EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Here Comes the Tooth Fairy Cat - by Deborah Underwood (Hardcover)

Here Comes the Tooth Fairy Cat - by  Deborah Underwood (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Here Comes the Tooth Fairy Cat - by  Deborah Underwood (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$14.49 when purchased online

About this item

Description



About the Book



"Cat tries to trick the Tooth Fairy, but he meets his match in a mischievous mouse"--



Book Synopsis



The star of the New York Times bestselling Here Comes the Easter Cat is back with a loose tooth--and a little competition!

When Cat loses a tooth, the Tooth Fairy delivers a wholly unwanted sidekick: a mouse. Together, Cat and Mouse are tasked with running a few Tooth Fairy-related errands--a challenge, since Mouse is just as competitive and mischievous and hilariously self-involved as Cat. The stakes rise and so does the deadpan humor, culminating in a satisfying surprise that will leave readers eager for yet another delightfully devious Cat adventure.

An homage to classic comic strips from the author of The Quiet Book and The Loud Book, this New York Times bestselling series is perfect for fans of Pete the Cat, Bad Kitty, and Mo Willems's Elephant and Piggie series.

Read it when there's a wiggly tooth and year-round!

"Priceless." --SLJ
"Great . . . clever fun." --Kirkus
"Craftier than ever . . . [A] welcome addition." --The Horn Book
"A delight . . . a hoot in an aqua tutu and fairy wings" --BCCB



Review Quotes




"Priceless . . . Fans of Here Comes Santa Cat and Here Comes the Easter Cat and newcomers alike will ask for this book again and again." --School Library Journal

"Underwood plays the two [characters] off each other to great effect . . . and Rueda's ink-and-colored-pencil illustrations heighten the humor with spot-on expressions and sight gags. Generous white space, expert timing, and minimalist illustrations focus attention on the plentiful, playful banter. Clever fun continues in this delightful series." --Kirkus Reviews

"Cat, who wanted to steal the Easter Bunny's spotlight and bypass the naughty list by impersonating Santa, is back and craftier than ever. . . . The lost-tooth canon, smaller than the Christmas canon and maybe even the Easter-bunny canon, has plenty of space for this welcome addition." --The Horn Book

"Cat is a delight, thoroughly and appropriately childlike in action and emotion . . . and a hoot in an aqua tutu and fairy wings, as is the droopy-eared, potbellied Mouse in similar attire. Fans of the previous books will want to join Cat on this latest jaunt, [as will] those looking for a tooth fairy-themed title." --BCCB



About the Author



Deborah Underwood is the author of numerous fiction books for children, including A Balloon for Isabel, Pirate Mom, Part-Time Princess, and the New York Times bestsellers The Quiet Book, The Loud Book, and, of course, Here Comes the Easter Cat. She has written more than 25 nonfiction books for kids, and her work has appeared in National Geographic Kids, Ladybug, Spider, and Highlights for Children. She lives in northern California with her cat, Bella.

Claudia Rueda is the author of several picture books including Is It Big or Is It Little, Huff and Puff and My Little Polar Bear, and the illustrator of Here Comes the Easter Cat. She is a full-time illustrator and lives in Colombia.

Dimensions (Overall): 7.1 Inches (H) x 8.2 Inches (W) x .8 Inches (D)
Weight: 1.0 Pounds
Suggested Age: 3-5 Years
Sub-Genre: Animals
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Number of Pages: 96
Publisher: Dial Books
Theme: Cats
Format: Hardcover
Author: Deborah Underwood
Language: English
Street Date: May 19, 2015
TCIN: 16985522
UPC: 9780525427742
Item Number (DPCI): 247-43-9818
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.8 inches length x 8.2 inches width x 7.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
loading...

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads