Loading, please wait...

Heartfire - (Winterkill) by Kate A Boorman (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 336

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Action & Adventure

Series Title: Winterkill

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Harry N. Abrams

Book theme: General

Author: Kate A Boorman

Language: English

Street Date: November 8, 2016
TCIN: 78707742
UPC: 9781419721243
Item Number (DPCI): 247-24-5840
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



Emmeline fights the Dominion to save her adopted home in the land of the First Peoples.



Book Synopsis



This richly imagined alternate history will appeal to fans of Delirium, Wither, and The Forest of Hands and Teeth.

Emmeline and Matisa have arrived at the land of Matisa's people, but the Dominion's troops are moving in. Matisa's people have prepared for battle, but the Dominion's weapons are brutal. To secure their survival, they will need something so important the Dominion will have to leave them in peace. Matisa and Em think they know what they need: the remedy to the Bleed, a deadly sickness.

To find it, Em will have to go back to the stifling settlement she'd spent her whole life trying to escape. But she's no longer the Stained girl she once was--and she's not going down without a fight.



Review Quotes




"Fans of the series will be happy to witness Em's maturity from an oppressed girl living in a dystopian society to a strong leader. The theme of acceptance among different types of people in order to attain peace is strong, clear, and never more relevant."--School Library Journal



About the Author



Kate A. Boorman is the author of Winterkill and Darkthaw. She was born in Nepal and grew up in the small Canadian town of Rimbey. Her pastimes include sitting under starry skies with friends and traveling to far-off lands with her husband and two children. She lives in Edmonton, Alberta.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping options

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 5.7 inches width x 8.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.05 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), United States Minor Outlying Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.