HEX Performance Fresh and Clean Scent Laundry Detergent - 50oz

HEX Performance Fresh and Clean Scent Laundry Detergent - 50oz - image 1 of 4HEX Performance Fresh and Clean Scent Laundry Detergent - 50oz - image 2 of 4HEX Performance Fresh and Clean Scent Laundry Detergent - 50oz - image 3 of 4HEX Performance Fresh and Clean Scent Laundry Detergent - 50oz - image 4 of 4
HEX Performance Fresh and Clean Scent Laundry Detergent - 50oz - image 1 of 4
$11.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Deep cleans tight-knit synthetic fabrics to remove stains and tough odors.
  • Anti-odor technology creates an invisible shield that prevents odors and stains between washes.
  • Preserves performance, wickability, breathability, stretch and color.
  • Prolongs the life of your activewear.
  • A light blend of fruity apple & citrus notes to give clothes an air of freshness.
  • Works in all machines (including HE) and at all water temperatures.
  • Concentrated formula for over 50% more loads per bottle compared to our non-concentrated 50oz detergent bottle.

Specifications

Scent: Fresh

Health Facts: Phthalate-Free, Paraben-Free, Dye-Free, Phosphate-Free, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate-Free

Product Warning: Keep out of eyes, seek medical help if product is swallowed

Product Form: Liquid

Net weight: 50 Ounces

Number of uses: 50

TCIN: 84591057
UPC: 812500031329
Item Number (DPCI): 003-08-2965
Origin: Made in the USA
General Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.

Description

Stop destroying your activewear. Traditional laundry detergents just aren’t made for activewear. They clog tight-knit fabrics and trap sweat and bacteria. You can’t see it, but you can sure smell it, even through all the perfumes and fragrances they use to hide it. HEX cleans the toughest odors and stains — and it does something other detergents can’t do. It prevents odors from recurring. HEX protects the clothes you live in, so they always look and feel like they’re brand new.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4 inches length x 5.63 inches width x 10.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 3.3 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.8 out of 5 stars with 79 reviews
80% would recommend
5 recommendations
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
scent: 3.8 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5

Amazing Product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
OhioMom - 10 days ago, Verified purchaser
Great product. Eliminates odor (versus just covering it up.). Best detergent for activewear that I’ve found!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

LOVE Hex Laundry Detergent

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Moe - 12 days ago, Verified purchaser
I love Hex detergent! After deciding to try it for my kids smelly athletic gear and getting great results i subscribed and have using it on all my laundry since then. My laundry is fresh and clean without that waxy coating you can get. Best of all my washer doesn't get that stink that requires buying washing machine cleaner. Those that wrote reviews saying the clothes smelled funny I'd recommend cleaning your washer to remove the gunk from your previous detergents and then give Hex another try. My laundry is fresh and clean without all those extra perfumes and no need for those extra perfume additives. My kids football gear is fresh and clean after gameday. Highly recommend! The only dislike is i have a hard time finding it in stores.
scent: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

The best!

5 out of 5 stars
Peter K. - 25 days ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
I am so grateful I discovered HEX! Your detergent is outstanding and does exactly what it purports to do; and I also love your deodorizing spray. Thank you for making such unique products AND for your truth in advertising.
Did you find this review helpful?

I hope you like sour milk better than BO

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Still stinky - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I originally visited my local store to buy the unscented version of this product, but unfortunately it was sold out. I bought this instead despite mixed to negative reviews about it leaving behind an awful smell. The reviews were correct. It got rid of the BO, but left behind a weird smell that turned into something like sour milk after the clothes have been worn. Very strong, too. I ordered the unscented version for delivery, but I'm afraid to use it now because it also has a few reviews saying that it does the same thing and that it's not unscented at all. If Target ever stocks the Clean Linen scent, I'll give it a try. I don't see the same reviews for that one.
scent: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

I’ve been using Hex for

5 out of 5 stars
James H. - 2 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
I’ve been using Hex for years. The Fresh Clean scent and the Crisp Linen scent are both favorites. I’ve recently discovered how much I really like the fabric conditioners too (both the regular and the antibacterial) as they make your clothes so soft and fresh.
Did you find this review helpful?

Works great on Brazilian Jiu Jitsu gear

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MA - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I don’t love the scent but it works and is so much better than the mix of sweat from everyone I spar with so I’ll take it! Gets the stank out of the gym clothes that get really really sweaty!
quality: 5 out of 5
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
scent: 3 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Small but Mighty

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Suzannehew - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Favorite laundry detergent. Small but mighty. Clothes are clean and fresh / not stinky or musty. Love
scent: 5 out of 5
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Hex takes out all the

5 out of 5 stars
Erin M. - 3 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
Hex takes out all the workout smells! Highly recommend this product!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent detergent. Workout Clothes smell

5 out of 5 stars
Barry Z. - 4 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
Excellent detergent. Workout Clothes smell fresh and soft.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Running Clothes Back to Fresh Smell

5 out of 5 stars
Sue H. - 4 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
I do like the fresh scent that our running clothes now have. Sometimes it takes several times of washing to get them back to that fresh new smell rather than a sweaty footlocker. Thank you for such a good product. I just wish I could purchase Hex in my local stores rather than through the site. There are always some small leaks even though the caps are sealed and taped shut.
Did you find this review helpful?

I do like this detergent,

4 out of 5 stars
Veronica R. - 5 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
I do like this detergent, but I am hoping it will be available in more stores. I know you try really hard to keep it from leaking in shipping, but this shipment did have one bottle that leaked.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Super weird smell (Lavender Fields)

2 out of 5 stars
Heather - 7 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
Straight out of the bottle, the detergent has a super weird smell, more like an industrial cleaning spray than a scent. I hoped it would be better in the wash, but it wasn't much better once the clothes were out of the wash. It smells absolutely nothing like lavender. I ran my load of clothes through the washer twice, adding detergent to the wash cycle each time, since the website says that it can take multiple washes for the Hex technology to really attack the nastiness of workout clothes. Sadly, the armpits still smell pretty darn rank. It's definitely no better than my usual detergent plus it has the industrial cleaning smell over top of it now.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

love the scent. Love HEX.

5 out of 5 stars
Teri W. - 9 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
love the scent. Love HEX. I have a total convert and only use HEX on all my clothes... recently noticed a commercial for a national brand has touted that they are water-based now... go to HEX or go home!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great product

5 out of 5 stars
Francis L. - 9 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
Clean clothes, no stink in any clothes just a fresh scent of clean, not perfumed clothes.
Did you find this review helpful?

Works Well and Great Scent

5 out of 5 stars
Tara W. - 9 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
Works well on removing order from clothes and the detergent scent is great and not overwhelming
Did you find this review helpful?

Freshens laundry

5 out of 5 stars
Mary P. - 9 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
Love the scent but more importantly the way hex removes existing musty smells!
Did you find this review helpful?

A LITTLE more scent would

4 out of 5 stars
Sandra A. - 10 months ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
A LITTLE more scent would be nice but it sure does the job!
Did you find this review helpful?

Cleans up Sweaty Odors.

5 out of 5 stars
JIHAN G. - 1 year ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
I love this product. It removes that sweat smell that can stick in clothes even if you soak or pre-wash them. So far I have tried the non scented pods, fresh and clean scent liquid fabric softener and the linen clean detergent. The Fresh and Clean detergent has a strange odor which I am not a fan of and but the fabric softener smelled fine. Maybe I got a bad bottle but everything else is great. I will purchase again and try the other scented detergents. What I also love is that it is not a perfume smell that just tries to cover odors. My gym clothes are so clean!
Did you find this review helpful?

I tried & fell in love

5 out of 5 stars
Genna t. - 1 year ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
Hex literally made the fibers of my clothes, sheets, comforter, etc,. Look BRAND NEW !!! And not to mention the detergent smells SOOO GOOD… great price for an amazing product. Im hooked for life.
Did you find this review helpful?

Works great!

5 out of 5 stars
Gigi F. - 1 year ago
originally posted on HEX Performance
Works great got the fresh smells really good, all of there products work better than anything I have tried they work even better when you use them together.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads