HEXBUG BattleBots Arena MAX - image 1 of 4HEXBUG BattleBots Arena MAX - image 2 of 4HEXBUG BattleBots Arena MAX - image 3 of 4HEXBUG BattleBots Arena MAX - image 4 of 4
HEXBUG BattleBots Arena MAX - image 1 of 4
$119.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

STEM: Science
STEM: Science

Highlights

  • Approximately twice the floor area for battle
  • Interactive hammers
  • Motorized wall auger
  • Walls are scaled replicas of the real BattleBox arena as seen on TV
  • Comes with Tombstone and a Build-Your-Own-Tank robot with a full range of armor and weapons
  • Large interlocking plastic floor tile system for percision battler

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 14 Inches (H) x 20.5 Inches (W) x 4.5 Inches (D)
Weight: 5.53 Pounds
Suggested Age: 8 Years and Up
Articulation (posable joints): 2 Points of Articulation
Number of Programs: 0
CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts
Educational Focus: Science
Includes: Instruction Manual, Batteries, Remote Control
Material: Metal, Rubber, Plastic, Paperboard
Battery: 9 AAA Alkaline, Required, Included
Warranty: 90 Day Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 81959711
UPC: 807648072426
Item Number (DPCI): 087-02-0056
Origin: Imported

Description

Suit up your BattleBots for an action-packed match inside the bigger, better, stronger Arena Max, with more fighting space and new interactive elements! The new arena design is 50% bigger than ever before and has an interlocking floor tile assembly! Push enemies into the motorized auger or shove them in the corners of the arena to knock off their weapons with the hammers. With multiple Tank robot configurations, BattleBots fans can experience the excitement of engineering their very own fighting robot. This set includes past champion Tombstone and the Build-Your-Own-Tank robot. Come up with your strategy and beat the champ!
STEM: Science
STEM toys are Science, Technology, Engineering and Math based products that are geared towards developing useful skills in all areas of learning. This product focuses on the core subject: science.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 20.59 inches length x 14.04 inches width x 5.06 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 5.71 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this come with the nano bugs or is this just the arena?

submitted by Amy - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there - The HEXBUG BattleBots Arena Max contains two remote controlled BattleBots and the arena for them to battle in.

    submitted byHEXBUG - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Looks like it comes with two

    submitted byKat - 1 year ago

Q: What size are they because I want to buy them for the max arena but I specifically need them 5.0

submitted by Stanley toro - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there - The bots themselves are around 6"x5", inline with the rest of the HEXBUG BattleBots Remote Control Singles. The Arena MAX arena is 28"x28" total, with the internal play area being 26.5"x26.5".

    submitted byHEXBUG - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.0 out of 5 stars with 39 reviews
66% would recommend
15 recommendations
length of play: 3.67 out of 5
value: 3.25 out of 5
quality: 3.33 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4.42 out of 5
educational value: 3.42 out of 5

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Headache - 1 month ago
The quality is not the greatest. What do you think will happen with plastic spinning parts? Yep, it broke quickly. Unfortunately, it’s outside of the return window. Luckily, I bought this on sale. I will never purchase this again.
educational value: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
length of play: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Battle Bots are Awesome

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mimi - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
This toy is awesome! My grandson got it for Christmas and put it together by himself. Paired the bot to the controllers and played for hrs. Even the adults were playing.
Did you find this review helpful?

Fun but problems with controller

2 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
James - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to assume with help from an adult. Arena is large and has plenty of room for two players. Auger is a cool feature. One of the controllers does not work at all (it was brand new) which was VERY disappointing for my son. It seems that this is a problem from reading the other reviews. I suggest purchasing a third bot as a backup. Working on getting a replacement controller.
Did you find this review helpful?

Battlebox arena

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mk - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Purchased for gift, Grandson will be delighted
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
educational value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Online order, damaged box

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mariali - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
My kids love hexbug battle bots, they’re usually good toys, However I bought this as a Christmas present so we haven’t actually tried it, my concern is that the delivery box was broken and the actual toy box is mistreated, hope it really works casi it wasn’t available in store
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
educational value: 3 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Arena is great...Bots are typical

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Joe E - 10 months ago
This arena is incredible in comparison to the previous model. The cardboard floor on the last model had issues once you experienced a tear and there were jamming issues when the bots hit the sides (especially Rotator). The new arena’s plastic floor, added screws and sidewalls are a major upgrade. We did have one of the pulverizers break when my son stepped on it, but we put on some crazy glue and it works as if nothing happened. Great fun! I just wish most of the Battlebots had the quality and durability of this arena. On a side note, our Tombstone bot broke shortly after opening the set, which is very common with these toys. The customizable bot hasn’t had any issues and we’ve owned the set for quite a while. Hexbug needs to step up their game with the Battlebots or bring down the price cause the replacement cost is very high to keep the fun going.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
educational value: 4 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
BB Fan - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
My son absolutely loves this set. He just wishes it had the platform above the corkscrews like the real arena. But he is having tons of fun with it. He especially loves how powerful Tombstone is in this set.
quality: 4 out of 5
educational value: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Breaks to easy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Nizzle - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Horrible, vehicle broke within 5 mins of playing weapon stopped working
quality: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
educational value: 1 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broke right away

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
- 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Was so excited to play with this. One of the bots broke the very first try out. Very disappointing. My boys want to return and buy another one but I’m skeptical this will be a quality toy.
value: 1 out of 5
educational value: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
length of play: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fun, But Alittle Disappointed

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Koppla69 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Controller Was Getting Hot
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not very durable

3 out of 5 stars
S in CT - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My son got this for Christmas. He loves the bigger size and the working screws but the hammers broke within a few days even after getting one replaced.
length of play: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
educational value: 3 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great toy for battle bot fans!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tom - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My kids loved it! The board was little hard for my kids to put together by themselves but with adult help, it’s easy to assemble.
length of play: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
educational value: 3 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Remote not pairing

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jocelyn - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
We haven’t had time to play with it because one of the remote controls will not pair. We are hoping it is just the batteries but we are having a hard time finding them. Needless to say my kids heart was disappointed today. They were very anxious to try it out.
length of play: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
educational value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't last

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Coloradomom - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My sons loved these, they are a really neat concept. But they don't seems to be very good quality. One of the remotes stopped working and one of the bots is moving slowly and oddly after only 1-2 days of play. We tried replacing the batteries and it did not fix the issues. They want to replace it, but I'm worried we'd have the same issue again.
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Wueeny - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
The size is great. It’s a gift but looks well made.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
educational value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great toy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rose100985 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My 6 year old loves it!
value: 4 out of 5
educational value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads