product description page

Here Comes Doctor Hippo (School And Library) (Jonathan London)

Here Comes Doctor Hippo (School And Library) (Jonathan London) - image 1 of 1

about this item

Little Hippo loves to pretend that he's all grown up. And playing doctor with all the other animals in the savannah is an excellent game until he tries to examine a ferocious lion. In this playful picture book by the author of the Froggy books, Little Hippo learns that Mama's medicine is the best of all. Readers who love Maisy and Little Bear will surely love Little Hippo, an endearing character with a big curiosity and a lot of spunk. This is the first of several books about this adventurous new character.
Little Hippo loves to pretend that he's all grown up. And playing doctor with all the other animals in the savannah is an excellent game until he tries to examine a ferocious lion. In this playful picture book by the author of the Froggy books, Little Hippo learns that Mama's medicine is the best of all. Readers who love Maisy and Little Bear will surely love Little Hippo, an endearing character with a big curiosity and a lot of spunk. This is the first of several books about this adventurous new character.
While playing doctor, Hippo visits the other animals until he gets scared and runs home to Doctor Mommy.
Number of Pages: 32.0
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Humorous Stories, Imagination + Play
Format: Library
Publisher: Perseus Distribution Services
Age Range: 4-8 years
Author: Jonathan London
Language: English
Street Date: September 1, 2012
TCIN: 14176761
UPC: 9781590788516
Item Number (DPCI): 248-80-6526

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.