HEXBUG nanotopia - image 1 of 4HEXBUG nanotopia - image 2 of 4HEXBUG nanotopia - image 3 of 4HEXBUG nanotopia - image 4 of 4
HEXBUG nanotopia - image 1 of 4
$54.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

STEM: Science
STEM: Science

Highlights

  • Autonomous design for hours of fun
  • Sensory toys for kids powered by vibration technology
  • Collect and connect to build unique playgrounds
  • Batteries included
  • Ages 3 and up

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 14 Inches (H) x 3.2 Inches (W) x 17 Inches (D)
Weight: 3.58 Pounds
Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up
Articulation (posable joints): No Articulation
Number of Programs: 0
CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts
Educational Focus: Science
Includes: Instruction Manual, Batteries
Vehicle Motions: Forward
Material: Metal, Rubber, Plastic
Battery: 10 LR44 Alkaline, Required, Included
Warranty: 90 Day Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 79391203
UPC: 807648068580
Item Number (DPCI): 087-02-9830
Origin: Imported

Description

Assemble the ultimate nano flash habitat, nanotopia! With tons of snap-together track pieces and obstacles, there has never been a more vibrant playset to let your nano loose in! As they move at twice the speed, the three newly designed flash nanos included light up when set into motion. Three merry-go-round obstacles and four additional regular nanos are included! Collect, connect, and construct with nanotopia from HEXBUG!
STEM: Science
STEM toys are Science, Technology, Engineering and Math based products that are geared towards developing useful skills in all areas of learning. This product focuses on the core subject: science.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 16.9 inches length x 13.9 inches width x 3.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 3.75 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: how many pieces are in the set?

submitted by Deb - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi there - The HEXBUG Nanotopia contains 130+ pieces.

    submitted byHEXBUG - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What size batteries are in the bugs?

submitted by Missy - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi There - The bugs in this set use AG13/LR44 button cell batteries.

    submitted byHEXBUG - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: can you use the hexbug dragon with this set?

submitted by LV - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi there - The HEXBUG Dragon is not compatible with the HEXBUG nanotopia in the sense it is too large to climb up the ramps, which are intended for the HEXBUG nano series. We hope this helps, HEXBUG!

    submitted byHEXBUG - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.2 out of 5 stars with 44 reviews
69% would recommend
13 recommendations
educational value: 4.08 out of 5
value: 3.91 out of 5
length of play: 4.36 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4.85 out of 5
quality: 4.23 out of 5

Great product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TS - 9 days ago, Verified purchaser
this is a wonderful and creative toy
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
educational value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Super fun and creative

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bb - 23 days ago, Verified purchaser
This is seriously cool! My five year old loves these. You can make so many designs for the bug play grounds. If I had a complaint, it would be that the track pieces can be very hard to clip together and pull apart. Our connection ends even started breaking in the first week. However, this is so fun with so many creative options that I cannot justify knocking the product down for this.
educational value: 3 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Hexbugs

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
beyourself - 1 month ago
Fun, and somewhat not worth the purchase it is over $50 and it should be around $35.
educational value: 2 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
length of play: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

So fun and great customer service

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Stephanie - 2 months ago
My son spent his own money for this toy and was disappointed when one of the little bugs wouldn't work even after changing the battery. I emailed hex bug and they got right back to me and mailed a replacement. He (7) and his little sister (3) have been playing with it nonstop.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
educational value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Hex

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
teresagarber33 - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
He absolutely loves this toy and can be designed the way they like it
quality: 5 out of 5
educational value: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Birthday present 5 year old

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
May - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
My child loved having to build the nano play . It was a bit confusing at first but once we hit the hang of it . It was a lot of fun. The bugs ran out of battery with 24 hours so buy battery back ups .
value: 5 out of 5
educational value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

my boys really enjoy this

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Heather - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
it's fun and different. We enjoy setting up the different matching sets. I took time to build it carefully bc I read previous reviews that said it broke easy. I did not have that issue putting it together.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
educational value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broken Tracks

2 out of 5 stars
Ashley - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Fun Concept. Tracks Break When You Try Build. So Makes The Unusable
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Breaks Easily

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
ShelbyF - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
The tracks break very easily. We Have Only Had Some Christmas And My Son Is very gentle with It. Regardless of that multiple pieces are broken.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Whoa! This is a hit!

5 out of 5 stars
Great for bug lovers - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My 5 year old daughter loves everything bugs. So I figured this would make a great gift. She loves it, but so do the other kids. It was easy and faster assemble and those little nano bugs have some serious power for being so tiny. We got the other hexagon bug set that has the actual look a like bugs and those are awesome too.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Loads of Fun

5 out of 5 stars
Chris - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Hexbugs act like the real thing. They've included 3 of the newer hexbugs which are twice as fast as the original ones. Finding that the newer ones, when they roll on their backs, have a harder time getting back on their feet. Also finding that each bug is a bit different in how they move which is really interesting.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
educational value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Birthday present

5 out of 5 stars
Laura - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Grandkids were thrilled to get this. They have a few hex bugs, love playing with them. Now they have the track to race the bugs. So much laughter!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
educational value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

not the best quality

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
gretchen - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
the purple hex bug was broken and so we're a couple of other pieces. kind of upset because it was so expensive for what it is. the hex bugs get stuck a lot and tip over so that kind of sucks. but it it somewhat fun
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great buy!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
aemclaren - 2 years ago
Got it on sale, 50% off. Great toy, was very fun for my kids to build and play with. Highly recommend, especially if you can get it on sale.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
educational value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bugs are fun but the set is a bust

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Elyse - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
The nano bugs are awesome but the track system is hard to put together and doesn’t come with great instructions. My boys prefer just the bugs so I wouldn’t recommend buying this whole set. Just buy the bugs.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
educational value: 1 out of 5
length of play: 2 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fun but Fragile

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Supernatlove - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
So this product is a lot of fun to play with. My concern is the durability. We’ve only had it since Christmas (8 days) and numerous of the pieces have broken. They’ve broken just from the assembly and disassembling process. Some pieces you only get the minimum of so as soon as one goes your out of luck.
length of play: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
educational value: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Christina - 2 years ago
My 5 year old son loves this! The bugs move like bugs, creeps me out but he loves it! My two year old loves it too.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Hexbugs

4 out of 5 stars
Hexbugs - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
It was a gift. My grandson loved it.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads