EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

High Sierra Swoop 19" Backpack - image 1 of 4
High Sierra Swoop 19" Backpack - image 2 of 4
High Sierra Swoop 19" Backpack - image 3 of 4
High Sierra Swoop 19" Backpack - image 4 of 4
High Sierra Swoop 19" Backpack - image 1 of 4
$39.99 when purchased online

About this item

Fit & style

  • Laptop Hammock™: Bottom drop protection
  • Large main compartment + cascading external accessory pockets
  • Straps and back panel with airmesh + foam: Comfort’s never been cooler
  • Fleece lined phone / sunglasses pocket and dual water bottle pockets

Description

A tower of external pockets means everything has the perfect home. The Swoop SG backpack features a dedicated, padded laptop pocket (fits laptops up to 15.6”) and a tablet sleeve. In addition to the large, main compartment, 3 front zippered pockets store your headphones, pencils, and sunglasses. Reflective hits on all sides ensure you’ll be seen.
Dimensions (Overall): 19 Inches (H) x 11 Inches (W) x 5.9 Inches (D)
Suggested Age: 10 Years and Up
Shell Material: Polyester
Bag Structure: Softside
Interior Features: Laptop Pocket, Large Interior Compartment, Organizer Pocket
Exterior Features: Zip Pocket, Adjustable Strap
Main Compartment Closure: Zip Closure
Capacity (Volume): 28 Liter
Protective Qualities: Water-Resistant
Used For: School
Fits Laptop: Up to 15 Inches
Battery: No Battery Used
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 78783976
UPC: 040176523354
Item Number (DPCI): 069-10-0466
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including Di(2-ethylhexyl) phthalate (DEHP), which is known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. www.p65warnings.ca.gov
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4.2 inches length x 14.96 inches width x 20.37 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.36 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.5 out of 5 stars with 122 reviews
60% would recommend
20 recommendations
quality: 3.45 out of 5
value: 3.45 out of 5

Fits the bill

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
runswithherhaironfire - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love the padded laptop compartment as well as all the different storage zipper areas. The color pops too which makes it easier to spot. Had this for a few months now and it still seems sturdy. Butterflies are attracted to it at the bus stop oddly enough which is fun. We will be buying this again in the future because of the quality.
Did you find this review helpful?

Horrible

1 out of 5 stars
this bag sucks - 5 months ago
originally posted on High Sierra
The zippers came off within less than a month of purchase
1 reply from High Sierra Care Team team - 5 months ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As a brand, we hold our products to a high standard of quality and durability to meet the demands of frequent travelers. We want to make this right for you, so you can expect to hear from our team shortly.
Did you find this review helpful?

Large, Comfortable and Sturdy

5 out of 5 stars
- 5 months ago
originally posted on High Sierra
My boyfriend bought this for me a few weeks ago and I absolutely love it. It never feels heavy the straps are awesome. I'm using it for college. It's such a beautiful color and has lots of pockets with zippers. Also has 2 cup holders on each side.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

High quality backpack, great for school or college

4 out of 5 stars
MiddleSchoolMom23 - 6 months ago
originally posted on High Sierra
Month into a new school year and this backpack is still holding up well! My son loves all the different pockets and there's even a special pocket with extra support for a small laptop or Chromebook.
Did you find this review helpful?

Lots of room/pockets

5 out of 5 stars
OnTheGoJulie - 6 months ago
originally posted on High Sierra
I bought this to use as a carryon for my vacation. Glad I did! Lots of room/pockets to store stuff! Was able to bring more than originally planned plus was able to keep it all organized!
Did you find this review helpful?

