HEXBUG BattleBots RIVALS Platinum

HEXBUG BattleBots RIVALS Platinum - image 1 of 4HEXBUG BattleBots RIVALS Platinum - image 2 of 4HEXBUG BattleBots RIVALS Platinum - image 3 of 4HEXBUG BattleBots RIVALS Platinum - image 4 of 4
HEXBUG BattleBots RIVALS Platinum - image 1 of 4
$52.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

STEM: Science
STEM: Science

Highlights

  • Battle compatible with existing IR robots
  • Includes BattleBots Whiplash and Sawblaze
  • 3 pop-off panels/parts per bot, that simulate battle damage
  • 4 motors for multi-functional weapons
  • IR control system
  • LiPo rechargeable batteries
  • Multiple channels allow up to 4 robots to battle at the same time

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 10 Inches (H) x 12 Inches (W) x 4.35 Inches (D)
Weight: 1.26 Pounds
Suggested Age: 8 Years and Up
Articulation (posable joints): 2 Points of Articulation
Number of Programs: 0
CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts
Educational Focus: Science
Includes: Instruction Manual, Batteries, Rechargeable Battery, USB Charging Cord
Material: Metal, Rubber, Plastic
Battery: 2 Non-Universal Lithium Ion, Required, Included
Warranty: 90 Day Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 81959758
UPC: 807648072419
Item Number (DPCI): 087-02-7511
Origin: Imported

Description

Power up with the newest HEXBUG BattleBots set, Rivals Platinum! Featuring the latest designs from Season 10, Whiplash and SawBlaze join the fight. With all-new features, these BattleBots are ready to level up the battle! IT'S MORE POWERFUL! Each bot uses an additional motor that enhances the functionality of its weapon for increased combat options! IT'S RECHARGEABLE! LiPo battery allows for extended fun. These bots are size compatible with all BattleBots IR products. Battle up to four bots simultaneously with a multiple-channel controller. Knock your opponent’s armor off to win the battle, reattach the armor, and prepare for round two!
STEM: Science
STEM toys are Science, Technology, Engineering and Math based products that are geared towards developing useful skills in all areas of learning. This product focuses on the core subject: science.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4.29 inches length x 9.99 inches width x 11.96 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.97 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: I bought platinum arenas for my grandkids can any kind of the Hexbug battle bots battle in this arena? or just the platinum bots? I see that there are others like 5.0 or 6.0 will they all work?

submitted by PamR - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi there - Any of the IR remote controlled HEXBUG BattleBots, whether they are Platinum or not, can be used in the Arena. If you have multiple bots battling, we recommend reviewing the instructions for pairing to ensure you're using different channels for each robot.

    submitted byHEXBUG - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this have the arena included ?

submitted by Grandson - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there - The HEXBUG BattleBots RIVALS Platinum does not include an arena. This set includes two remote control BattleBots and the respective equipment to charge them.

    submitted byHEXBUG - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: These are a Christmas gift. Are they charged when opened or should I open and charge before wrapping? We don’t want to wait after opening to begin the Christmas Battlebot fun!

submitted by Large Marge - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there - The products ship with a small amount of charge, but this isn't sufficient for play. If the intention is to play immediately after unwrapping, then we would recommend a full charge cycle before wrapping.

    submitted byHEXBUG - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
3.8 out of 5 stars with 39 reviews
33% would recommend
9 recommendations
length of play: 2.4 out of 5
value: 2.3 out of 5
educational value: 2.9 out of 5
quality: 2.2 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4.3 out of 5

One is faulty right out of the box

3 out of 5 stars
KatieCc4 - 26 days ago
Theyre cool, but one of the robots doesn't raise the arm. It's faulty right out of the box. It was the highly requested Christmas gift for my 14 year old, and sadly I have to return it.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Faulty bots

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
TargetJunkie - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Bots were faulty. One worked to some degree, the other never worked. Both would randomly start doing slight spasms with no one around.
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
educational value: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Expensive and poorly built

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
ScubaSteve2 - 6 months ago
This lasted about 30 min of play and one of the bots had already broken. They were so much fun for the short lived play time, just wish they were made better.
educational value: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Trouble shooting fixes

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
C - 10 months ago
Fork is bent sideways: snap back into place. Whiplash/Sawblaze slowly spins in circles even when turned off: make sure you have all bots on different channels and using correct controllers (2 weapon buttons) and charge bots to full battery capacity. Whiplash’s detachable wedges split in 2: snap back together. Saw blazes saw stops working realign saw with grey plastic circle and pinch together.
educational value: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Battlebots

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tubi - 10 months ago
That they both come with a usb charger for easy recharge
educational value: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great fun...while they work

3 out of 5 stars
Joe E - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
If you are the type of person who can take apart a robotic toy to make repairs, then these toys are incredible fun. However, if you are like me and don’t know the first thing about fixing motorized toys, then these toys will become one expensive hobby. My sons and I were excited to see Whiplash and Sawblaze added to the collection as we own all of the other battlebots. However, as fast as these are in comparison to previous models, they (in my experience) seem to be far less reliable. Shortly after opening, Sawblaze only spins in a circle and Whiplash seems to only work half of the time at best. They’ve been very disappointing and the increased cost on these models make it too expensive to repurchase. Wish the quality was better cause the entertainment value is high when working.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
educational value: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 2 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

very fun

5 out of 5 stars
pat - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
very enjoyable! easy to play , a quick charge and ready to go.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

BattleBots Love

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Boymom - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My 6 Year Old Son Loves It!!
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not waste your money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Np - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
One of the battle bots broke within the first 15 minutes of play time. The wheels kept malfunctioning and spinning even after several attempts to turn it off. We attempted open the unit as a last resort to disconnect from the battery. Disconnection is not possible, and literally all of the parts and pieces fell out of the bot upon opening, all while the wheels continued to spin and malfunction. We just had to let it sit there until the battery finally ran out. I wish I had seen the other reviews before purchasing in store. I wish I had not wasted so much money on this.
educational value: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

made to not last

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
mamabear - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
broke within a day or two of use they are not worth the money
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Too much fun for a 45 year old. (-;

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Funguys - 1 year ago
My son chose this set for himself, but I’m having so much fun playing it! I read a lot of reviews saying it’s broken out of the box but I read the instructions, paired them correctly and never had an issue. The battery does run down after constant play so we had to recharge obviously. Totally worth the money and look forward to buying an arena and more!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
educational value: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It's Robot Fighting Time!

5 out of 5 stars
BattleBots Fan - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
The best Rivals set yet! Both bots have so much power and are basically miniature replicas of the real Whiplash and Sawblaze! New rechargeable batteries and functionality are awesome improvements to previous sets. Zero issues and we've been running them non-stop. So much fun!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
educational value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cheap Junk

1 out of 5 stars
Brent - 1 year ago
These provide great fun to play with when they work. However, one of them broke within a day of play. We exchanged them at the store and the replacement was broke upon opening. We were not overly rough with these units. We only used them to battle each other. Do not buy these. They are overpriced pieces of junk.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
educational value: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

To delicate to be a battlebot and for price point.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Darrell - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Item broke in a day, my kids love battlebots and they were playing with the toys as intended in the arena. The battlebot hit the other like it’s supposed to and the light broke off disconnecting a wire rendering the battlebot useless. I have purchased just about every battlebot for my sons and ALL of them have broken. These products are to delicate for what they are intended for and far to expensive for them to break so easily. Hexbug needs to go back to the drawing board and reengineer these bots for more durability so they can be played with as intended without breaking.
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
educational value: 1 out of 5
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads