HEX Performance Antibacterial Fragrance Free Fabric Protector - 32 fl oz

HEX Performance Antibacterial Fragrance Free Fabric Protector - 32 fl oz - image 1 of 4HEX Performance Antibacterial Fragrance Free Fabric Protector - 32 fl oz - image 2 of 4HEX Performance Antibacterial Fragrance Free Fabric Protector - 32 fl oz - image 3 of 4HEX Performance Antibacterial Fragrance Free Fabric Protector - 32 fl oz - image 4 of 4
HEX Performance Antibacterial Fragrance Free Fabric Protector - 32 fl oz - image 1 of 4
$6.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Clean
Clean
No Synthetic Fragrance
No Synthetic Fragrance

Highlights

  • Kills & prevents bacteria that cause odors. Prevents future stink.
  • Protects the performance of your activewear.
  • Preserves stretch & wickability, prolongs the life of fabric
  • Keeps clothes feeling soft and new
  • 0% BLEACH, safe for whites and colors
  • Leaves washing machine odor-free

Specifications

Scent: Unscented

Health Facts: Dye-Free, Bleach-Free, No Fragrance Added

Product Warning: Keep out of eyes, seek medical help if product is swallowed

Product Form: Liquid

Net weight: 32 fl oz (US)

TCIN: 81323989
UPC: 812500031404
Item Number (DPCI): 003-07-7905
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
General Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.

Description

HEX Performance Antibacterial Fabric Protector kills bacteria that cause odors and stains – that other detergents leave behind. And, HEX Performance Antibacterial Fabric Protector creates a soft, protective shield that keeps odors from recurring, for up to 6 weeks! That means HEX Performance protects the investment in your high-performance activewear and helps your clothes last longer than untreated fabrics.

Only the HEX molecule is small enough and smart enough to penetrate tight-knit fabrics. So, HEX Performance Antibacterial Fabric Protector not only destroys the bacteria that odors and stains, it protects the wickability, breathability, stretch and color of your workout wear – wash after wash after wash.

Fabrics have changed, but your detergent has not. HEX Performance is the only laundry regimen that is specifically designed to clean, protect and prolong the performance of your tight-knit activewear. For Work Wear. For Workout Wear. For Any Wear. Welcome to the Heximen.
Clean
Your clear choice for clean. Details, by category: • Beauty, Baby, Personal Care & Cleaning - formulated without Phthalates, Propyl-paraben & Butyl-paraben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate (SLES) and more. Also, cruelty free and/or not tested on animals • Feminine Care, Adult Care & Diapers - fragrance free and chlorine free. • Pets - formulated with meat, poultry, or seafood as the first ingredient, and without artificial colors, flavors, or preservatives • Car Seats - fabric, foam and labels made without intentionally added Flame Retardants and Stain Repellent (PFAS) • Pest Control & Lawn Care - classified as a Minimum Risk Pesticide by the EPA. Formulated without Phthalates, Propyl-paraben & Butyl-paraben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate (SLES) and more.
No Synthetic Fragrance
A product that either makes an on-pack statement indicating that it does not contain synthetic fragrance, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no fragrance".
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Active ingredients

3-(trimethoxysily) propyldimethyloctadecyl ammonium chloride other ingredients: total:

Purpose

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 11.06 inches length x 4.72 inches width x 2.83 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2.2487 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

More to consider

Similar items

4.4 out of 5 stars with 54 reviews
100% would recommend
2 recommendations
value: 3.8 out of 5
quality: 4.6 out of 5
scent: 4.8 out of 5

The best clean!

5 out of 5 stars
Francesca P. - 4 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
The best clean. Really gets out unpleasant scents, and leaves fabrics looking their best. Fresh scent is a string and upbeat fragrance. If you prefer another detergent scent, like lavender, use with the unscented fabric conditioner. I do, and the delegate lavender scent is just noticeable to me when I put in a cleaner garment. Highly recommend using Hex Detergent + Fabric Conditioner + Dryer Sheets together. Fabrics flow differently and better than when using regular detergent.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love this brand, especially during covid!!

5 out of 5 stars
Jeri F. - 7 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
I washing my leggings and all my sweaty stuff in this fabric conditioner- makes them soft, keeps the stretch, and gets out any stink. P.S. the HEX spray is amazing for son's smelly shoes!
Did you find this review helpful?

Get the funk out!

5 out of 5 stars
Scott G. - 7 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
It’s a great product that does exactly what you claim. Sports creates a great deal of let’s say odd smelling laundry and Hex eliminates that funk. We love the ay it also cleans.
Did you find this review helpful?

Very thick. Doesn't dissolve. Streaked clothes.

1 out of 5 stars
Heather - 7 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
The texture of this product is downright icky. It's very thick and sticky. It is sticky enough that it will string between your fingers like melted marshmallows if you touch it. The product did not dissolve in the rinse water and was streaked across my clothes in a sticky mess. I had to re-wash the load. The product is so thick and sticky that some of it stayed in the fabric softener dispenser. It took three additional loads of laundry to finally wash all of the stickiness out of the dispenser. Maybe I'll try mixing the product with hot water before adding it to the dispenser? But, honestly, I'm scared to use it again.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome sauce

5 out of 5 stars
Dave S. - 8 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
This stuff is amazing. It saved my old gear and kills odors way better than my old detergent. Highly recommend!!!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

The scent is great but

3 out of 5 stars
Melinda N. - 8 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
The scent is great but the thickness of the liquid is too much and doesn’t drain out properly.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I purchased this in the

5 out of 5 stars
Corrie R. - 8 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
I purchased this in the unscented version. I use it in addition to the detergent with my synthetic wear. It helps keep the clothes stink-free.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I use this antibacterial additive

5 out of 5 stars
Penny R. - 8 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
I use this antibacterial additive with workout clothing and towels. Love it!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I really like how this

5 out of 5 stars
Beverly B. - 8 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
I really like how this leaves my activewear clothes feeling, and the scent isn't overpowering.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

love Hex products

5 out of 5 stars
Sandy M. - 8 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
I like all the Hex products I use. I have recommended these to several friends but they are not in our local super markets so people don't have the opportunity to try them. Most do not want to buy online and pay the shipping.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Scent is improved with no

4 out of 5 stars
Juanita B. - 9 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
Scent is improved with no residual body odor smell after laundering
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I LOVE this product! I

5 out of 5 stars
Sandra A. - 9 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
I LOVE this product! I run and ride and my clothes get a funk to them. My husband also stinks up his pretty good as a senior competitive ball player. THANK YOU!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Thick

3 out of 5 stars
Don H. - 9 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
A little too thick, even more so at temps below 70. It does not all clear out of the compartment because of the thickness of the product.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome product!

5 out of 5 stars
Barbara D. - 11 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
Controls orders and helps keep my clothes looking nice longer.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great product

5 out of 5 stars
Joshua Z. - 11 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
Great product , definitely helps with the smell in the cloths.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Worth it! Kill the build up laundry product and stink that won't go away.

5 out of 5 stars
Melissa T. - 1 year ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
I used these with clothes that had build up, and wouldn't ever go back to smelling better no matter what I did. Hex made that change. It is a bit of a hassle or a requirement on my part of a little more attention to the wash process, but the other 2 bottles (softner, antibiotic I think), putting 1 capful in each load when it fills up for a rinse cycle, to let sit for a bit after a little time in the rinse cycle...it made a huge difference in smell and softness. I need to buy more detergent!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Happy with my purchase!

5 out of 5 stars
Lauren L. - 1 year ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
I received a sample of the HEX detergent and was very happy with it. I then went on their website the very next day and purchased the whole set! Love the sprays for my gym / horseback riding gear. I will continue to use HEX!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Weird smell when clothes are dry

2 out of 5 stars
Hannabelle S. - 1 year ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
I liked the idea of this product, but unfortunately it leaves my clothes smelling strange. I wash my athletic clothes on gentle cycle and air dry after. Will not purchase again
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

LOVE IT

5 out of 5 stars
- 1 year ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
I especially love the crisp linen - mild yet sweet. Hope you come up with a "geranium" scent like they have at the Grand Hotel in Michigan! Think it has rose in it too.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

fabric protector

5 out of 5 stars
Christian C. - 1 year ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
So far, so good. I no longer detect a lingering musty smell on my polyester athletic clothing
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads