Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

He's Gone (Paperback) by Deb Caletti

He's Gone (Paperback) by Deb Caletti - image 1 of 1

About this item

From National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti comes an intensely gripping story about love, loss, marriage, and secrets?perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult, Kristin Hannah, and Anna Quindlen. ?One of the best books I?ve read all year. Barbara O?Neal, author of The Garden of Happy Endings?What do you think happened to your husband, Mrs. Keller The Sunday morning starts like any other, aside from the slight hangover. Dani Keller wakes up on her Seattle houseboat, a headache building behind her eyes from the wine she drank at a party the night before. But on this particular Sunday morning, she?s surprised to see that her husband, Ian, is not home. As the hours pass, Dani fills her day with small things. But still, Ian does not return. Irritation shifts to worry, worry slides almost imperceptibly into panic. And then, like a relentless blackness, the terrible realization hits Dani: He?s gone. As the police work methodically through all the logical explanations?he?s hurt, he?s run off, he?s been killed?Dani searches frantically for a clue as to whether Ian is in fact dead or alive. And, slowly, she unpacks their relationship, holding each moment up to the light: from its intense, adulterous beginning, to the grandeur of their new love, to the difficulties of forever. She examines all the sins she can?and cannot?remember. As the days pass, Dani will plumb the depths of her conscience, turning over and revealing the darkest of her secrets in order to discover the hard truth?about herself, her husband, and their lives together. ?A thought-provoking and moving exploration. New York Times bestselling author Erica BauermeisterLook for special features inside. Join the Circle for author chats and more.
Genre: Fiction + Literature Themes, Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Mystery + Crime, Psychology, General
Format: Paperback
Author: CALETTI, DEB
Language: English
Street Date: July 28, 2016
TCIN: 14522128
UPC: 9780345534354
Item Number (DPCI): 059-04-4383
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$12.75
MSRPReg: $15.00 Save $2.25 (15% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.