First grade backpack

3 out of 5 stars
- 6 months ago
originally posted on High Sierra
Great grand daughter loves it. A little small inside.
1 reply from High Sierra Care Team team - 6 months ago
Hello, we appreciate your review and feedback. The product pages on our website should contain both the external and internal dimensions of all our products because we know how important it is for every traveler to have a pack that fits both their needs and belongings perfectly. That said, we're sorry to hear about your experience. If there's anything we can do to make this right for you, please contact us at warranty@highsierra.com. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect for Middle School

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mom of Only - 6 months ago
Bought the black one for my 6th grader. It’s a perfect size for middle school. We fit a 1.5inch binder fine with extra room for a book or two. I don’t see this holding very large books. Love the separate pockets for glasses and headphones. We use the headphone compartment to hold granola bars and snacks during school and headphones on the weekend. Zippers look very quality, which is where other backpacks we previously owned would break. A high plus for the taller water bottle holder. My kid’s 20oz water bottle doesn’t fall out (a problem we had in other backpacks). Love the light color interior for the smaller pocket where pencils go. Would like to see a bungee cord or place where we can hook a lunch bag or jacket to.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Ripped

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Mskymmy - 6 months ago
Nice until it ripped after 2 weeka
1 reply from High Sierra Pro team - 6 months ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As a brand, we hold our products to a high standard of quality and durability to meet the demands of frequent travelers. We'd love the opportunity to make this right for you. Please contact us at warranty@highsierra.com. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great features and color!

5 out of 5 stars
- 6 months ago
originally posted on High Sierra
My granddaughter was immediately drawn to this aquamarine backpack. It’s sturdy with accessible pockets. Looks awesome!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

cute backpack, website registration a nightmare

3 out of 5 stars
kittycat - 6 months ago
originally posted on High Sierra
registration is a joke. I bought purple marble and it's not on the list of acceptable products, so I had to choose aquamarine. It's cute, seems sturdy enough. good pockets. but if I have a warranty issue, what will I get?
1 reply from High Sierra Care Team team - 6 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Making sure our customers are supported and satisfied with their purchases is extremely important to us, so we're sorry to hear that didn't come through in your experience. If you need any further assistance, please connect with our team directly at warranty@highsierra.com. We look forward to hearing from you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?

Met expectations

4 out of 5 stars
- 7 months ago
originally posted on High Sierra
Zippers felt a little weak, but overall very happy with it!
Did you find this review helpful?

My daughter loves this backpack!

5 out of 5 stars
- 7 months ago
originally posted on High Sierra
My daughter chose this backpack to start the 5th grade. She fell in love with the color and how many pockets it had. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheaply made

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
JWA - 7 months ago
Barely made it through one school year. It showed signs of wear with tears and rips, especially with the water bottle holder on the side. Definitely won’t buy again.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bookbag

5 out of 5 stars
Rashida - 7 months ago
originally posted on High Sierra
I purchased two bookbags and I really love the way the held up during the school year. Only one of them is a little frayed but still is wearable. Didn't know that it came with a warranty. So I purchased two more for this school years but these bookbags are awesome
Did you find this review helpful?

So far so good

4 out of 5 stars
Hhhh - 7 months ago
originally posted on High Sierra
Bought this for my 10 yr old. So far she loves it but we havnt used it much. I do want to say that the “easy” registration process was a load of garbage. It said it couldn’t read my number when the image was perfectly clear. Then when I put the number in it can’t find it. I finally chose the item that was the closest to the one I bought so that i could register. It is just different in color. I tried this multiple times on different days.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very small and narrow

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
SS - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is super narrow! Yes, it has two external pockets for water bottles but the pockets are not stretchy so they push inward and take up interior space. There is NO way you’d be able to fill the interior backpack with everything a child needs to school and put a water bottle in the outside pocket. The pockets should have been made with elastic; otherwise they are useless.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Lots of room/pockets

5 out of 5 stars
TNTN - 8 months ago
originally posted on High Sierra
This is for my daughter and she loves the color, material, and all the pocket space.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great bag for anyone on the go!

5 out of 5 stars
Aim81 - 8 months ago
originally posted on High Sierra
This bag has lots of pockets to storage everything. The pockets makes it easy to keep pens and other things away from your laptop.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Backpack

5 out of 5 stars
Danny3524 - 8 months ago
originally posted on High Sierra
Excellent Backpack with its infinite amounts of pockets 🦾🦾🦾🦾🦾🦾🦾🦾
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

awesome product

5 out of 5 stars
BKILE - 9 months ago
originally posted on High Sierra
I GOT THIS PRODUCT FOR A MISSION TRIP I WAS GOING ON TO SPAIN. AND IT WAS SUCH AN AWESOME BAG.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads