Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Hatched (Hardcover) (Bruce Coville)

Hatched (Hardcover) (Bruce Coville) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Introducing the second book in the The Enchanted Files! Told in diary entries and more, it's a new magical, modern-day comedy series by the master of funny fantasy and bestselling author ofMy Teacher is an Alien: Bruce Coville! Meet Gerald. Gerald is a griffin—a creature with the body of a lion and the head of an eagle. According to the Code of the Griffins, that means he should be: 1. Brave and fierce in all situations!2. A guardian of a great treasure!3. Completely and totally hidden from the human realm! But what if a Griffin ISN’T brave or fierce? What if he’s NEVER found a great treasure (or ANY treasure for that matter)? What if he feels like such an embarrassment that the only thing left to do is run away? And what if the only place no one will look for him is . . . the human world?  This laugh-out-loud adventure, full of humor and heart, is ideal for fans of Escape From Mr. Lemoncello’s Library or Chris Grabenstein. Praise for Diary of a Mad Brownie, Book 1 in the Enchanted Files series: * “Smart, amusing, and a lot of fun” Booklist, Starred “With magic, mischief, and mayhem to spare, this sweet story of an unlikely friendship ought to delight readers of any age.”—Publishers Weekly “A knee-slapper.”Kirkus Reviews
Number of Pages: 253
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Action + Adventure / General, Fairy Tales + Folklore / General, Humorous Stories
Series Title: Enchanted Files
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Random House Childrens Books
Age Range: 9-12 years
Author: Bruce Coville
Language: English
Street Date: October 18, 2016
TCIN: 51289021
UPC: 9780385392556
Item Number (DPCI): 248-18-6961
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$11.89
MSRPwas $16.99

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.