service! I contacted them when my hatch was not displaying the time correctly. They were quick to reply and replaced my device!!! Thank you Hatch!
Did you find this review helpful?

Loving my Hatch!

5 out of 5 stars
Elizabeth H. - 16 days ago
originally posted on Hatch
This has been a game changer to waking up more naturally. It has made my mornings much more smooth and I am thankful to have found this!
Did you find this review helpful?

Loving it so far

5 out of 5 stars
Nigel S. - 16 days ago
originally posted on Hatch
I've always been a night owl which makes it hard for me to get up at a reasonable time in the AM. Since getting the hatch, I have been waking up much easier and much more peacefully. I love the light and the calming chimes or bird noises which i prefer over a jarring iPhone alarm sound any day. If you struggle to wake up, or snooze your phone alarm constantly, this is for you. Definitely give it a try, we have one on each nightstand now :)
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Easier to wake up

5 out of 5 stars
Lexi S. - 16 days ago
originally posted on Hatch
I am happy with my Hatch. I use the sound function for white noise (rain sounds) every night, which I find very soothing, and it has been easier to wake up. I haven't felt as groggy in the mornings. Haven't tried the other functions yet, but I look forward to doing so.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I LOVE the Hatch Restore!

5 out of 5 stars
Caitlin M. - 17 days ago
originally posted on Hatch
I LOVE the Hatch Restore! I bought it because I live in New England and winters here are so dark. Over the last few years it’s been hard to wake up when it’s so dark out, but this is the first winter where the darkness hasn’t bothered me as much in the morning. The light makes me feel like I’m waking up to a natural sunrise. My only wish is that you could turn off the alarm sound without turning off the light, so for that reason I choose to only use the light part and continue to use my phone as an alarm. Otherwise I still rate it 5 stars!
Did you find this review helpful?

Best decision I’ve made yet to improve my sleep!

5 out of 5 stars
Chloe M. - 17 days ago
originally posted on Hatch
I look forward to going to sleep because of how refreshing it is to wake up now. It’s surprising how well it really does work.
Did you find this review helpful?

The soothing sounds from my

5 out of 5 stars
Pamela P. - 17 days ago
originally posted on Hatch
The soothing sounds from my Hatch have relieved my middle of the night and waking anxiety’s. I’m able to fall back to sleep easier if I wake during the night.
Did you find this review helpful?

Waking up to a sunrise

5 out of 5 stars
Morgan R. - 18 days ago
originally posted on Hatch
Waking up to a sunrise is so much better than a loud alarm. I am not a morning person, but this helps a lot.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads